For the Love of her Child

61 84
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I love the weather today, after the heavy heat that we experience in the past few days, at last I finally smell the air coming from the cold breeze of rain. Hahhh, life - this is the life that I want. Simple, peaceful and full of foods - sana, lol. If only we can wish for this kind of weather everyday. Just enough rain to kill my hotness , I mean Mr. Sunny's hotness rather. But this is just impossible yeah. With the kind of Climate that we have, you know pa change change, aguyy. Anyway, I don't have much of ganap today - as always.

I don't have work so all I can do is to lie on my bed and grind more here in read.cash and noise.cash. I started my day watching "Law School" it's a Korean TV Series by the way. Every morning I do it while having my breakfast. I'm still on episode 05 - I can't finish it on one go because I want to focus more on read.cash and noise.cash, lol. It's on episode 5 and the twist of that Series is just, arghhh. If you're a KDrama addict then you should know by now how nerve wracking is some stories in Korean, you know the twist. They have that always.

And as I'm watching this one, I just notice this one character who has an odd character. She's kind of cold and doesn't care about anything. She's also one of the smartest in Class. She has this poker face, shes rarely smile - actually I haven't seen her smile even once in that Drama. It's like she's stopping herself from doing it, she doesn't want to show any emotions to everyone. I mean, she has a good life, and she's not like the others who's struggling in life, so what's the reason of the unhappiness that I can feel and see in her face?

And I found out on the next episode why she has that cold face. She has everything yes, she has a good house, all the things that she wanted and she also have a very Strict mother, as in seriously. They are molding their daughter to be a monster. A strict guidance is good to make them more responsible and get the future that they want, but not to the point where you will plunge into their head to be always on top, you are taking away to them the chance to enjoy life even in School. You don't give your child a chance to take it easy, a little rest maybe is enough right.

Another thing, someone who's not as smart as her actually manage to be on top just because of "Comma," it's in Criminal Code. This Sol B (the smart one) got 67 on the subject while Sol A actually got 97. And because Sol B Mom is always monitoring her grade, the time that she learned about her grade is also the time her Mom discover it. She receive a call from her Mom and said harsh words to her daughter just because she didn't manage to be on top, her Mom is so furious. It's like, she don't have the right to be on second or third - she should be on top as in.

She keeps on nagging to her daughter about why the not so smart kid got on top while she only she's. She's also blaming the fact that Sol B is staying at the Dorm with her classmate that's why she got that grade. And Sol A, she's a blaming her. I mean, the kids is trying their best to get a high grades but why it's not enough yo some parents. This happened in real life too for sure, you are not a allowed to get a line of 8 grade, it should be it's either a perfect score or 99. And this is where some parents will use that "Comparing" to other siblings method with their kids.

I also experience that, they are comparing me to my cousin (na hilaw). Not blood related, but she's my Mom's partner niece. They keep on comparing me to her that she's very talented some other things. I can't help but to feel sad, coz it's like they want her to be their kid than me. It's not a good feeling and I hate her that time, lol. But anyway, I don't have a kid that's why I can't really say the right thing to do when it comes to parenting. My Mom didn't force me to study well or force me to be on top of class and I'm thankful because of that, lol

But I'm regretting it now that I didn't take my study seriously 🤧. If ever I will have a kid (I'm still not sure with this, tatawasin pa muna, lol) but if heaven will let me have a kid, I won't push them too much into studying. Sure they can play, enjoy their youth, enjoy their life but - I will just make them understand how important education is. So that they will still do their best when it comes to studying to their own accord. They will do it because they want to.

I will still discipline and teach them what is wrong and right, I'll open them to fit in to the reality that we have now. But no forcing, I'm a good kid naman noon so maybe my kid will get that traits to me, lol. Though I'm a little naughty - alright I'm naughty when I was a kid but that's it. I'm still a good kid to Mom coz I always listen to her, so hihi. You know what over protectiveness can do to a child especially if it's below the belt. They can become rebellious because of it, it will affect their mentality. That will lead to a more serious matter.

There are no perfect parents, but as long as you love your kids then that's good. Just lessen the strictness and give love on Christmas Day.


Lead Image Address


Recent Article

Read these to Start in Club1BCH


July 03, 2021

--

26
$ 28.49
$ 27.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
$ 0.15 from @Mr_Trenzs
+ 20
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

yes.dapat di talaga ipressure ung mga kabataan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No perfect parent. No perfect love, but best efforts for both yields unconditional bond.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alrightuuuu Mr. Rhyme 💪🎂🍰🍮🎊🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow... Heheh arigatoouuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents were educated and learned that you must study to be somebody, you must have professional and high level studies (as we know it here in my country) to be able to succeed in life. And they could not be more wrong. It is important to have education, to have manners, principles and values. But studies are not everything in life, there are things they don't teach us in school or university and they are also very important things. I will give you my personal example, I am an engineer graduated from a very good university in my country, I have specialized studies in my career and I also have a postgraduate degree, but I have no job and I live with my parents, why this? Well the situation in my country (I live in Venezuela) is very tough, there are no jobs or there are very few, we professionals want to pay us well below what is established and even force you to do illegal things, such as signing contracts that should not be done and so many other examples, then you must look for another job, as a waiter, cleaner or whatever because obviously you need to eat and survive, as it is something that for you is sginificado of failure then are things that affect you psychologically and can lead to depression and other diseases, is a very difficult issue and no one realizes that and the pressure that this can bring us as human beings. To not be so extensive comment, I can only tell you that as long as you do not do anything bad or illegal like stealing, selling drugs etc. to survive is fine, we are in life to be happy and fight for what we are passionate about, not to be pigeonholed. Be Happy

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

$ 0.30
2 years ago

Yeah, but mot to point of forcing them to you know be on top always, I feel like it can have a bad effect to the kids if we force them to study and get the highest grade. We can still look for a Good job even if we have an average grade right, sometimes some company doesn't really look at your credentials. Some just look at your personality, if you're a hard working lad then you may be hired.

And I agree, no illegal if you don't want to spend every Christmas on yhe Jail 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes parents should allow their kids to do what they want to do.. until or unless it is an illegal or inappropriate thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah yeah right, let them spread their wings on their own, get things done on their own. A little guidance is enough already I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga tali talino ko nung nag aaral palaging honor pero never akong sinabihan ni mama ko ng kahit very good o well done man lang. Kaya lahat ng accomplishments ng mga anak ko maliit at malaki pinupuri ko palagi.

Nainggit naman ako, I used to watched long episodes nagmamarathon pa ako kaya lang wala e, aanak anak e 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, appreciation message manlang sa madam ano, kahit simpleng "I'm so proud of you anak!" Mga ganyam iilang words pero wala talaga ano. Di nila mas nakaka motivate yang ganyang words kesa yong nagging nila napataasin ang marka.

Ahahaha tamo ako madam, walang anak laging nanonood ayon puro eyebags ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grades nman doesn't define a persons future. Kya let kids enjoy their studies coupled with play and recreation. Pro honestly, during this modular class prang pinepresure q ung eldest q. Ung pamamaraan q ng pagtuturo is not the way dpat, to the point na pinipilit q xang gawin modules nya. But then, I change and just let him be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam diba, iniisip nila makakakuha ng magandang trabaho ang anak nila, pero hanggang sa work dapat may say pa rin sila, may ganyang cases kasi ee lahat na pinakialaman.

Mahalaga naman madam ee nag lielow kana. Sana lang magkusa din ang mga kids na mag aral ano haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, nothing to do with these kinds of parents. If you remember, I've published an article about comparing. I guess our mom won't change and we just need to accept it. Hays. Lodicakes ka ate, napatawa ako sa christmas day. HAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ahahaha kaya ikaw pag mag aanak ka, Good Luck. Masakit daw manganak, pero enjoy namang gumawa keri na Femfem wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure kung mag-aanak pa ako dami ko na pamangkin e. Ayaw ko yata gumawa, gusto ko lang gawin kung pano gumawa. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, same same. Sa kung pano lang gagawa pero dapat with shield 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda daw walang shield e, basta ingat lang HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, baka magaya yan sa artikol ni Kudo, Penetration and Explosion wahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahah kaloka 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for me , it is good if our parent's will strict to us Because para naman Satin yung pag strict nila To avoid Spoiled child and wag naman po yung subra na pagka Strict ayy hindi naman po tama yun pero if we're talking about sakto lang ..it is good for us , .More articles po & Godbless 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a little scolding lang ano, wag sana yong wagas na imbes na mamotivate mag aral yong bata lalo pang nadadown kasi ni kunting praises from them hindi nila magawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

them

Oh nga naman po ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops spoiler alert hahaha. But thank you for sharing some ganap on that kdrama. At first I thought thats boring. However, after reading, hearing it from I might watch it mamaya. Rest day ko later hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, madami pang ganap Clipuuuuuuu panoorin mo na takaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents were strict about education pero never nila kaming sinabihan to be always on top. "Learn ypur passion but don't exceed ypur limitations" yan lage sinasabi ni papa. iba iba kasi pag train nang magulang sa mga anak nila☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Noona, may ibang parents lang na wagas kasi ano. Swerte mo sa parents mo Noona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang swerte talaga..kahit ikaw man ay swerte rin sa dalawang mommy mo☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there, I always manage to be on the second. I just don't care whether I am on top or not. But my step mom wanted me to be on the very top. Can she be just thankful and appreciate even I am not the best. Hayzt. Kaasar at nakakaestress. I am not following her. But honestly I did once on my eldest before. But I realize it's not good to force a child to be the best. Knowing they acn read and write is already an accomplishment. Another accomplishments will soon follow. Just learn to appreciate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi din talaga madam ni, yong kala mo sa drama lang nangyayari. Pwd din pala sa totoong buhay 😖. Kaya nga ako, ayaw kong mag anak, kasi feeling ko nakuha ko yong ginagawa sakin no mommy na namamalo naman. Feeling ko di ako magiging mabuting ina, at baka makapanakit ako. Ayaw ko nyan, minsan pa naman may time talaga na diko mapigilan ang sarili ko, nakakapanakit ako. Diko sya ginagawa sa tao pero hayop naman minsam 😭.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iwasang mangamba... Lahat ay natutunan naman. Ako nga worst ako sa anak ko pero nagaadjust ako habang dumadaan ang panahon. Tsaka thru reading ng mga ways ng proper chikd rearing nagiging bihasa ang walang alam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep the weather today is sooo good.. sarap maghihiga lang pero syempre d ko nagawa yun 😊 about strict parents for me ok lang maging strict wag lang wagas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, tama tama. Ikaw madam kelan ka mag aanak. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede asawa muna bago anak? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nmn kasi lahat ng mga magulang naaappreciate yung efforts ng kanilang mga anak,,,'di nila alam nasasakal na pala yung mga anak nila sa subrang higpit nila... Yung binigay mo na nga lahat ng best mo kaso hindi parin sapat😥😔 ang napakasaklap panon,,yung kinukompara kapa sa iba...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, yong iba sa kagustuhang magkaroon ng mataas na marka ang bata, ginagamitan nila ng dahas ee. Nakaka lungkot lang na ganon, sana kasi hayaan din nilang mag enjoy ang bata paminsan minsan, tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Addict ka pala sa mga Kdrama Ate ruffa😊 ako dati nakakapanood pa .hmm katulad ng Legend of the blue sea, Goblin, Huwarang, weightlifting nalimutan ko na yung iba hehei😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, Anime muna nga ee bago KDrama. Napanood ko na lahat ng nabanggit mo, the best WFKBJ saka yong kay Strong Woman Do Bong Soon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako maka relate sa korean movies huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahaha, manood ka na nga ulit kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also rained here yesterday and weather is cool now and these days i didn't watch any single drama of mine favourite coz of business

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you have your own business now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I remember being grade-conscious in High School because of my mama. Hahaha! Nyak. Buti nalang college na ako. Wala na din sila medyong pake sa grades kasi wala ng honor2x dun. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yon lang, ay how about Cum Laude daw? Naku naku, nakaka pressure yang ganyan ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis lang din kasi minsan may mga parents na ganyan. Yung lahat sila nalang masusunod di man lang nila iniisip kung masaya ba anak nila sa ginagawa nila. Kaya nga ako, ginagawa ko tlaga gusto ko at ayokong kinocontrol ako ng parents ko kaya kahit sabihin na nilanv nagrebelde ako noon hindi naman nila ako masisisi kung bakit dahil napaka higpit ng sakal nila sa leeg ko at halos di ako makahinga 🥲

Tsaka yung icompare ka talaga sa ibang bata/anak talagang masakit din yon. Na halos dalhin at iisipin na talaga natin yan kahit sa pagtanda. Dala dala natin yung pain. Kasi sila dapat yung kauna unahang tao na magmamalaki sayo eh, sila dapat yung kauna unahang mangsosoporta sayo sa lahat ng kaligayahan at gusto mo. Pero wala, Lagi silang nageexpect , laging ang baba ng tingin nila.

Btw. Episode 2 palang ako dyan try mo next Doom at your service or Penthouse iF gusto mo mahigh blood 😂 HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sobrang higpit nila mas lalong nattrigger ang bata na mag rebelde. Wag sanang mahigpit with moderation pa rin sana. Saka ginagawa din naman ang best ee pero wala manlang appreaciation, sana kahit kunti lang nyan. 😒

Maganda ba ending ng doom at your service?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom used be like that , she pushed me to study and study kahit na hindi naman niya ako tinutulungan sa mga projects and assignments.. I did not experienced being free in my childhood since she was so strict..Now that I have cousins who are studying through modules..I'm not forcing them to learn knowledge in that modules , I don't want to be like my mom but I'm not saying na they will not study..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunting pagkakamali ang dami na agad sinsabi ano. Mano ba naman yong kahit sana kunting papuro pag may naachive hindi yong sa kung kelan lang mababa ang grades saka sila mag lilitanya, tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po😅goodmorning po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy weather and cold weather does make you want to eat more :D
Parents do what they have to do for their child. You are right, no one is perfect but we do our best. I admire those who are responsible enough to raise a kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, yeah that's me 🙈😭. Yeah yeah, they can make mistake too but nobody's perfect so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too! and more coffee :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want milk tho 👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents didn't push the children to study hard, or instil in us the importance of education. So, kind of regretted that I was a mediocre student and didn't really achieve much at school. But that's all in the past now and we just have to move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the same, if only I study hard before 🤧. But it's okay, we can still just do our best today and move forward 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. No one cares what results we got in our exams. Besides, many of the subjects that we studied in school are of zero use in the real world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamig ng panahon tapos lamon pa sige yun nais mo Ruffa san, grabe yung init mo di ko kaya xD, Hanap kana kasi work xD pero grabe grind mo dito sa read.cash sana oll kaya ginagwa mo, nang dahil din sa Kdrama may nabuong article ka galing naman ng batang ituhh arehhh, iba iba talaga pagpalaki ng magulang pero as a parent we still need to discipline them not the point kagaya nung pinapanood mo, anyways nakabisita din sa post mo di ko masabayan yung iba ang famous mo kasi eh ahahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, oyahhhh Greetings! Welcome to Parotchie World! Wahaha

Alam mo namang food is lifu Patty kun, alam kong alam mo kasi mahilig ka din lumamon wahaha. Kaya ikaw pag nag anak kayo ladibidabs mo dapat kasal mina para ring bearer ako. Wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ayyy oo naman, food is life pwede tayong maging food buddy lagi pa naman akong nanlilibre pag dito sa manila kaso malayo ka kaya nganga wahahaha

Oo naman food is life din ako hehe, syempre oo naman kasal muna hihi 😁😁 punta ka manila? Wahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para tuloy gusto ko panoorin to.. Ilang epiisode nb? Bat ganun mga smart.so weird and nerd 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

16 lang madams, keri na iyan. Maganda din nan basta Law School

$ 0.00
2 years ago