Reporting The Spammers

121 185
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Spammers are those who leave your comment section with "subs back", "follow you, follow me","subscribe back", etc.

They could also be those people who use emojis instead of writing actual words. If not emojis, they are those who only write "nice", "good", "awesome", "great article","thanks for the info", and so many short-worded comments in every post they see. Meaning, they used the same lines over and over again.

There are others who would also use fake photos. For instance, the user is actually a man but uses a female photo to gain more audience. They would use something that isn't theirs and claimed it as if they owned it. I still consider them as spammers.

Spammers don't often read posts too. If they did, they wouldn't spam at all. And since they don't read, they often become insensitive to the author of the content. For example, the content is about someone grieving, but since they don't read, they would write "awesome" or "great article" instead. And this is quite upsetting to the author itself.

It's quite easy to determine which one is a spammer and which one is not. You just have to be open-minded and know the differences. But of all the types of spammers, I've mentioned, the first and fourth paragraphs are the most annoying of them all. Although I focused on the first, and just ignore the fourth.

Now, as an abiding citizen of Read.Cash, it is my duty to help this community safe and clean by staying true, as well as help them get rid of these spammers. How? To help the Read.Cash team make their lives easier, I help them by reporting these spammers whenever I see one.

Yes, I have started reporting spammers after I read something about them from someone's post. If you ignore these spammers, chances are, they earn more than what they truly deserved.

Don't feel bad about reporting them. As I've said in one of my posts, we are all adults here. We have warned, but they chose not to listen. They prefer to play the system instead of following them. So if you see them asking for subs back, especially to a new user, report them right away. This way, you are helping the Read.Cash community to stay healthy and safe for everybody.

UPDATE: You can also choose to "move to spam" their comment by going to your notif and click "move to spam".

Below are some of my other Read.Cash topics you might want to check:

**All photos used are free images from Pixabay.

95
$ 0.28
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Shitcoincharter
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

That was a helpful information. Keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. For your information Actually i wasnt aware before i read this post. I was just following the trend From now i will try my best not to break the rules

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you.. glad this article really helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very interesting and informative, although not all new users are spammers 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, did I ever say that? About new users being spammers? I never said that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

was what I understood, maybe there was some mistake in the translation 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never said such but that's okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well? Aren't you going to report this spammer? Lewl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was at my nicest when he commented but okay 🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Practise what you preach and get rid of that leech! ᕙ(˚▽˚)=ε/̵͇̿̿/'̿̿ ̿ ̿ ̿ ̿ ̿

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Write "nice", "good", "awesome", "great article","thanks for the info", and so many short-worded comments in every post they see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is good that you have your eyes open, I don't even know how to know the difference between a spammer or not a spammer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I've been on different platforms since 2019 and have met a lot of them too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read cash updated so many rules because of that "spammers". Spammers siphoning points and devaluing our hard earned points. They are like viruses that keeps spreading everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are and if we don't help, then what's the point of the report button here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always try to follow all the rules of RC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good. I always do too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really a major issue affecting others users. Spammers siphoning points and devaluing our hard earned points. They are like viruses that keeps spreading everyday. We all know that financial is the prime motivation of these spammers, and it's plain and simple that spammers are in it for the love of money. Let's just continue reporting and down voting them. THanks for sharing! Good day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can count on me when it comes to reporting them. I do that lately and will keep doing it until they stop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh noh, I used to much emoji sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Emojis alone can be considered spam. Unless you have used text other than emojis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spamming are everywhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dear! i will follow you and subscribe you follow me and subscribe me best of luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree..But theres just one thing I want to clarify,if getting points is to give valuable and relevant comment how come those spammers are still earning points by spamming?I dunno what kind of system of RC have regarding with generating points if its automated or manually checked,I think RC should make a step in filtering those spam comments in order they will not get any points of irrelevant comments,somehow it will eventually solve this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. that's the reason why these spammers won't stop spamming because they can still earn from it.. would be great if spammers will get banned automatically after posting 3 same lines in a day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and want to suggest also sana to remove the spam button in notification since its not helping but we might get spammed unintentionally like site is lagging sometimes or might be used for personal attacks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh this is so true.. I accidentally moved someone to spam but she wasn't even spamming... Na clicked ko lang kahit hindi naman siya ang dapat imove.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spamming - well don't tell me you skip that stage?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spammers are everywhere, how can we rid of them here in read.cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's best to report them. Just make sure you evaluate first before making such decision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone marked my peer here at read.cash as spammer without even knowing the essence of the reply. I think my peer can't say anything because of the comment but she wants to leave a reply So she replied. hahahah awww with this emoji 😂. I think that human who saw her comment didn't understand the reply because the comment is in Tagalog language. Just sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha and that is possible.. some are just too strict.. I only report people if they ask subs back..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're to strict but they didn't know the meaning of the user's reply hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sometimes used the HAHAHA when I meant something very funny, especially if I'm not using my mobile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

spammer are irritated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww they are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this important information about spam. I did not know this. I will be aware of this from now on and help others to be aware as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad you liked my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope read cash will fixed this and get rid of spammers as soon as possible. They are the one that causes trouble. Our earnings will be affected if they continue commenting nonsense comment because they can earn more than a normal user.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope they do. This is also the problem we have on another platform. Spammers invaded the community, and it's really unfair for those who spent time capturing a good shot just for the platform, while the spammers just grabbed photos from the internet. The worst part is, they earn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think read cash is on process we just have to wait for the result.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read cash updated so many rules because of that "spammers" but I think spammers are so greedy to earn points here just to say whatever they want to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I hope the rules could really solve the issues here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the article and the pictures, I'm really happy more people are joining us and speaking up about this, now everyone can identify them and downvote them, we have to do this together that's the only way we can change anything at least until the moderator of read.cash does something about them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Glad you liked my article. And I'm really against their behavior. It's not easy to write a long article and all you got is a "subs back".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so annoying! I just feel like screaming at them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, as long as there are people who are against them, they won't succeed here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

spammer are everywhere if they want a trip to report you as spammer they can do and if they will not satify they will down vote you..thats the harsh thing anytime they can do..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true and that's the scary part here. They can report you right away without the need for proof.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hy good morning and i saw your post and want to comment about it and one of my friend also marked as spam because he is commenting like some knowledge types answers to others post but dont know why he report him as a spam either he dont know the use of move to spam or he is jealous about him 😢but you post is so natural and you will gonna shine in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If he isn't spamming posts but still get marked as spam then it might be a personal attack or the other person is simply envious. This is why it's better not to mention names, so they won't attack your account. And thank you for appreciating my post. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm new here, I just got into this site yesterday, and this site is already very interesting to me. You could actually grow here as an author if you have the passion to write. So if it is really your desire to grow as a writer, then it is of no use to beg other people or users of this site to subscribe to you, and like and comment on your posts. The right people will find you and support you on this journey. So we don't need to spam and get spammed. Just enjoy the process, then we will be successful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly, some people want shortcuts. I just don't understand why they have to spam when commenting alone is already beneficial to them. They could have just it to something more interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. I actually came across with a comment on one of my posts asking for me to support her and subscribe to her. I just shrugged it off, cause I don't actually subscribe if it won't be beneficial to me. I mean like I won't learn from their articles, like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same with me. I only subscribe people if they have interesting or fun to offer. First off, I never ask them to subscribe to me, so they should never demand like I'm obligated to do the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truth. Subscribers should be earned. Hindi ung pinipilit lang. Wala din naman siyang silbi kung hindi naman babasahin ung mga articles na ipapublish mo diba? Sabi ko nga, the right people will come to you and find you. It might take time, but they will surely come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama! Dapat lang talaga na relax lang sila at hindi yung atat na atat.. kung pde lang ma auto tag silang lahat sa reply mo, ginawa ko na.. para malaman nila ang dapat nilang malaman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto kasi nila madalian lahat. Without thinking na great things take time. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Idagdag mo yan. 😄😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome! keep writing good articles and interacting with others and you will get more subscriber and points! I hope you enjoy your stay, see you around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the warm welcome. And yes, I'm sure I will enjoy my stay here. See you when I see an article of you. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to Read.Cash and yes, you are 101% correct! Let the right people find you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for welcoming me. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Strive harder". We do not need to beg others for the benefit of ours. Those spammers are hmmmm. Nevermind them haha . Thank you for this information anyway 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA true. And thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm new here but I'm not begging others to subscribe me. I don't have any subscribers I think but I just comment related matter to the articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am the same with you, i never beg to others. All i do is keep on writing and writing, never been upvoted and no comments doesnt make me stop to do what i want..

I am giving my upvote and giving some comment in every article that caught my eyes, my attention that is how i earned my points. I doont want an instant points without giving my best effort. ✌✌✌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers! 🥂 Only people who love to write can understand this. Keep writing and share what you love, and everything will follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. If I don't understand the article I don't leave a comment because I always believed that my comment should somehow related to the articles and could help also to some readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said... yes i agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just keep posting and you'll get lots of subscribers eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I will keep on posting and active as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to us!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po for reminding me. I am new here in this platform and I read all of that. I will do my best to avoid spamming comment and content. This is my first time here and I think your article gives me advise and precaution then in this kind of user.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that you find my article helpful. Salamat. And welcome to RC!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are write to a very information, in this comments method are called spam. And It's not fare, When we no read article but write comment, It's very bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you agreed with me. They are just everywhere and if we don't do anything to help the RC team then it would be hard to eliminate them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read posts and comments apropratietely but still tagged as spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, I don't get it. What do you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My account was banned few days back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! That's sad. Do you have any idea why they still tagged you as spam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will! I always tap the "move to spam" everytime I receive these kind of comments po, Ate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me move to spam? Saan yan nakikita?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di mo pala yun alam. hahaha dati pa yan ahh. move to spam mo sila pag nice lng ganun kasi pag madami nag move to spam pwede muted or banned basta wag abusado hahah baka kami pag move to spam nyo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa notification po, Ate. Kapag nag-appear na may comment sa 'yo, meron pong options, "quick reply" and "move to spam".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw yun ba yun.. ako report ko kasi agad. 😁😁 Cge salamat. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron one time po ate, may nagcomment sa akin ng ganun. Tapos in-move to spam ko. Nag-notify uli na nagcomment siya, pero maayos na. HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw.. cge Yan na gagawin ko.. salamat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige po ate. You're welcome po!

$ 0.00
3 years ago