Sunday random thoughts

7 28
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I have had more free time than usual because I have stopped cramming most of the time. I usually finish my activities days before it is due but sometimes my body refuse to move. And I let my body rest when it tells me that it needs rest and downtime.

This has been the case this weekend so I have just been sleeping when I have free time. I do not even play games nor read that much these days. I have been focused on just resting and reflecting.

I realized that I have much thoughts that I really want to see come to life yet I am too scared to take the first step. This is especially true involving re-opening my shop.

Some of you might remember that I had a crochet shop a few months ago but I closed it after a few weeks because I got busy. I was just starting to get orders then but I was doubting if they really like my products. So I stopped taking orders unless I knoe the customer personally like my sister and her bestfriend.

Despite the fact that I closed my shop, I still received orders so it did not bother me. Or that is what I told myself. To be honest, I had so many plans for my crochet shop.

One of it is accepting BCH as a payment for my crochet product. This will of course be only open locally and there would be a lot of process involved but I did not pursue the thought further. I even thought about including random amount of BCH QR codes to the orders I received so that my customers might get interested about BCH as well. But again, I did not continue through with the plan.

The reason is that I doubt myself a lot. I do not know anything about business. Sure, I have already gotten back my invetment from my initial run at my crochet shop but I still feel doubtful. I can not help but overthink my thoughts and actions.

What if no one notice my efforts? What if I am just wasting my time? What if this is not for me?

And then there are questions about how to handle a business properly. Do I have to register my online shop with our barangay? Do I need a permit? Will I get in trouble if I do not do that?

I have researched this but many answers vary. I have also asked around for my fellow crocheters who sell their works and I actually just got more confused.

In the end, my doubts won over my desire to try something new and I stopped.

But still, I can not stop myself from wondering about it. If I had the courage to re-open my shop any time soon, I hope that I can implement the things that I want to do.

Moreover, it is a bit frustrating since I know this is an aspect of life wherein I hace to take the first step to learn. I can not just grow and learn by reading and watching about other people's experiences. I have to start my own path si I can learn how to navigate it.

I know that logically but it is hard to fight the fear that comes with it. I have so many things I want to do but I have so many excuses. I wonder when I will finally ran out of excuses and start taking actions.

However, I usually think about my dreams at night time. I imagine opening my shop and telling others that I accept BCH as well. Will it not be amazing?

But for now those dreams will just have to remain that way. I am not yet ready to tackle such a task right now. Slowly but surely I will get there, someday. I am just taking baby steps right now to start bringing my dreams to life.

Closing words

Free time for me means more time to overthink things. Anyway, I kinda feel lighter now that I share these random thoughts here. I still habe lots of thoughts to think about but I want to keep them for myself for a while.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 1.93
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @MD_Tibro
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

If I have free time I also overthink more until I cry and cry co'z I can't already understand what's happening

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sometimes overthink things to the point that affects my day. I try to fill my time with something I can be busy. I hope you more success. Whatever comes, just keep pushing to your. dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is such a feat my friend. I hope you will gain the courage to continue. Just keep on experimenting and dont be afraid to fall.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you're someone that over thinks things, you should try and occupy your free time with some productive activity like crocheting. I'm sure your business will do fine, if you just find the courage to start again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is going to be amazing you know but you are right that we always try to do better and without the proper reviews that improvements does not comes. Well taking BCH as payment would be great and also the qr codes with random amounts technique is also awesome you know. In the free time we can think freely and also our dreams can be precised. We love your thought dear don't be shy to share with us okay! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis I really admire your talent in crocheting and are you opening a shop in shopee? I know it's not easy to have an online business but I hope you can expand it and have a good success on the future. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I already have a shopee account but I hid the products I listed there since I got busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago