End of Month Budol

7 49
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I thought I had already spent all the money I had for April, but it turns out my impulsive self still has money for the end of month sale.

For those who do not know, budol is when you impulsively spend your money during sales. Well, that is my definition for it anyway.

At the time when I decided to check the items out of my cart, I was so sure that I needed to buy it immediately especially after I saw that there are free shipping vouchers. But now that I am seeing the orders I made yesterday, I can say that the items I ordered could have waited until 5.5.

Nonetheless, I have already paid for it so I will try to view it in a positive light. I will just plan better next time to ensure that this does not happen again.

April 30 budol

All of my orders yesterday was for my pets. I actually can not believe that I actually thought I needed it as soon as possible.

The first batch is an order from the Pedigree and Whiskas Shopee Mall. I like buying things here since it is a legitimate shop selling legitimate products. Moreover, I think the products here are slightly less expensive than the ones sold at the physical store.

My orders in this shop are 12 pieces of wet food for Moshi, 450G of dry food for Moshi, and 5 pieces of Sheba Kitten wet food for Oreo, and Presto.

The wet food for Moshi is usually mixed with her dry dog food so that she will eat the dog food. She is a icky dog so the dog food has to be mixed with something else.

The Sheba Kitten wet food will also be mixed with the dry food of the kittens. Oreo, and Presto eat their dry food without wet food but I noticed that they eat more when there is a wet food mixed in their food.

Next is from SmartHeartPH Shopee Mall. I bought a different brand of kitten dry food since I read something concerning about Whiskas dry food. I saw some people say that Whiskas is the equivalent of junk food for kittens.

I do not know a lot about these things but I am hoping that mixing other brand of dry food along with wet food will rovide enough nutrients for them.

I also bought their wet food for dogs to see if Moshi will like it. Moshi is picky and I learned not to buy a lot of treats for her without trying it out first. She really ignored the 4 packs of treats I bought for her last time so now I am just going to try it first.

And the last batch of orders are from Duke Petshop. This shop sells a lot of et essentials so I find myself always checking their shop when I want to buy things for my pets.

I bought a brush for Moshi since I misplaced the ones she had but my younger sister said that it is not a good brush. So I think I will have to find Moshi's original brush or buy her a new one again.

Then I also bought a pet deodorant with a 200ml sprayer. I boughtthis to help get rid of the smell of the kittens. Since I am raising them to be indoor cats, I want to make sure that our house will not smell too much. Hopefully this pet deodorant will do its job.

Closing words

It is really difficult to fight my impulse when I having a hypomanic episode. Everything feels so bright for me and I just really feel that all the money I spent will come back to me three-fold.

Yesterday, I spent P995 for the items I checked out. It was not in my plan but my hands were on autopilot in transferring my money to Shopee Pay then checking out the items without a second thought.

Even if it might not be the best decision, I still look forward to receiving these items since I want to provide the best for the pets in my care.

I still have some items I need to buy on 5.5 sale but I think I will buy more items for myself instead of for my pets.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

19
$ 4.49
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Shani59
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Akla ko tunay na budol nga. Hahaha. Sa mga pets pala mo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang daming budol kala ko for yourself for your pets pala haha. Suwerte naman nila na ikaw ang mom nila 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG, it's for tour babies again. Why they are so lucky yo have you as their Mom 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Auto transfer is real. Haha. Buti nalang uninstall lahat ng shopping apps ko. So walang budol na magaganap. Ayoko muna gumastos, ang baba ng BCH haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Muntik na akong mabudol kahapon pero Buti na lang at di natuloy Kasi nagbago Ang isip ko at kinancel ko ,Kasi naisip ko,short na Pala Ako sa budget,pag tinuloy ko pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pet lover ka talaga sis. 🥰 Ang saya niyan ng mga alaga mo. Sobrang care mo sa mga pet mo. Ako nabubudol din lagi sa shopee sis. Kahapon dumating din yung inorder ko sis. Plano na naman ako may orderin na naman ulit. Mabudol na naman tayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang swerte nang mga alaga mo sissy kasi inuuna mo talaga sila.. Anyways, regarding sa budol, himala at hindi ako na.budol this month. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago