Immortality?? Can I eat that?

53 83
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Story, Real Life, Writing, ...

I got the idea of this, when @Eybyoung post about immortality in noise.cash, it's actually a question.

When I read it, I knew in that moment my answer to that question. Life today is wonderful. To be alive in this era is just something that everyone in the past will surely wish to experience. Because why not, everything in this time is just fast, full of convenience it's like the time today move faster than the time before or in 2000s. Some may or can't notice it because of their work but, the time pace is like it's running out of time that it need to move faster or else it will be late for work, and surely his boss will cook him into a boiling oil because he's 20 minutes late.

I also like this era to be honest, who wouldn't right? Who knows in 2050 our world will function because of technology. Where there's a flying car, that save everyone from the traffic. Or a robot, that instead of hiring a human helper - they will just buy their own robot. And that will make the developer on that robot more rich and wealthy. While those less unfortunate human will just watch to them and those wealthy people running the world while they still struggling of their life with a growling stomach.

I want to witness the advancement that our world will leap, but nahh I take that back. I'm sure some want to see the world grow into much more advance world. And we can only do that if we will live for a hundred years, 200 years maybe. But that's impossible. The more our world will become more advance, the less the human will stay longer in the world. You all know that. With the kind of food that we are all having, you know MSG's . We use a lot of seasonings that is processed. Those processed foods that exist today. How much of chemicals do you think the manufacturer are putting into it.

If immortality is possible and if by chance some unexpected phenomenon happened in the world where the side effect is immortality - a lot of people will kill just to have that. We will never know but for sure, silently a lot is wishing this to happen. So before I share my answer to this question. I want to share these stories about the girl who got bored in Life and just wished that everything ended at her end.

--

Once upon a time in Hansel Castle - eherm. Year nineteen something when a woman in her 20s gave birth to a very little cute baby in one of the unknown hospital in the south. She is so cute that you will love to pinch her cheeks until it become a little a swollen. Her Mother already has a plan for her. She will be given into her father's sister and she will be her new Mom. And they will call her "Paro."

Years past, that cute baby girl is now in her primary year level. She grows into a fine kid, but don't be fooled. She's actually a full blown naughty kid with only "Playtime" in her mind. She loves playing that her Mom will nag and pinch her if she doesn't study even just a little. She can go outside but there's still a limit. And if she was caught in the act while playing while she's supposed to be studying - she will get her punishment and be locked up in her room.

Years past again and she's now in High School. She become a little responsible but still lazy when it comes to studying. Her Mom doesn't push her to study that hard but she's also not allowed to attend into gathering, not if it's really required. She missed a lot of fun times in that time because she's has a very tight mother. It came to the point thay she resent her. She just want a little happiness but she can't have it - the perks of having a spoilsport mother.

College, she's now a full blown woman, but it's still flat so she can't do anything about it. It's just the same when she was in high school. A lot of things is not allowed. Even if she asked her mother, she will just stay a big "NO" and what a teenager can do, he will just remain silent and will just say all the words she wants to say in her Mom in her mind. While silently crying inside. She missed another adventure again. She didn't really enjoy much. But her childhood is still the time that she can reminisce with a happy heart.

The End.

--

Growing up, I enjoy it a little. I didn't experience a lot, I missed a lot of gatherings together with my classmates. I missed those fun times that my classmates planned. I have so many things that I really want to do with my friends back then, just for experience. Our high school life is not complete if it doesn't have a bonding time. Or when we have project, spending the night at classmate's house is also a thing back then. You will do it together with the groups.

They will all attend while I'm home, doing nothing - just looking at the ceiling waiting for some miracle that I will suddenly brought me to my classmates house and will join them in joy. But all I can do is to wish and nothing happened that I really want. My friends get to enjoy all of their time High School while I didn't. Same in College, I have the same routine. I will go home once the subject ended. I can say that College is more okay that when I'm in High School, but I'm still not allowed to go anywhere.

I didn't experience a lot but I don't wish for immortality. Even if I can have the chance to experience the things that I didn't experience before, I still don't wish to stay in the world longer. To be honest I am So bored with my life now that if I will die tomorrow, then sure, okay. I'll accept it, but please make it painless, lol. Yeah, I want to experience traveling, going into places that I have never been before - but I don't think I can push it. I'm sure I will back out in the last minute.

The only thing that can make me genuinely happy is my time here in read.cash. Sure I smile and laugh - but sometimes those smile will suddenly vanish and I will feel empty? Yeah like that, I'm bored to death. And, I'm okay if I will be given another 20 years of life - I mean I'm 26 now going 27 next month so if I will be given another 20 years then it's already enough for me. That's my wish actually, to die in 50s.

I know that life is a gift, to be alive is a blessings they say, it's just that I don't want to witness my family leaving me one by one. They are the most Important and what matter most in my life and I don't want to witness it, I don't want more pain. When my Father and Sister died especially my Papa - it's the first time that I experience having someone leave us because of death. It's painful, I just told to myself that I don't want to experience that kind of pain again.

I don't want someone to leave me again, so if it's possible I want to leave first. But then, another one leave amd that's my sister. When I heard the news I want to fly to Batangas to see her in flesh but I didn't had the chance to do it because of financial problem. I only get news about her tru my sister in law, tru phone calls. It's hard, when you know that you're sister will about to bid goodbye in this world. She was revived 5 times and we didn't know if she will still fight. And that's the hardest part of being alive. She give up after the 6 attempt.

So, I don't want immortality, I will just enjoy the day that I have. I will grab some opportunity if I will be given a chance (but not always). Enjoy things if I can, love while I still can and my time comes - I will never regret that decision I made in life. I don't need a hundreds year to do that. Just enough time is already enough for me. I don't want to experience more heartaches. I don't want to see the world be filled with things that will make it crumble because of humans.


Lead Image Source


Recent Article

Read these to Start in Club1BCH


July 05, 2021

--

28
$ 5.51
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
+ 18
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Story, Real Life, Writing, ...

Comments

The romanticism of immortality, how many times we have been sold this idea, since we were children we see it in movies where the villains spend their time searching for it and others defending it, but is immortality really good? to live always at the same age? I don't like that idea, I think we should burn stages, experiment, learn and most of all live and be happy. We have the false belief that living longer will fill us with satisfaction and we will be happy but on the contrary happiness is ourselves, I believe that the essence of life is in learning to live it. The loss of a loved one is always bad and unpleasant, no matter how it happens, but it is part of our development and growth to learn to cope and overcome it. I am very sorry for your loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humanity doesn't need immortality to achieve happiness or success. Just be happy today and do your best in whatever you do, and that's all that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are only in love with the thought of being immortal much like everything else. We are driven by emotions that we don't think the impact of our desires and wants. I don't want to live forever to experience suffering and death and maybe worse than covid. Also, I'm not sure we will be that advanced in the future for our resources are steadily depleting fast.

I'm sorry about your loved ones. Sometimes life makes us realize things after going through painful heartbreaking circumstances.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Well, we can't never know. Maybe not or maybe yes, but whatever i mean for sure I'm already gone on this world when that time comes 🙈.

Yeah, We already moved on, we had to. We need to move forward 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha well time flies so fast ugh. We really regret on our previous choices. Hehe I want to be immortal 😄😄 sort of, just to try some things, like jumping off the building!😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga no, wahaya ung tatalon ka tapos dika mamamatay wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HahHaa oo nga happy lang 😁 talon talon lang tapos pagsawa ka no gusto mo na lang mamatay 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha ewan ko talaga sayo meyzeee, pero bat wala kana pala sa gc?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh sa tg? Nagbura izz me hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people want immortality to see the future events in this world but yes I agree that we can't handle that our loveones leaving us one by one. I can relate with the thing you said that it's so hurt that our loveones leave us because my mom was died 2 years ago and right now I still can't believe that she passed away😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure, there's people like that who wish for that Immortality. They are wishing fir it without really thinking of the future no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they should be matured enough to think for their future because everything in this world is just temporary and has an expiration 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee talagaaa, sa kabila nag seryoso kong pagbabasa, tatawa at tatawa ako haha. Tinamaan ako sa flat. 😂 anyways, I don't want to be an immortal too. Kung oras na oras naaa haha. Sorry to hear about your sister. I know she's happy whenever she is now. Sending my hugsss. Sana mameet kita in person ateee and travel tayooooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaya, serious nga daoat femfem bat ka natawa 😂😂😂👻. Anyway, matagal naman na yon, naka move na kami, pero sana wala ng mang iwan uliy samin, we don't want to experience the pain with the same reason 😒.

Anyway, when kaya ano. Travel buddy 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahusay ka ate ee. Hahaha. Sanaaaa talagaaaa.

Trueeeee. Kaya lang baka araw araw naman ako kabagan pag patawa ka ng patawa ha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immortality is more of a curse than a gift actually, if you really think about it. And yeah that's one of the saddest part if you live longer than the people you love. But why do you wanna eat it? And..... what's flat btw? What is???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah yah, it's really a curse kaya pag may magtatapon ng ganyan dito, tatago talaga akos a banyo ahahaha. Wahahahaha, I mean kasi if it's food then I'll get it pero pag di naman nevermind 😂😂👻. Flat pa rin nga 🤧🤧😂 ung anooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha basta foods talaga oo. Ay alin ung flat??? Hahaha noooo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong bata pa ako, gusto kong magkaroon ng kapangyarihan pero hindi yunh immortality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, anony kapangyarihan? Ako mas gusto ko maging invisible. Para diko na problema ako kwarta, kuha lang ng kuha sa tindahan ng di nila alam o diba cool ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Gusto ko lumipad. Ewan k ba, trip na trip kp yung paglipad talaga gang ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story talks about me somehow😪😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. Ayoko na makita na iiwan ako ng mga mahal ko sa buhay and like you mas gusto ko mauna kaysa sila. Iniisip ko pa lang na mauuna sila ang sakit na paano pa kung andun na ko sa sitwasyong yun kaya ayoko din maexeperience yang immortality na yan. Let's just enjoy the time we have sa mundong ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba? Kung ilan lang ang inilaan na panahon satin, yon na yun. Masaya na ako dun. Baka pag nag tagal sa mundo mas makaranas pa ng mas maraming pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. baka di ko kayanin. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be boring remain alive without even a single person from our generation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True true, I so agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung natuwa ako sa pag story telling pero naiyak sa last part. I'm sure your sister is happy wherever she is right now baby gerl..

ayiieeeee mag kasunod pala kayo nang birthmonth nang anak ko at ni sanreo baby gerl hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure Noona she's maybe watching me now, raising her brow because I'm talking about her. Oo nga Noona, UwU 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minention talaga ung pagiging flat.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam naman eeee, bat mo pinansin 🤧😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she's now a full blown woman, but it's still flat so she can't do anything about it.. 🤣🤣 You're really funny

Kung meron lng immortality. Eh ano pa silbi ng buhay? Dahil buhay sa simula plng ay hiram lng na dapat ibalik in God's due time.. Mahirap mawitness ang chaos and devastation dto sa mundo kpg magtagal pa tayo lalo. . Br happy nkng kung ano meron at hanggang saan aabutin ang course of life na to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, yan talaga napansin nyo wahahaha 🤧😂.

Tama tama, walang permanente sa mundo lahat ng tao babalik sa pagiging abo. At ang buhay, ibabalik dun sa nagbigay. Kaya no to Immortality, let's just eat hatdog sandwich no, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a fictional one though I don't ever think coz my religion already taught me every soul will taste death so i always remember this and don't know can i live and take breath in next sec or minute so it's all temporary here and no one wanna be immortal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I know. It's just that what if.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even Mum who is 88 said why would she want to live forever or even in her hundreds? I don't want to live forever parang di mo rin mache cherish buhay mo pag ganon. Petiks ka lang diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga madam, saka pag sobrang old na alagain na ako non. Parang ang tingin ko I will be a burden na to my family so leaving while I'm still strong is the best time for me 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want it either. Whatever I had right now in this life is enough for me. When you share about family members leaving it makes me afraid that someday I could experience it too. It's actually the prayers that I always asked by the Lord. I know it will come sooner or later but i am not ready yet and I know I won't be ready ever. So, I would just enjoy every moment I have with them and love them the best I could.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just enjoy our time here while we still have it. With our family, sabihin ang dapat sabihin at dapat iparating. At least aalis sa mundong walang regrets no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan ruff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because I read a very sad story of yours. 😢I also prefer not to be immortal because I don't want to see the people I love say goodbye to this world little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone us here doesn't want that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When ate Ruffa said:

"I know that life is a gift, to be alive is a blessings they say, it's just that I don't want to witness my family leaving me one by one. They are the most Important and what matter most in my life and I don't want to witness it, I don't want more pain."

I felt that🥲 Nalungkot ako bigla sa realization. Na hindi na tayo bata, nagtatanda na tayo at habang patanda na tayo ng patanda nakakatakot na. 😭💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na tayo pabata Edad mo di nahahalata Sa mga trip unti-unti na tayong nagsasawa

Napakanta din ako dears 😭, kaya live life to the fullest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your losses.. and immortality would only cause more pain maybe that's why everything has an expiration, and doesn't last forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka move on naman na kami madam kaya okay na kami. And yes, mas makakaranas tayo ng mas maraminh sakin pag nagtagal pa tayo dito. Ngayon nga lang hirap na tayo g harapin ang sakit lalo na oag umabot ka ng 209 yrs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living as an immortal can be painful and not happy at all because you can experience those obstacles that hurts you so much repeatedly..Let's just enjoy this one life .we have .It may be limited but it's enough for me..Reaching the age of 70 or 80 is a great thing already and I want to reach that age..but if not I'm ready as long as I can fullfil first my responsibilities and purpose here on earth.💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I so agree. Let's be grateful that we're alive until today, and kahit anong age abutin keri na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Same. I don't want to be an immortal. Sabi nga sa kanta, I don't wanna live forever 'cause I know I will only be living in vain. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba Diba, sa sobrang tagal mo na sa mundo, baka lahat na ng sakin maranasan mo. Pano oag nagmahal ka, tapos dika tumatamda, namatay na yong mahal mo tapos ikaw nalamg natira. Aguyy ang sakittt ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan naiisip ko na mas magandang maging immortal pro at the same time nakakalungkot. Lalo na kapag ikawn immortal tapos yung mga mahal mo hindi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah, so pag sya naging immortal, gusto mo ikaw din? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago