Level 1: Return To Work

13 44
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Metro Manila was placed under Level 1 on March 1st. Meaning the restrictions of the pandemic's regulations is at ease. Lots of outdoors activities are already allowed. Cinemas, gyms and other entertainment facilities can occupy 100% capacity. While it is a good thing to most, it will be the most challenging for me.

It was just announced in my work that we will be required to report back onsite on Monday, March 7th. I do understand that one of the reasons why the management decided to implement this action because our site out of all sites that our account handled, were performing well. We were at the bottom. The difference they thought matters is that the other sites were reporting in their respectives offices.

It was just announced and we were only given 3 days to let it sink in in our heads. I am considering a lot of facrors that will be affected by me reporting onsite. Let me list it down.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

1. Moshi

Though my sisters helped me big time in taking care of Moshi, most of the time I still do what needed to be done. I know that they will never let Moshi be alone, but still I will ve very sad being separated from Moshi.

2. Internet Bill

Main reason why I applied for internet is because of the work from home setup. Now that we will be required to work at the office, I will be paying my internet bill without the help of my employer.

3. Electricity Allowance

At least P500.00 allowance was provided to us agents who worked at home for electricity consumption. I will also lose that starting March 7.

4. Transportation

The company did not announced that they will be providing either shuttle services for those who will be reporting onsite nor provide a Grab reimbursement like they did before sending to work at home. Hence, an additional expense will be added on my day to day needs.

5. Food

As we all know, this will be a major need in working to sustain one's health. When you're out and have all the access to every fastfood chain, it will be hard not to spend a little extra. Haha!

6. Sleep

Unlike staying at home, where it will only take a few steps to lay down in bed, when I go back onsite, there is no guarantee that there will be available sleeping area. To begin with, our building don't have sleeping areas anyway.

7. Time to Study

As I shared before, I enrolled in a Japanese Language course. During the time where I received less calls, I took the opportunity to review on what we have discussed so that I will not forget. Now, when we return onsite, papers and ballpens are not allowed in the production floor.

~~These are the main factors that I am thinking right now that will need a major adjustments not only in my body clock, but also in my budget. As much as I want to ptotest againsts the implementation of going back onsite, I know for sure that the management were just trying to keep the client on our side or else we will all lose our job. An extra level of care againsts the pandemic is what I am more concerned about.

Looking at the positive side, Level 1 means a lot of travel spots will open without requiring too many documents. Not that I'm complaining, I know it is a protocol, but I am too lazy to process what was needed. That's why I kept to be at home for quite a while now. It's time for a travel blog. Haha! Soon once I successfully adjusts to my financial needs.



January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

17
$ 5.17
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I relate to this when I was still working at the office sis. The foods I couldn't prepared it early in the morning because our time was so early. I always buy at the canteen, a bit pricey because it build in the city. Whatever it is sis just stay positive sis. I know everything will going well. Always pray to God. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many jobs have returned to "normal", but not all of them have the necessary services, I understand that the pandemic has "gone away a little", but it still feels risky to go to work without the necessary measures.

I hope Moshi does not feel so lonely

Going to work "back to normal", there are many things to keep in mind, since there will be expenses that you have not had lately, you have said it very well, which is transportation and food, and you can no longer rest when you want haha.

I hope that in spite of all that you continue to be successful and do well with your language course.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit papano sis mag maganda pa rin yung home set up at least you can manage your time, and tipid nadin. However, mas stressful din kasi you can't mingle your friends and share your problems if you had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa amin din unti unti ng pinapabalik nga agents on site. Daming need i adjust na naman. Sana talaga di pa muna kami pabalikin kasi sanay na ko sa wfh set up eh, sobrang convenient lang talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can see how things are improving with regards to covid. I can also see how you've made your stay at home productive. I love Japanese too(for the anime๐Ÿ˜‚). Well, you will get accustomed to old habits as time goes by.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang daming mababago sis. Hays mas masarap sa bahay eh. Kaso wala yun ang ano ng komoanya kaya ho in the flow nalang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The government is really trying to shift things back to normal. We can only follow the authority. Working on the site really has its own fair share of pro's and con's. We may feel a different mood towards it but surely we will adopt. It is only hard in the beginning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so. I'll miss my bed soooo much! Haha. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of our clients were also used to working at home already and not yet ready to go to the office like before, they said many benefits will be cut off like their internet, as well as the time spends during travels to their working place will consume the supposed time for relaxation when you're working at home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that. But I guess it's all for a reason, and maybe the company itself is cutting down the cost of these allowances and bills. Hopefully, there is a system in place that would support the workers financially and keep them safely so they don't contract COVID

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka, sis level 1 na ang karamihan kaya ang dami ng pagbabago ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At first, congratulations for hitting the 300 marks. These are important for starting fresh in works. Better for anyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Hardwork do paid off ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago