Restocking crochet items

10 32
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

As some of you might remember, I have an online shop for my crochet creations. Although most of my orders were from word of mouth, I have started to receive some orders from the online pages and my crochet account which makes me happy.

But as my experience last time taught me, I need to be prepared. Because even though I include in my shop's description that I accept no rush orders, I still accepted one last time. And as expected I did not enjoy it.

Yet I feel happy still since the rushed orders gave me money. And I know that I would have regretted backing out on that order.

So where is the balance?

I am stuck between not wanting to experience working on many orders with a deadline to not wanting to miss out on bulk orders.

So my solution is to start stocking up my crochet items. It is risky since I might end up with a lot of crochet items gathering dust inside a container. But it can also pay off if I come across a customer who wants on hand items.

And as far as my limited experience told me, buyers want on hand items even though they are buying handmade items. They do not like to wait, no that is a deal breaker for them.

Stocking up

I realized that I would never want to sell crochet wearables since that attracts a different kind of buyers wanting cheap price for a handmade items and I do not have the patience to deal with that.

So I am deciding to stick to my crochet trinkets like headset and mic covers, scrunchies, bandana, and amigurumi key chain.

It might not seem like much and yeah it is actually not much. I could do much more than these items but what does it matter if I end up hating crochet over it?

I would rather keep making the smae things for business and doing some patterns I want for personal use only.

I do not want to feel too drained because of my online shop which is why I only decided to settle with these 4 items.

Here is me working on a rainbow bandana. I accidentally lost my on hand bandana since I wore it outside to promote it, yet I lost it so I needed to refill its stock.

Here is the end result of that. As you can see it is a reversed rainbow. Usually red is the one at the outermist part but I forgot that and I did not want to have my efforts gone to waste so I pushed through with it.

It looks quite cute anyway so I feel happy about that.

This is a cute scrunchie I made from a pretty yarn I bought from a yarn shop near us. I plan to buy more fun colored yarns there since I really liked the outcome of this. But I will wait for more orders to come in before I buy more.

Last but definitely not the least are these two sets of headset and mic covers. The yarns I used for these two are impulse buy so I had no project on my mind for them. Good thing that they looked good as a headset and mic covers set.

Closing words

It is a bit embarrasing to keep on promoting my business here but this the only platform, aside from noise.cash, thatI am most active.

Well, I am trying my best to be active in my crochet acciunt and page now but it is just different here.

Plus I realized that my business will get nowhere if I am too shy to try and promote my works.

After all, who will believe my works are good if I do not even have the guts to promote them, right?

If you have a bit of extra time and are interested in getting a crochet item for yourself, just clicking the links to my online shops help me a great deal.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zehrasky.yarns

Shopee: https://shopee.ph/zehrasky.yarns



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

13
$ 2.76
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

For me, it is a great option to stock up on some of the items since you've mentioned also that some customers wants on hand items. Btw, I love the rainbow bandana! Not a huge fan of the scrunchie tho. Maybe try to focus on one color? Hehehe just a suggestion. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s really nice to make crochet, and it’s nice to make crochet too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those crochets up there are beautiful, i love them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Better talaga ate na mag stock ka po ng mga best selling products mo. Pero yung enough quantity lang. I agree kay kli4d, try mo din ang TikTok as promotional site.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I already followed your shopee shop ❤️. Why dont you try selling on tiktok? Diba meron na silang tiktok shop tapos pwede mong videohan paggawa mo sa crochet hehe. Dagdag promotion na din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Takot kasi ako sa video eh HAHHAHA tapos di pa ako marunong mag edit sksks try ko siguro sa susunod, sayang din kasi since free shipping sa tiktok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu yung pagpaplano ko na mag gantsilyo di rin matuloy tuloy marunong na ako basic e kaso ang katamaran talaga ang hadlang sa mga plano ko 😹

Ang cucute pala ng gawa mo dzai. Save ko tu para pag may wawart order ako 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want to wear bandana soonest when I already have the money to buy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will wait for your order 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your crochet items are all pretty, so it's okay to promote it here. Anyway, the scrunchie is so cute. 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago