I did not want the day to end

3 47
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

It seems that luck finally decided to pay me a visit today.

The day started on a funny note. Me and my sisters are up early since we planned to go on a morning walk but my younger sister asked us to wait for her to get home from work. So we postponed it, but it was already 6:30AM and yet there was no sign of my younger sister yet so we were unable to go on a walk since our youngest sister has a morning class at 7:00AM.

It was okay though since I actually did not feel like moving too much. After eating breakfast, I went back to my room to supposedly take a nap before doing my Engineering Economics homework but I was unable to sleep.

I tried to past some time scrolling mindlessly through different applications in hopes of getring sleepy but it did not work. So I opted to begin working on my assignment at around 8:20AM.

I finished my activity at 9:00AM which is supposedly the time I would start it so I felt proud of myself. After doing that, I checked on our group chat to see that the stipend from last semester is finally sent to our accounts.

It was an allowance for one month only since we were not supposed to have it because our semester was compressed last time. But the department still gave it to us. I am very glad despite the delays.

The stipend amounted to P7000 (~134 USD). It is an incredibly helpful amount since it will take care of sime of the bills that we have. Of course, I did not keep all the money for myself.

I gave my mother and father P2000 each. Then gave a separate P800 for additional groceries and P200 for my youngest sister. I kept the P2000 for personal use.

I already spent part of my stipend

Since I waited a long time for this stipend, now that it is here I decided to celenrate it by asking my partner out on a date. Good thing that my partner is eager to see me again as well so we were able to pick a time in our schedule.

We met up at around 5PM since my class ended at 4:30PM. Supposedly we were only going out from 4:30PM until 6:00PM but since there were no syncheonous classes from 6:00PM to 9:00PM, we decided to extend out time together.

At first, we both thought of going on a date either at Jollibee or McDonalds. Don't judge is since we have yet to go on a date there even though it is a common place where first dates take place. But in the end, we decided to eat ramen instead.

Ramen memories

Since he always go to our place and we have to stay just around the city, he asked me if I know any ramen shops nearby. There was one in the same street as our home, but I also remembered that there is a ramen shop in Starmall. So we went there.

This is Kyukyu Ramen 99. It is a ramen place that sells ramen at an affordable price. I first found out about this place when our eldest sister treated us here. I remember that I ordered the cheapest thing on the menu since it was a treat.

Here is my partner placing our orders. I have a hard time talking with strangers so I appreciate it a lot when he does not make me feel bad about it nor does he ever tried to force me to place an order to "cure" me. He just does these kinds of things whenever we are together.

*A random tidbit here is that I wanted to post this picture on my Stories on Facebook but then I remembered that I did not attend a group meeting since I set up this date before the leader announced that there will be a groupings. So I did not attend. I know my priorities. But even so, I believe this picture looks cool so I wanted to share it.

The ambiancel

This is just one wall in the shop. There were actually two walls with pictures from mangas with chefs. I think it is why some people go there.

I like the ambiance inside the store but I think they were saving up on electricity since it was a bit hot in there despite the presence of many airconditioners.

The menu

Here is their short menu. As you can see there are not a lot of variety to choose from but their prices are so affordable which is probably one of the reason why there are still customers.

Our order

After my partner placed our order, he was given this thing that alerts us when the food is ready. As we were waiting, we were just talking about random things we can think of.

Our orders are ready

Since it was my partner's first time at the shop he chose to buy the cheapest option just in case he ended up not liking the taste. He chose Kyukyu ramen for his order.

My order is Tonkotsu ramen since I wanted to est some egg but I did not want to be too full.

Our rating of the food

I like this ramen place so I rated it 3/5. The main reason for this is that I do not have expensive taste buds so I like food easily. Plus I also like how affordable the options are.

My partner rated this place 2/5 because he told me that the noodles are overcooked. I honestly could not tell the difference but he can. So you can see who has a more sophisticated taste buds out of the two of us.

After the meal

Once we finished eating, we just walked around the mall while talking. We are trying to catch up on some of our missed dates and I really appreciated how he went to our home when we both have free times.

Then he brought me home and we ate dinner. My partner befriended Moshi despite her attitude. It took a while and some food for them to get along.

As I was watching my partner leave, I remember wishing that we could have extended the day we spent together. I really wished that we could have more time for our date but alas, the night was getting deeper and he needed to go home.

Closing words

I always appreciates that my partner still picks me up whenever we go on dates and he also makes sure to get me home safely.

This is probably the reason why my parents did not seem to mind his company. In fact, during the months when we were unable to go on dates my parents kept pestering me asking about why he is not coming to our place.

Anyway, I really enjoyed this day a lot. And I am looking forward to mlre dates like these. You know, being with my partner made me realize that the number of dates is not more important than the quality.

I used to think that to keep a relationship going, the couple would have to meet up weekly to keel the spark. But now I realized that even a date separated by months is better than a date that started to feel more like an obligation. Of course, I honestly want to go on a date with my partner weekly.

I just have to wait until we both have work though so we can go on as many dates as we want. Hopefully, my parents will be less strict when it comes to where they would allow me to go.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 2.45
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Awwwso for sure inspired and ready to rumble na ulit kasi deytuuu kayo ni partner mo 🥰🥰.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True po HAHAHA energy boost talaga ang pakikipagdate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we are with our partners it seems that the time is fast ehehehe. Sweet bonding of yours

$ 0.01
1 year ago