Food trip with sisters

6 43
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

One of our favorite bonding as sisters is having a food trip. People will probably not have to guess that hard if they see us together since me and my sisters are all at a healthy weight, some more so than the others.

A few months ago, we had an established routine of buying midnight snack since our elder sister was working from home. But since goin back onsite, our usual bonding time has since stopped.

But there are some weekends when we could continue our bonding. One such day was last Saturday where three of my sisters paid for our midnight snack.

I was the only one who did not pay for anything since I did not brin any money with me. They were gracious enough to let me get away with it as I have just told them my new diagnosis back then.

The food

We ordered the food in a Facebook group called Mandluyong Food Hub. Scammers are all around in that groupthough so we played it safe and ordered from someone that we had already ordered from before.

The shop actually had a slight price increase probably due to the increase In the price of LPG. The prices are still reasonable though so we pushed through.

The first order we got is beef nachos chips. I really like this nachos because it is just the right amount of toppings for me.

Some nachos are full of cheese that it is not as delicious or some will have many vegetables but barely any beef.

But this one has enough for its price. Definitely recommended!

This one is my elder sister's order which is shawarma rice. She did not like the rice since it was sticky but our younger sister liked it so she ate it.

I was the one who ate the cucumber since our eldest sister inly eats 2 vegetables- sitaw, and potato.

The next one is the order of ouryounger sister. It is chili cheese fries.

I really like the chili powder of this one since it is not just spicy but also delicious.

This is order. Our youngest sister is the one who paid for my order since she wanted to treat me after I treated her to ramen twice.

This is cheese bacon fries and I really like both cheese, and bacon. The fries is worth it for its price.

And then we have 6 pieces of hickory bbq chicken wings. I really like the dip of this order and it was delicious.

The last one is the order of our youngest sister which is pork liempo. This is her favorite thing to order when we have our midnight snack since we usually do not eat pork.

How much was it?

I forgot the exact price for each items but from what I remember, they paid P645 for this order.

It is worth it for me since I spent zero money on it. My sisters also looked satisfied with the order so I assume that they have no complaints.

For anyone who got hungry from this article, I believe the store is called Meals in Minutes on Facebook. You can check their page out to see if they also deliver on your place.

My all time favorite is their chicken katsu curry but it was unfortunately not available last Saturday. You better try that dish if you can, though! I promise it tastes so good and is definitely filling.

Closing words

This is my sevond article for today and I wanted to share a light hearted moment I shared with my sister.

I like to remember this day a lot since I felt light that night. We were supposed to watch a movie but my sister's laptop took too long to load and by the time it finished setting itself up, we are already halfway through our food. So we did not watch any movie.

We just finished eating then scrolled through our phones.

I actually had a video call with my partner after eating. He showed me what Boracay looks like during the night. It was so sweet of him to think of me when he is on a vacation.

Afterwards, I managed to sleep soundly since both my stomach, and heart is full.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 6.07
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Ay nakakatakam sis. Ang ganda naman ng bonding nyo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmmm yummy i get hungry after watching pictures of food it's look delicious. I am only one i have no sister .I always wish I would have a sister to enjoy with .I have friend just like sister but she is not with me 24/7 She has her own family to give them time.i remember once her sister celebrated her birthday very nicely when she share pix with me i said look gull how your sister made your day special that's why I always say you i want sister and you know what she did. When it was my birthday she came to me and stay a night with me at my home she celebrated my birthday too good.and said i am your sister and i made your special day really special.sisters are blessing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't eat with your sister.. Cmon we've also the right to eat those stuffs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food looks good except for the bacon. We barbecue here when we go on a food trip. Chicken wings or ribs. Green salad on the side. On top of that, we make tea over a wood fire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagulat ako sa lahat P645 lang sis. Super mura. Ang sarap naman mag order ng foods diyan sis tas sobrang sarap pa sa mga foods. Napaka affordable lang. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omg... Nagutom ako ulit kahit tapos nakong kumain sis haha kami din Ng mga sisters ko food trip din bonding namin

$ 0.01
2 years ago