They grew up so fast (Part 2)

4 20
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This article is a continuation of an article I published earlier.

In this article, I will just continue going on a trip down the memory lane. I want to share some photos of the kittens from when I first got them to the present time.

This is basically just me dumping cute pictures to you guys. Everyone knows how much we need a little bit of mood lifter in the current state of the market.

Sharing bowls

When I first got them, I decided to let them share food and water bowls. I only ordered two bowls since they are still young.

This decision led to one of the kittens gaining more weight than the other. If you are guessing, Oreo is the heavier one at first. She weighed 0.75kg back then while Presto only weight 0.60kg.

Also, keeping the water bowl near the food bowl is a wrong move on my part since they barely drank water. And they decided they would rather drink water from the bathroom than the water I served in their water bowl.

Still sharing a bowl

This is them a few days after I got them. Can you see how tiny their tails are in this photo? Their tails now are long enough to bother me since they keep getting in my way and I end up lightly stepping on their tails by accident when I am not oaying attention.

But during this time when the photo was taken, stepping on tails is not a problem for me.

Also it is still convenient to feed them in one bowl only.

Sharing water still

I have since learned that they want the food and water to be in separate parts of the room. So I placed this automatic water feeder by the door to make it easier for them to drink water.

The food bowls are on the other side of the room.

When they finish eating they immediately go to the water feeder and it makes me happy since the automatic feeder is not cheap at all. So seeing them use it to their hearts' contents makes me feel glad that I bought it. Moreover, buying am automatic feeder makes them drink more water now so I no lpnger fear that they might get dehydrated.

Don't touch my food

Gone are the days when my life is easy during the preparation of their food. Now I need to do the process twice while aso ensuring that I give them the same amount of food. After all, I do not want the other to have normal weight while the other one becomes overweight.

This change also gave way to a chnge in their weight. On our last vet visit, they now both weighed 1.25kg.

Presto really catched up in weight since she keeps stealing food from both Oreo and even Moshi. She even attempts to steal my food. It almost makes me believe that she has a blackhole in her stomach.

After all she already has a full tummy but when she sees me eating she would meow as if I did not just finish watching her empty her bowl. Tsk, her cries might make the neighbors think I am trying to starve them. Which is why I started talking to them out loud even if it js embarrasing. I make sure to narrate for those eavesdropping that Presto and Oreo akready ate and their tummies are round but they are still trying to get more food by acting cute. Unfortunately for them, I am taking care to make sure they stay at a healthy weight. I do not want them to be chonky cats since they will suffer.

Favorite spot

Look at how tiny they are back then. They could comfortably sleep together here.

Still a favorite nap place

Even though they got bigger they still try to sleep on the same place. At this picture they could still fit in the little circle. But now, only one of them could sit or sleep on it.

They grew up so fast. Their favorite sleeping area now are the chairs which frustrates my mother to no end. After all, the kittens each take 1 chair to sleep comfortably, and pur chairs are only enough for the human members of the family. But the late comers need to adjust since no one wants to bother the kittens when they sleep.

Yin yang

When they play I am always amazed at how cute they look. I even think that they look a bit like the symbol of balance yin yang.

Sleeping yin yang

Here you can see them sleep on a single chair. They refuse to sleep on the floor. They would either sleep on my bed, on the couch, or on the chair but not on the floor. They only stay on the floor to bother those ina hurry.

You know those times of needing to rush, the kittens think that is a good time to interrupt and become a disturbance on the floor. I can't count on my two hands the number of times, I accidentally kicked them because they would put themselves on my path.

After a few times of these and the sermon I give them, they learned not to get in my way, and I learned to be alert and cautious to where the kittens are walking/running.

Closing words

Seeing them now, I can not even imagine what they would look like when they reached their six months with me. They are approximately 3 months old now. They are spoiled rotten, and are regularly seeing the vet.

I am just waiting for them to get to 6 months to bring them at the clinic for spay/neuter. The vet said that we had to wait for the kittens to be 6 months old at the earliest. So I am waiting.

I love these kittens so much and Moshi as well. Even on my depressive episode, they still trust me enough to give them food haha even when I am having trouble feeding myself. Their belief that I will give them food when they cry or act cute is amazing for me.

They would even catch rats or cockroaches for me. I know that means they view as a poor hunter or something but I appreciate that they help lower the pests around us. I just really wished they will stop bringing it to my room HAHA.

Right now Oreo is using me as a pillow. Sadly, I would need to move since I need to drink my meds.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

5
$ 1.45
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Ang cutie nilang lahat. Maganda yung nasubaybayan mo ang paglaki nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee ang laki na nila, dati super liit pa nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are so adorable to look upon, my friend. This is amazing. It's the way they took their naps that made me chuckle haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! They have really grown..

$ 0.00
1 year ago