Happy New Year - lang may your lum reek

66 75
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency, Fun, Crypto, Money, Goals, ...

1st January 2022

Happy New Year my lovelies!

Yes a new day and a new year is here, so let's all hope that this new year 2022 is much better than the new year has been in the last couple of years.

Lang may yer lum reek in yer ain wee hoose.

You didn't think you would escape an article without a bit of Scots thrown in haha. That is a traditional Scottish New Year saying which means long may your chimney burn in your own little house, or basically, be prosperous.

So we still say, Happy New Year - lang may yer lum reek!

Have you decided on any goals for this year or any New Year's resolutions?

I know I have two big flaws which are that I tend to be inconsistent with things and occasionally (actually more than occasionally) I can procrastinate far too much. All these writing competitions that I kept putting off, well no more in 2022!

So 2022 I shall banish these and accordingly I want to publish more often

  • complete my Archie book in 2022 at least Volume 1 (yes @CoquiCoinI owe you the first draft)

  • publish articles aiming for a minimum of 5 from 7 days on read and hive

  • get my website up and running

  • Post at least one post on noise daily

In addition to writing, I want to increase my crypto portfolio. Obviously, the primary focus is still going to smartBCH and NFTs, but I will explore what else there is. I don't believe in limiting options, so always Do Your Own Research and see what is out there. NTFs I think really will explode in 2022, and with crypto in this crab market of sideways movements, there are big profits (potentially) in NFTs and flipping them. Be careful though, there are scams and rugpulls galore now.

I will also do the ADAY - sending A Dollar A Day to a specially created wallet, that would be $365 this time next year. I recommend that everyone does that as it is really simple and gives you a little emergency money if you need it!

Talking about scams and rugs, there are so many baby coins now on smartBCH, do get to know who the devs are before you go charging in is my advice.

So 2022 I will FOCUS and I can and I will do what the busy wee bee does in the picture above, which was captured by me in the summer of 2021, in my local park.

Big Caveat! - I don't believe in New Year's Resolutions !!

I merely believe in making myself casual promises that I am under no legal obligation to fulfill!

Today I took part in the Hive Power Up Day, and I aiming to complete Power Up Month. If you have not joined Hive, you can do here, it really is fun once you get the hang of it. It gets better and better, and there are quite a few readers using Hive now. If you are a Hiver then please do drop your username so we can connect there too.

Do you have plan B, C and D? In this online world, things can vanish in the blink of an eye, so don't put all your eggs in one basket, and always keep an eye out for alternative and additional sites.

Anyways time to go for a visit and read some of your articles.

Have a blessed and a fantastically Happy New Year!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very very Happy New Year from Scotland.

28
$ 8.84
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 20
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency, Fun, Crypto, Money, Goals, ...

Comments

Boosy boots dropping by to ask on what date she can expect the draft to go buy the champagne to toast for it, haha.

And I like the ADAY. I should do something like this ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe well before your birthday this year :) The ADAY is cool and a great way to put something away without even realising it and if BCH pumps then who knows what it will be worth !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You clever wee rascal, my birthday is a year away 😆And yes, I'm definitely starting my ADAY today ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year and all the best to you. Thanks for the beautiful Sccotish saying! I wish you to achieve all your goals. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hvala Jelena thank you and Happy New Year, I hope it is a fun and prosperous one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still I don't have plan for this year or any goals. Happy new year Teng.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year snail, well I wish you a prosperous year in what ever you do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lang may yer lum reek! For a minute I thought you were speaking Thai or something lol! I think I will do the ADAY. I can work with that :D Not much of a goal setter too. Good luck with everything, kuya!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe nope not learnt any Thai yet kuya, I do like the food though haha. Yes the ADAY is easy enough especially if we do read and noise. Have a great one kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year great friend, may this year be wonderful and may we enjoy it to the fullest. I don't have a definite plan, I am working and enjoying every moment. We have a saying: "on the road the burdens are evened out".

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gracias Frank and Happy New Year to you too. I like that saying :) Live in the moment and enjoy it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lang may yer lum reek! 💚 There's no resolution for me too because I know I won't follow it anyway 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe just be the best you can be and Happy New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year po, sir Ed. My plan is to try to lose weight and take care of my health better by avoiding too many sweets. I wish to do ADAY when I have extra earnings :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is good to do ADAY, why not start with half ? Happy New Year Glessa and oo health is very important!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Ed 💞🥂

Hope you had a really good time and may this year be filled with good vibes for you to accomplish what you want.

Good idea the special wallet, by the way, I dropped of your Christmas Gift on Thursday 🍕🍕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year Rebeca 💙 Thanks for telling me the link on hive, I love it! Yes the ADAY is a cool thing to do and it helps really!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try the ADAY kuya. I dont like making resolutions, I don't know why.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Have you put a dollar in your wallet inday, ok lang let's do it na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will kuya as for my savings😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First and foremost "lang may yer lum reek!". I love the a dollar a day initiative it is really thoughtful and wise. I hope to be able to keep to it. What your username on noise cash so I can be your friend. I am TomiAjax over there though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah okay I will find you, I am broxi on noise and thank you Lang may yer lum reek :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year..i don't made new years resolutions for this year but i have a desired goal that I want to achieve...Hmm, ADAY, i wanna give a try to this. Hope I can make it till the end of this year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should do ADAY and really do it, unless an emergency and Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I will try, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to reading your Archie installments :) And the dollar-a-day is a brilliant way to save. I think I should do that too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A Dollar A Day is a cool thing to do, and yes Archie is ready to come out of hibernation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well saving one dollar daily is really useful it can be used in the rainy days. I am also intending here to get more dollar but struggling as newbie could not be noted by the Rusty and just alone struggling to interact with other. Hopefully I will stay here for having such an inspiration idea as you have shared today

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If you write consistently and interact with people, he will visit you, it can take people weeks to get visited, but if you give up then you won't get anything. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Amma save this article for a later date. I love the one dollar a day saving, its a nice initiative. Thanks for the idea. Happy New Year once again sir, and lang may yer lum reek!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a simple but good idea, wishing you much success, have a wonderful new happy year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also tried the ADAY last year(wow,last year sounded like a long long time ago) but wasn't able to continue it due to financial circumstances. I guess i will try it again this year...

Good luck on your goals!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes well paying for meds is a good way of using BCH and Happy New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

doing that dollar a day last year i just can't remember what happened that I forgot about it.. anyway.. thanks for the reminder will start doing it again but i think this time I want to make it 2 dollars a day :) happy new year Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well I thought about two a day then I thought no and yes, so I am doing two ADAYs in different wallets , great minds Eylzs, things are better in pairs 😋 Happy New Year Eylz and where is your article, as per hive I am to push you na to write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you know why I wasn't able to write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha no i don't party girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, I don't like to end the year and make public objectives that I really don't know if I will be able to meet them. So I'm working as I go along.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year Gertu, yes let's just do what we do and brek our goals without telling people :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. Thanks. Happy New Year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy new year Luci, let's have a good one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont have hive Teng. Lots of new tokens now and Im not buying it😅.. Then later ill be scam hahaha. I rather to stick to my old tokens. Im not using BCH also coz I have something to get with my help of my earnings. Pee New Year Teng!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe there is nothing wrong with sticking to tried and tested tokens, although 2022 will be the year for NFts Happpppy Newwww Yearrr Jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh your right. Dont have NFTs too hehehe. Pee New Year too Teng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year kuya Eddie! I also had plans this new year but will probably keep it by myself hehe. But I will also do the ADAY because as what you've said, for emergency ☺️

May all our plans be successful this year!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Inday Jini Jini Happy New Year 😋 Oh well you can tell me your plans of you wish, and I keep you on track. Yeah the ADAY is a cool thin g to do. We will do all our plans this year, I know it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have many plans this year, I hope it will be granted through prayers , and yours too 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year Melissa, yes let's do our plans!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's see how much you achieve from that list 😁. I wish you a good year 2022 Ed, my favorite Scotsman ❤️. I made myself another account on Hive, the first one I don't use anymore I'll leave you the link https://hive.blog/@jcchelme/posts

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well I hope I will do most of it. Happy New Year Juany my favourite beautiful lady from Chile💙 I have followed you now in Hive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be prosperous Ed! And good luck with your new year’s resolutions 🎉💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Monika, have a very Happy New Year 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you up in Scotland! Wish you good luck with the new year, may it be full of crypto

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year to Holland! Ah yes let's have bulging crypto portfolios at the end of 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year my dear, I wish you happiness and success

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, wishing a happy prosperous and abundant 2022 to you. Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you and your family. I want to increase also my portfolio this year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat Jay, Happy New Year to you and your family too. Oh yes increasing our portfolios will be a good thing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a Happy New Year! May this year be exceptional and extraordinary, bringing only good luck, prospects and new discoveries! I wish your family peace and prosperity, work pleasure and productivity, always bright and sunny at heart, and good weather!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah good weather, now that is something I do hope for! Wishing you many blessings and much prosperity in 2022. Happy New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sir Ed. Have a prosperous year ahead. Like you I do not believe in new year's resolution I just believe what done what has to be done. Thank you sir for always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Ash and Happy New Year! Yes let's do what we need to do and count our rewards at the end of the year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year tengo of course $1 per day is a great plan I would try it out and see how it goes 2021 was a good year we hope 2022 is better 🤝

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year bro, you should do it, it is really easy to do, you won't miss one dollar daily but you would miss 365 dollars if you had to put it into your wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay let’s do it bro 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a deal bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago