Spread BCH. Spread Love. Spread Kindness To Everyone.

12 147
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I've read a few articles and comments recently about how we, "Bitcoin cash enthusiasts," SHOULD spread BCH awareness to everyone. There was one feedback where the author said, we SHOULDN'T be talking (writing, rather) the same topic (articles about BCH) over and over again on this platform because the users here are already aware of Bitcoin Cash. Another author mentioned that we SHOULD STOP inviting people to earn money. And, of course, how can I forget the other one who even emphasized the word Charity.

Before I begin, let me just clarify that I DO RESPECT ALL OF THEIR OPINIONS. They are entitled to speak what's on their mind, and so I am.

We SHOULDN'T be talking (writing, rather) the same topic (articles about BCH)

First and foremost, THE REASONS why most of us here, particularly the #Club1BCH, write articles about Bitcoin cash is because 1)ย We spread awareness in our little waysย 2)ย We educate peopleย 3)ย We inspire and motivate them with our BCH stories/journeys, and because 4)ย We LOVE BCH.

Proud member of the #Club1BCH here

Let me just tell you this based on my experience. I have been here on this platform since August 2020. I came here because I love to write. I have mentioned this many times before that I came here because I love to share my dramas in life. I have depression and writing is my comfort zone. Also, the fact that we earn money here makes it a double plus.

But I only started to appreciate the value of this coin in November and started my journey in December. I NEVER planned to HODL BCH until I started reading the crypto-related articles from the likes of @Jane @Eirolfeam2 @Eybyoung @Ruffa and a few others.

Because of their articles about their experiences, I started to get curious, I read more about the crypto space-related articles, I interact more, and that's how my perspective changed. Their articles have helped me and many others to fully understand the value of Bitcoin cash.

If they (we) stop, do you think the newcomers, especially those who have no idea about crypto at all, would take the time to do their own research? Trust me, even if they do, that won't make them love crypto right away. It's going to take a while unless there are good people who will show them the right path. It's NOT easy to do your own research, especially about crypto because the terminologies are too much to take.

So I DON'T think we should discourage people to write something about BCH, about crypto in general because these are the easy access for the newcomers to learn more about this stuff, even to the old users who've just started to love Bitcoin cash.

Some people are also claiming that the reason why people wrote articles about BCH is to get the prominent names' attention such as the likes of Sir Marc De Mesel, and, of course, the huge amount of upvotes. Yes, this could be true but let's not assume that 95% of these writers are writing this for that matter.

I am certain, and so are the #Club1BCH councils, that SOME authors are just doing it for the sake of upvotes but let's not mention numbers coz it's like saying 95% of the #Club1BCH are like this. We SHOULDN'T assume about the numbers because there are genuine people who take their time to do good research to provide an informative article for everyone who wants to learn.

We SHOULD STOP inviting people to earn money

Let's be honest, we all came hereย NOTย because of Bitcoin Cash but becauseย WE CAN EARN MONEY HERE. I bet if this platform stops paying, the majority of the users will leave this in no time, or if read.cash only provide HELPFUL articles about crypto but no payment involved. Let's ALL be realistic here -- no one works for free unless you are doing it for your passion or a good cause.

Try to invite someone, whether it's a family member or a friend, and tell them, "Hey, want to learn more about Bitcoin cash? There's an awesome platform that provides good information about it. Plus, you are allowed to write your own articles, too."

Mention this one to someone, and I'm sure the first thing he/she would ask is, "Is it paying?" Believe me, if you would say "NAH!", then 99.9% of your invites will NOT waste their time for something that they won't benefit from it.

So if you are saying that we SHOULD NOT be inviting people to earn money, HOW ARE YOU GOING TO CONVINCE THEM TO JOIN THE PLATFORM? HOW ARE YOU GOING TO SPREAD AWARENESS IF NO ONE EVEN BOTHERS TO LISTEN? AND HOW ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE THEM LISTEN IF THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED AT ALL?

That's why these sites offer free tips or upvotes in the first place so that MANY will get interested to join. Simple logic.

Charity

I am kind of triggered here, to be honest, because it makes me feel like what I'm doing for The BCH Charity Box is something that can affect the Bitcoin cash community.

Logo created by @bm8ter

But I thought the goal here is to adopt BCH to our daily lives? So are you saying that Bitcoin cash is ONLY limited to buying stuff, paying bills, sending BCH to whoever we want to send to?

What about helping people through Bitcoin cash? As far as I know, there are many fellows here on read.cash who have been helping others from their community using Bitcoin cash. I won't mention names here because I have no permission to do so, but I know a few who have been doing good deeds using this coin for a long time.

So don't tell me that The BCH Charity Box is a bad idea, or that it is causing people to only join the platforms just for the charity. I don't care if they only join here to seek help. If they are badly needing some help, then we should help.

Besides, I always encourage my beneficiaries to join both platforms so that, NOT TO JUST SEEK FOR HELP, they will also experience that having these two is a good way to earn and use it for a long-term goal, and will make them love the BCH even more.

And just because some people stopped and moved on, or just because they wasted your time for nothing, doesn't give you the right to urge people to STOP INVITING OTHERS. That is selfish!

While most of us here are trying to promote these platforms and BCH to our friends, you, on the other hand, are urging people to do the opposite just because you got discouraged with your affiliates' action. Don't be like that because that won't help.

Aren't you proud that through Bitcoin cash, we can help more people, especially in this pandemic? This could be a great way to promote more of our favorite coin.

The bottom line here is...

You have your own strategies in promoting BCH awareness, we also have ours. As long as we are doing the common goal, and that is to spread BCH awareness to the world, then you SHOULDN'T tell us what we should and should not do.

If you think spreading the word online doesn't make sense to you, then show us how it is done. By this, it means PROVE us your actions and DON'T just tell us this stuff. Another thing is, NOT EVERYONE on this platform is physically able, including me. So as much as I wanted to roam around and explain one by one to my friends what BCH is, I can't do that.

And hey, it's NOT easy to convince people no matter how you explain to them detail by detail because YOU CAN NEVER PLEASE ANYONE. That's all!

Don't forget to check out @PVMihalache's latest article (The Club1BCH Diary) - Share BCH love this Valentine's Day! There's something special going on there. I'm sure you don't want to miss the fun for The Valentine's Day special edition.

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY, EVERYONE!

Spread BCH. Spread Love. Spread Kindness To Everyone.


32
$ 14.67
$ 10.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @mynameismarx
$ 1.00 from @ulf
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

indeed at the beginning I did not understand what BCH coins were, but after you told and taught me, at that time I started to like BCH coins, but indeed I did not understand a lot of BCH coins.

I was invited by you because of an urgent situation and you want to help me here and make an article.At first I was confused about what I would write here, whereas I saw many people writing about BCH coins,But you persuaded me to write anything here, maybe if you don't say that often I will stop, but not because I've got help from you and your friends,It's because I am confused about what article I will make, whereas I can only write stories, but you know that whatever is written will be very helpful and inspiring people, So in essence all your words are true, I really support you, and for now I write whatever I want,I will not hesitate if my writing is different from others, because I don't understand BCH material yet, if I force myself to follow people writing about BCH then there will be many mistakes that I will make because of my ignorance about BCH.It's not that I don't like BCH, but it's just that I don't understand it.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Don't worry, you can write any topic you want as long as it is not against the rules. You don't have to write about BCH or crypto stuff, but I highly recommend you to follow the names I mentioned above. They are my source of inspiration and everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been following it ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the way your are writing... from the bottom of your heart! Keep up with the great work, in spreading BCH awareness and the charity related initiatives

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Any feedback coming from you is priceless! Salamat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article can be reading material for me to learn about clubs. Honestly, I prefer #Club1BCH on read.cash than #Club1BCH on noise.cash

but you give me one advice, I can't force other people to do good things. Just leave some users on noise.cash making noise and doing whatever they like. I'm not an investor who can help to create a system that maintains the health of a platform.

for the whole, I like my friends, including you at #Club1BCH at read.cash. I read some of your articles. If I am among those who make mistakes from my articles or comments. I ask for your help to give me advice. Because my mother said, people who refuse advice cannot thrive. So I will not refuse advice from anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, you have not done anything wrong. This post is intended for other people. And thank you for treating me as your friend. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, I like reading articles and other articles in the club. Continue to strive to be a positive inspiration for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read it till the end. All the words written are clearly stated. Well done sis. Very good content. Spreading BCH is never easy. But for sure when someone you invited embraced BCH, finally, then all the efforts will be worth it. ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for reading, sis.. mejo napahaba.. tatlo kasing topic.. hehehe.. na behind tuloy ang pang HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY article ko.. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago