Patience, Patience

8 37
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Since we will be entering a new peak season in my account's work, us agents got reshuffled by team and were distributed to new leaders that will handle us. It is an agents worst nightmare to be on a leaders bucket that she's not familiar with. Which basically what's happening to me right now. I have been an employee on my work for a year and never have I ever had any complaints with the leaders who handled me, but this instance is an excuse.

I was included on one of the leaders I don't get the vibe with. She's cool don't get me wrong, it's just that, there is somethung with her that I cannot really stand, even before I get to be under her bucket. One reason maybe is because of the hearsay I overheard about how she prioritizes drinking with her agents while breastfeeding her newborn baby. I mean, who in their right mind drinks alcohol after giving birth?! Then have her baby intake a part of it. I know it's none of my business how she would run her life, but that really got into me.

Now that she's my boss, I can't help but be aloof on her and just be professional. If it's about work, I highly engaged in the conversation but if it's about team building, bonding or get together, I don't really participate. It will not affect my work regardless of me joining or not, so it's okay. It will not cause any damage on my performance, so I don't really have to be engaged in their planning to outside of work activities.

Adding to that, my teammates are the worst. First, they are the people who supported cheaters. Then, they are also the people who cares about nothing but being on top. There's nothing wrong with that if they don't put someone down. I hate those kind of people but since I have no choice, I just dealt with them silently. We had our team meeting yesterday and they kept on asking why I don't speak at all during the meeting. How can I butt in if they only do is to boast about uncessary things like drinking and stuff. It don't excite me at all. Plus, Covid is still around the corner. If I'm going to be out with people, I'll make sure that it is with someone I know who practice safety before party.

I can handle the dispute in salary, how the management took advantage of us being "just an employee", or the pressure from work. The only thing I can't tolerate are toxic co-workers. I really missed my previous team where we care about each other without feeling superior. I miss our BINGO moments during avail time and how unlucky I am to have never win even once.

Closing Thoughts

How's your January? For me, it is a a trial month. I was enthusiastic when I set my goal for 2022. But look at me now, I wasn't able to start anything at all. So I considered it as a trial month and the real deal will begin on February-- hopefully.

I am happy today since our salary has been credited. I thought they will wait until tge 31st to give it, good thing they don't. Hmm.. I think I'm going to order something since it has veen more than a month from the last time I had a midnight snack. Though Zehra is against it because she is not here with me today, I will still do it. I want fries, spaghetti, chocolates, pancit canton and many more. Nobody can stop a hungry woman. Haha! Hey, it is cheat day!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

11
$ 5.13
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I have no experience about job. Because i am student now. But this article is helpful to me because very soon i will enter in job sector.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some workers can make things difficult sometimes in the office.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you. The reason of my resignation from past jobs are toxic people who make some feel uncomfortable and feeling full of themselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just hate having that kind of people around. So I really understand you ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally understand how it feels to work with a set of unserious people as colleagues, but according to the title of your blog, be patient cos this time will pass.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I reckon it is a tough time for you, but I can say that it will pass, and everything will be better. Stay well ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alak? After manganak? Siraulo bayan?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba? Kaya di ko bet to e. Kasi mas kilala syang cool kasi nagpapainom sya, kesa sa magaling na Team Leader. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago