Sippin' on Sunshine

5 30
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Travel

Missing the waves? This one is right for you.

As the heat starting to make its presence be felt, we will do everything we can to quench our thirsts for beach and waves. I've been seeing a lot of posts about Boracay. I've never been to Boracay but I am planning to, soon. I am canvassing prices that I need to consider going there. But this article is not about Boracay. For us who have tight budget but still want to have a touch of sand under our feets, carry on reading. I will list down my personal suggestion of beaches that I went to that costs a little but I brought home a memory that money can't buy.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

1 . Matabungkay, Batangas. Located in Lian, Batangas. I've been here a lot since it is the closest beach in my province. Still named as one of the top beaches in the South. Though the sand is not as white as the others, it still can compete. In terms of budget, the floating cottage can be rented for as low as P1,500 for a daytour. There are also other water activities that can be part of your adventure. Here in Matabungkay was my first banana boat experience. I also enjoyed the snorkeling and island hopping offer here. I loved that I was infront of the boat during the trip where I can see how clear the water is. The only thing that may not be for everyone is how salty the water is. I didn't taste it on purpose ha, but I had so I can definitely say that it was salty. Other than that, it will be a good experience to be here.

*This photo was capture on the way back to our floating cottage after the snorkeling.*

2. Manuel Uy Beach Resort

3. Hundred Islands, Pangasinan. I have only been here for a daytour but I may say that it is the place where I want to be back. It is a DIY (Do It Your Own) travel. I don't have a tourguide when I went there but there were a place where you can rent a boat for the island tour. I rented a carpool back then to drove me until Alaminos. It was quite expensive compare if you'll be commuting. The only advantage is I brought my own food.

4. Bolinao, Pangasinan. The inviting color of the sand and sound of the wave is a must visit here. Every cents counts. Though, I went here during the rainy season which prohibits me to go to the underground cave. That creates a need for me to go back. The food here is a must try! And there's a lot of place you can go and explore. This place super instagrammable!

5. Loloc Bauan, Batangas. The hidden paradise of Batangas for me. I am a native Batangueña and I never heard of Locloc before but when I went there, I would never forget that place. The color of the sea separates it from the rest of Batangas. Though it was a place where there's no market available, if you're not a picky eater then you will survive. You must never miss going to Sumbrero Island if ever you visit here. It will send you to a different dimension, with no exageration.

Fight me if you will not enjoy this place. Haha! It is not for people who want an extreme adventures on the sea. They have limited water activities. One of the attraction here also is Enrique Gil. You're lucky if you will have the same dates that he will go to his beach house.

Here are my top travel destinations from the places I have been. I based it on the peaceful scene it can bring me, I know I am getting old. If you know places where I can experience extreme activities may it be land or water, I am down for it. I kept it short for the description so that you can be curious and search for it. Always remember to be a responsible traveler wherever we go.

Closing Thoughts

I have been very busy. Eversince I went back onsite, I always felt exhausted. Oh, I hate the traffic! Still I am thankful for Zehra for not kicking me out here eventhough I was inactive. I need to focus on one thing at a time. I don't want to be overwhelm again with pressure and responsibilities. One at a time.

We are still doing our daily walks. Earlier 4 of us siblings with Moshi went there. I don't know who between me and Zehra will share the experience and improvements in our body. But I promise it was worth it.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

9
$ 4.48
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Travel

Comments

Great pictures! I miss the ocean so much :( It has been 3 years since my last trip. Hoping to visit the ocean this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako gaanong mahilig sa beach pero ang sarap tumambay ditooii. Ang ganda 😍 baka jan ako makahanap ng Oppa ko 😍 chorrrr haha. Pero summer na, wo going to Beach is a must 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for work break and enjoy the therapeutic sea. I wish I'll have enough time and money to go on short vacation this year. manifesting..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis, I am also missing the beach. Its been already long time that I haven't visited any.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your click sis. I love the sea eventhough I am not good in swimming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago