They grew up so fast (Part 1)

6 24
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Sometimes, I feel as though time is flying faster than I could comprehend. I mean we are already almost done with the first half of the year 2022 after all. And yet, it almost feels like it was just yesterday that I was writing my new year's resolution.

The same could be said about taking care of the kittens I have adopted. Sometimes when I see them I get surpised at how big they are now.

I even made a noise.cash post about this earlier. It is about the following picture:

Good morning, everyone! Seeing the two kittens eating reminded me of the first time I got them. They were so tiny back then, and they had fleas on them too. I was in a depressive episode then and was sp afraid I would accidentally harm the kitten by being forgetful. I thought that they might die and I was so scared of that. I spent the following days reading multiple articlea saying the same things before I was able to relax into the role of becoming a fur parent. Now when I see them I am always happy to see how big they have grown. I also enjoy the fact that they are not super picky with their food.

- ZehraSky (noise.cash post)

Now that I am already in the mood for it, join me as I look back at how different yet how similar the kittens are from when I got them first.

The box is their comfort

They were scared to leave the box where my father put them in when he got them off the road.

I put Moshi's toy with them so they woukd get used to Moshi's smell since I do not want them to be afraid of Moshi when they finally feel comfortable to leave the small box.

It turns out that I do not have to worry about it since when I let them out the first time, they refused to just stay in the box in the following days. I was keeping them there at first since I read that the kittens might feel more comfortable at a small space instead of being released into an entirely new place.

But for them, when they got a taste of what is on the outside of the box, they refuse to stay still in there unless they are sleeping.

Boxes are still a good sleeping place

The kittens don't even care that the box is full of stuff. They just want to stay there to nap.

They used to look so small when napping in that box, but now the space looks crowded with just the two of them but it is still one of their favorite hiding places.

First meeting with Moshi

Here you can see Moshi towering over the kittens. Oreo is the curious one about this big thing looking at them while Presto was more interested at Moshi's legs.

Moshi is understandably excited to meet new friends. But I made sure to supervise their time together since I do not want the kittens to be overwhelmed and be scared. Thankfully, the relationship of these three is good.

New sleeping buddy

Their reationship is so good that they actually like to sleep next to each other now.

But Moshi is jumpy when the kittens accidentally put their claws on Moshi's fur. She has been a victim of mean cats before so she is scared at the feeling.

Good thing that the kittens are fast learners and they stopped using their claws when interacting with Moshi. Although Moshi got used to their antics quite quickly. Of course, she refused to be on the losing side so she would also play with them.

Closing words

Sometimes, I get a bit jumpy too when Moshi is playing with the kittens since even though the kittens grew up, they are still no where near Moshi's size. So until now, their play time is supervised.

I still have more pictures to share but I decided to use it for another article. I am missing one article after all.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 0.83
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Ang cute, is that a dog sis? the brown one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cuteness of that cat and the speed with which they grew.

Happy afternoon to that cats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the unity and harmony between dogs and cats, may be different from the presence of mice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti at magkasundo sila ng aso, heheh wala akong alaga pero natutuwa ako kapag nakakita ako NG tulad Nila na inaaalagan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a purr parent di na talaga natin namamalayan na ang laki na pala ng mga baies natin sa isang iglap, nakakatuwa namn how moshi takes care its sibings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww. So cute. Ganyan na siguro ang mga pusa, mas gusto nila maraming tela ang higaan nila. Mas comfy

$ 0.00
1 year ago