Memories Down The Lane

9 33
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This February, we will be celebrating Moshi's first birthday. Our very first dog that stayed with us for so long and counting. She had been our lucky charm from the day she arrived. She made our family became closer and she saved me from sadness. As her furmom, I would like to share the joy we get not only by her presence but also by looking at her photos. This is worth it of your time.

Presenting her baby pictures:

March 25, 2021

This is the time where my friend told me that they were looking for people who would adopt the puppies the were left behind when their mom passed away due to giving birth. They were 5 puppies and 2 of them were already adopted, my friend had one. Out of the three puppies, I had my eye on Moshi because of her unique feet. It looked like she is wearing a socks.

As some of you read from my article way back last year, my father don't want to have a pet dog to our house. But as hard headed that I am, I still brought home Moshi.

Here's what happened when I got home. My father won't allow Moshi to go inside our house and I can't leave her behind as she was my responsibility from that day on. We waited for four hours outside; take note that I still have work that night. After the long wait, my mom succeesfully convinced my dad to let me and Moshi in. I was the happiest.

March 28, 2021

Another friend of mine adopted one the 2 left puppies. Now the three of us had our puppies that were siblings; Moshi, Beau and Penny. Since we were always having an overnight to my friend's house, we decided to bring our babies with us. Look at that, Moshi can fit a mini travel bag. Reason for that is because my friend's auntie don't want to have a lot of dogs in their house so we have to hide them when we go there. Moshi was quiet the whole time she was in the bag and I made sure that I am supporting the bag well and she has air to breathe.

On their siblings' reunion, they were all active and won't let us rest. We ended up planning to do it again when they get older and knows basic discipline. Unfortunately, Penny didn't survived after her first deworming.

When I found her sleeping in this position, I literally cracked up. It was during the summer and I am still living with my parents. We don't have an airconditioning that time, so I thought the reason why she is sleeping there is because she finds it cool.

To made her feel comfortable while sleeping during the hot days, I always had a freezing bottle of water placed beside her. I found it funny that she slept in an inclined position. Haha!

When I got home from work, I had a mini heart attack when I noticed that Moshi is nowhere to be found. She was not in her bed nor her usual spot when sleeping. I searched my whole room and even thought that she might be bitten to death by a rat. To my surprised, she was soundly sleeping at the back of my door, under my laptop table.

After visiting the vet due to her trauma at her tail. Zehra bought this dog cone collar to avoid Moshi from reaching and biting her tail. She really looked pitiful but we have to endure it as it is the only way to stop her from hurting herself. It did worked.

June 03, 2021

My baby is starting to grow bigger. I really am happy because there was this time that even the vet thought she wouldn't survived. But she proved us wrong. Moshi is a fighter and she never left me behind.

July 03, 2021

A late celebration of my youngest sister's birthday. She is a huge fan of BTS and as a gift, we celebrated it by going to a BTS pop-up store near us. This was Moshi's first time in a mall. She looked anxious as it is her first time seeing a lot of people. Now, she is used to be surrounded by different people.

August 29, 2021

It is her first menstraution day. My father was very supportive on her as he is the one who bought diapers all throughout her period. Moshi was really irritated and she always sleeping during her period. A usual girl thing.

BONUS

Here is a bonus picture. Haha! I have a lot of meme worth photo of Moshi and this is one of my favorites. She looked high in this picture.

Closing Thoughts

This is my first time scrolling, after a long time of deactivating my facebook account and I watched a clip of a dog that looked a lot like Moshi saying his/her goodbye to its furmom. I can't help but to think that that is reality. There will be a time where we have to bid our goodbyes. I cried imagining things like that. I am not yet ready to lose Moshi. She still have a long way to go. And we will still create a lot of fun memories together.

I hope Moshi's picture gave you a good vibes!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/ECbcPZ2FHmb

14
$ 6.67
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Dog lover here also. Hello there Moshi. 🥰🥰 sad to hear about Penny. When is her birthday? Advance happy barkday, Moshi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, she's so cute. Advance happy birthday to her! 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

huehue so cute ni baby mo! Sa akin din, today ang 1st birthday ng mga anak ng unang aso ko na si Summer. Isa nalang natira sa akin pero sure ako na yung mga nag adopt is love na love nilang yung mga babies ko. Ang cure talaga ng aso mo beh. Nakakagigil hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang cute2 naman ng moshi na yaaaaan. Waaaaah nanggigil ako sayu Moshiiiii. Cute2 mooooo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis ang kyut nuaaa, may lahi ba aso niyo? Aso namin dito isang aspin tas isang labrador hehehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ko din alam sis kung may lahi sya. Inampon ko lang sya e. Di alam ng pinagkunan ko kung anong lahi ng nanay at tatay nya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really cute dog, I want a dog for myself too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should get one! They are really adorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So adorable and cute. Heart melts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago