A Beautiful Smile To Hide The Pain

16 39
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

January 07, 2021

As I have mentioned before, the reason why I have been inactive last December is not only because of work shedule but also because of my toothache. This day I have reached the extreme pain I can handle. I got to the point that I don't pay attention on the time I should take my medicine. When I feel the pain, I just take one pill regardles if it's just been an hour from the time I first took my medicine.

There's this one time that I am on my shift and I felt an excruciating pain on my tooth. I immediately drink my medicine. Usually, after 10 mins I would feel the effect of it but it didn't, so I took another one to make the pain go away. It did, for a while and the pain returned. On an empty stomach, I took another medicine again.

That's why after my shift, I contacted my friend to accompany me on visiting a dentist. I have an HMO (health card) from my work but I can't take the pain anymore and decided to just pay to removed my tooth. I'm always scared of visiting a dentist as I feel that they were going to torture me with their tools. Haha! I know, I'm overreacting but I can't help it.

When we got to the dentist's office, I thought that we will be needing an appointment to be attended, good thing, the dentist allowed us in. After telling my concern to the dentist, she checked the main problem and refuse to remove it. As per her, I don't want to boast or anything, she said that I have a good teeth. Instead of removing it, she suggested that she will just do a pasta procedure to avoid ruining the proportion of my teeth. I ask if that will stop the pain, she said yes, so I agreed.

The dentist was so nice. I felt like I'm speaking with my grandmother who already passed. While doing my pasta, she kept telling stories to me and my friend. By how talkative she is, we were just shocked that she was done with her thing. But she kept us for at least 15 minutes to continue her story. It's okay for us since we will notve doing anything afterwards.

The pasta did make the pain gone, or so I thought. After getting home I slept and got woken up by an extreme toothache, again. I immediately take my medicine to contrast the pain. Up until now, I get the pain once in a while and will be gone after brushing my teeth and take my medicine.

I do understand the eagerness of the dentist not to remove the tooth that causes my pain. Even I, like the way I smile. I hid so many pain with this smile, but I guess sacrificing it is the only way to stop my toothache. I'll visit the dentist again if the pain continues.

Closing Thoughts

I haven't been eating well lately because of this. I don't know if I should be happy since it really helped me with my diet but hinders my body to do exercises. I hope the pain will end now. I've been suffering since last month and it is really frustrating.

I can't spend time with Moshi since I'm almost on my bed all the time. Trying to sleep through the pain and praying that it will be gone when I woke up. I was planning to be productive this year but I had started it by laying down and sleeping as I endure my toothache.

Do you have anything to suggest to stop this pain? I'm willing to do home remedy that will look new to me, since I have tried some that I read through google.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/XapFfNNDCmb

14
$ 4.73
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

How's you tooth now? Based from your story, I bet the dentist's first option was pasta. It is usually the first option to check whether or not the tooth will hurts. And now that it does, I am guessing that the second option would be root canal. I know that extracting a tooth will be the easiest and fastest way to eliminate the pain however, how will the dentists earn if they would allow their patients to have their teeth extracted? I hope that your tooth will be ok. It is really hard to work even sleep because of a toothache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully you can recover about the pain 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully she's right and the procedure works. Sorry about the pain

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In the first instance I want to express my sympathy for this excruciating pain you are having over the toothache . Wish you quick recovery . It is unfortunate that despite the fact that you were given drugs you are still experiencing pain. Sorry for this. It is always painful to be down with one ailment or the other, you shall get over it in due course. Thanks greatly for sharing your situation with us. Keep on believing God , you will get well soonest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sis ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapang biyo sa dentista, ako diko kaya pero need ko magpabunot apr adi sumakit nhipin ko kapag nasaBaguio nako 😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Takot din ako magpabunot huhu ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it. You are not ok.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I am not. I feel that this toothache immobilized me for weeks now. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing your speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pabunot mo na lang kaya kasi baka sa ilalim yan may sira..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gusto ko na talaga pabunot pero ayaw nung napuntahan kong dentist e. Kaya pa naman daw ipasta. Nabugbog lang daw siguro nung holiday haha ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping magiging okay ka rin sis. Ang hirap talaga pag meron nararamdaman. Get Well!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The pain will end pretty soon, just have faith dear friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohhh feel the pain tlaga to pag ipi na ang masakit. Ung tipong iiyak ka tlga hehe get well sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sobraaa. Di na tumatalab yung gamot sa sakit e ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago