We walk side by side

3 34
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog, Date
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

As a child, I witnessed things that made me so sure that I will never get married. I remember the promise I made to myself to never be tied down to one person.

This promise mold my earlier relatioships. I was barely serious with any of it. I did now what I wanted because I always thought that the relationship will just end anyway.

However as I grow up (not that I am all grown up, I still have growing up to do), I began to crave the companionship that I see in others' relationships. And I see a lot as I am someone who my friends talk to when they have relationship problems.

Still, I had thought that I will not be able to have that since I was too closed off. And my past leaves much to be desired. After all, if I am being honest, I was a walking red flag.

The unexpected

As I had given up finding someone who I would want to be with romantically, I met my now-partner.

We started out as friends. He was someone I talked to regularly even as I flirt with others back then.

I only started to notice him in a different light when we started playing games together. I started to see how calm he was and how he just enjoys playing the game instead of taking it too seriously.

Since then, I harbored a tiny crush on him. Then later on, the crush grew. Fortunately the feelings were reciprocated. And now, I am still with him.

Learning Fun

I am a boring person.

I say this because I have limited freedom to do what I want so I do not have a lot of fun experiences to talk about. The dates I went to happened in the same place- SM Megamall. I do not know a lot of things nor do I have the desire to try new activities.

After all, most of the activities that I can try are not within vicinity and I hate commute so I put it out of my mind.

But now with my partner, I have experienced fun things. I discivered that going on dates is not boring but a very memorable experience.

Intramuros

Intramuros is a place that I really liked. I only got to go to this place around 5 times before. All of which were related to academic trips so I did not get to explore much.

He is familiar with the place and he ended up showing me some spots there that I did not know before.

It was a fun date and I really enjoyed it.

Mall of Asia

It was just my 2nd time visiting this place. My parents did not want us to go here since a huge part of the place is on water, but they let me go when I told them I am with my partner.

They really started to let me go to different places once my partner and I started dating. It was probably because my partner makes sure to pick me up and take me home for our dates. And most of the times we are done with our dates before I have to take my medication.

During our date here, we rode bump cars and I really enjoyed it since I managed to make the bump car moves unlike before where my bump car was stationary. Thanks to my partner for teaching me how to make it move.

Ayala Malls

This one is from our recent date. We were panning to watch a movie at the cinemas but we ended up at Ayala Malls. He showed me around the place because he is familiar with it.

Then we ended up eating unli wings instead of watching a movie.

Time flies so fast when you are eating good wings.

Closing words

I have been walking side by side with my partner for more than a year now. And the happiness I felt when we first saw each other is still here.

When I am with him, it feels like everything is brand new but I also felt secure as if I have known him for a long time.

Sometimes, the memories of my past haunt me but when that happens I try to fill my mind with happy moments I shared with my partner. It helps me feel better.

I will not be able to change the past,and the mistakes I made, but I am choosing to be better than I was before every single day.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

5
$ 0.16
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog, Date

Comments

Yung intramuros talaga gusto ko din puntahan sis kaso partner ko ayaw tas yung Mall of Asia din. Medyo matagal na ako sa Manila pero di parin nakapunta diyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all may partner hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I have a partner that will accompany me to wherever I go. I am enjoying being single. Hope you both last long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago