FUD is just everywhere, my past experience

73 86
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Alright, FUD or Fears, Uncertainty and Doubt is just everywhere and can be seen in any situation. Though it was originally created in terms in Crypto Space still, it can apply in our everyday's life because we feel it to when we're in panic. We feel fears, that's why we are doubting ourself, we are uncertain about things and the outcome? Nah-uhh, it gets ugly. It's just base on experience.

If in crypto space, your funds is at stake because of FUDs. In College Life, it was the grade. Though losing money is much hard - so is our grade. You can get a low grade if that happens, or worst you can get a big and loud red FAILED! I have lot of doubts with myself as a student before. What added more to it is this Nasal Polyp I had in my nose.

That when I talk you can say that I have a big booger on my nose affecting the sound of my voice and the clarity of the words that I am spitting. And because of that my confidence was dump into zero level that everytime that we have a reporting I feel Fear, Doubt like what if? Will they understand what I'm saying, Uncertainty about my way of explaining things and all, ackk.

Argh, I really hate all about reporting and explaining what we learn in a certain topic. To be specific I hate speaking in a crowded place, even if I have to do it in front of my classmates. Oh wait, I just remember - it's in our Literature subject. That Professor of ours really love to make sure that we learn a lot from his subject. That everytime that we have a reporting he will make those listener asked a questions to the reporter.

Aside from I hate reporting I also hate being asked or questioned coz even if I'm ready if my fears and doubt act up again, I won't be able to answer all of their questions. I might stammer and just forget all of what I reported or of what I learn in front of them. I don't know, my confidence is really affected. That's where I will question myself if can I really do it? Can I satisfy them? Argh lots of uncertainties.

But I don't know if luck was on my side that time. That when it's my turn to report, our Professor was out coz he has to attend somewhere. But off course he still gave us an activity and that includes the reporting which I am very thankful coz he doesn't need to postpone it just because he can't attend to his subject. So, it's my turn to report.

This happened back in my College days, it's just a minor subject but I feel like it is one of our major because of the pressure. But anyway, so my time arrive. I ready my laptop and the slide that I have to present. But you know while I'm doing a prep, I again feel that Fears and Doubt. I am doubting myself again. My mind is not cooperating. In my mind I was doing a you know, some practicing.

But I keep on forgetting the lines that I have to say. I am sweating too much specially my underarms. My hand is so cold and also sweating. But what frightened me the most was the thought that I might embarrass if I didn't deliver my topic to them clearly. I hate it huehue. I really hate it because it gives me the feeling that I will fail that time even if I prefer just a little.

Or they might find fault to the way I explain it. Even if I'm doing it in front of my classmates, still the fears, doubt and uncertainty is still there. It's much worst, even if crush was not there just the thought that I have to speak in front of everybody give me so much anxiety. I can't think right that I just want to run and just you know or just disappear.

Not just that, you know what happened when I'm in that state? I speak faster than the normal speed. Everyone can't understand what I'm saying. That's why I have to repeat it. My voice is also low that's what added more. And when it's asking time, I almost kill some of my classmates just by my stare for asking a lot of questions.

I just want to get over with it and sit on my chair but those people arghh feel like they are just doing it on purpose. I hate them. But well, I can't blame them coz our Prof asked them to ask a question. Even if our professor is not present, he gave a task to one of my classmate to watch the reporter and the others and report it directly to him.

But I'm still okay with them doing it, actually it's all better if they are the one who'll ask me a question than our Professor who will test your mind, body and soul. I mean, if he didn't like my answer to their question then that's another minus for me. I love my College days and miss it sometimes but, what I don't miss is those time that I feel Fears, Doubt and Uncertainty.

And that only happens when I'm in front of everybody. I feel like I'm some kind of strange species who grown two balls in the forehead being examined by those watcher - nyayy it's not so cute. I sound so over reacting in here but seriously, the feeling is just.... It was mixed. Like my fears was stronger than my doubt for myself but actually it was my doubt who was bigger. It's messy.


Anyways, I get the idea of writing this to @Peter-Molnar article which he publish just 2 days ago: Dealing With FUD: Fear, Uncertainty And Doubt. I just remember my College Life after reading it especially his title, hihi. You can check it if you want.

--

By the way thank you so very much for @BSzandra for the renewal of Sponsorship 💙🌾🤩😻.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


September 23, 2021

--

27
$ 11.02
$ 10.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 17
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Reporting nakoo bahala na sila dyan hahaha okay ng magsulat ako magdamag wag lang po ako mag report sa harapan ng mga kaklase ko .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ako lagi, especially sa mga bagay na i know very little about.

OMG, did I do it right? Ako kaya lowest ang score? Naku, kahit mababa, basta pasa naman sana! Hala, baka mali sagot ko?!!

Mga ganyang thoughts. college exam days. Iba ang level ng anxiety. Parang dun nakasalalay buhay ko eh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same na same sa ganyan. Kahit nag aral ka naman, nagsaulo pero di pa rin kasi talaga maalis ang fears and doubt ee no aguy. Pero dahil sa kakaisip tuloy mas lalo ng naapektuhan aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, makakahinga lang talaga nang malalim pag alam mo nang pasado LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same Ate. Even though I know the answer, I always doubt myself kung ta ba talaga or kahit alam ko namang tama talaga. Also, yung pagsasalita nang mabilis talaga while my heart is beating rapidly! 😩 If only I have the confidence like my classmates have. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same, gsnyan talaga ang problema ko noon ee basta reporting tapos sa mga defense defense matic na yan. Bali ngang ibagsak nalang. Buti nga mandin ee may group ee kung wala ee di yari na aguy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oh well, memories bring back memories. I don't like reporting but I like to talk to my seatmates. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaya same sa talk sa seatmate tapos sabay na lalabas habang may klase para lang bumili ng foods. Pero ang paalam ee naga c.r lang ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Appear ms. Ruffa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright pasuntok isaaa 💪🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss those times haha. I had my thesis defense 2 months ago and the trembling, fears and doubts was obvious. I don't know if my profs noticed that. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, that must be soo intense haha i mean that's what i always feel whenever we have thesis defense I hate that part of college huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oftentimes, nararanadan ko po talaga siya ate lalo na kapag end na ng quarter hehe. Mapapabalik ka agad sa nakaraan kung saan ka nagkulang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahahaha, san kaba kasi nag kulang ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reporting in class specially if I studied the topic to discuss but if not, aw tago² muna sa likod ng Manila paper hahaha. Tapos nakaka inis din yung mga pabida minsan na kaklase na tanong ng tanong e alam naman yung sagot, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha relate ako sa mga pabida ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like reporting too but when I am given the chance, I have to make sure that I know enough about the topic being presented. If there are questions I can't answer, I will honestly say I don't know and ask others about it. That makes it more dynamic :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kahit affected grade mo para sa activity na yorn? Hhahaha ako'y di nalang ata nagtotalk ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...I just remembered mine that is why I laughed. Maybe I will write mine...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, alright you should do that. Let us read your experience also hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pakita nga nang singit na pinagpapawisan-- hhehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wag Noona baka makita ang kaitiman huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Samedt!!! Halo halo na ako mag explain pag kinabahan na nawawala na yung point. Yung panga ko parang mag jajaw lock na parang kamukha ko na si momo kakangiti kahit wala naman kakangitian hahaha salamat natapos na din sa college kaso sa work naman jusko! Gusto ko mag apply as boss haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHAHAHS, same apply nalang din sana ako as boss. If mahirap sa college, mas malala sa work omooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graduate kana rin dzai?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, 5 years ago pa tas tambay wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na stress na stress na sa buhay dahil sa pressure walang work tas ikaw jan!!! Hahaha how to be layk u!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, wala ka naman kwarta pag ganito ka sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa check up mo na yung sa ilong mo ate Ruffa?

And yes, FUD are everywhere talaga e. Lalo pag mga bagay na need pa na isipin ng mabuti. Mga desisyon. Diyan lalabas yung takot na baka mali yungaging desisyon, yung doubt and mga di kasiguraduhan. Hays! Pero once in our life naman for sure malalagpasan din natin yan. 💗

By the way, makapal pala mukha ko tas malakas din boses ko kaya I love reporting. Hahahaha skl ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos na, nakapag pa opera na ako nong 2017 pa hihi

Yes, oo nga pati sa desisyon din sa buhay ee no. Mahirap na magkamali lalo na future natin ang nakasalakay aguy talaga.

Hahaya sana all talaga, buti kapa huehue. Pengeng kapal ng mukha Josepennnn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I did my exams and my driving test. I hate doing them tests. I can't speak in front of people either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, I thought you're one of those people who love to speak in front of a lot of people 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I definitely don't. Not for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's all better if they are the one who'll ask me a question than our Professor

Mas okay pako dito kdsa sa teacher magtanong 🤣. Kapag teacher nagask panigurado bawat sagot mo tatanungin ka ng tatanungin tungkol rin sa sagot mo if pano nakuha, nalaman or blablabla. Juskoo, teacher ko sa philo ganyan. Tapos grabe magalit at mangfailure kapag mali sagot mo hmp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha diba diba, ung kala mo wala ng tanong aba'y may napiga pa rin ee. Nakakakaba un, huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owshiii parehas po tayo hahaha I really hate reporting lalo na kapag mag-isa ka sa unahan na magsasalita, namemental block ako HAHAHA kadalasan bulol, minsan hindi na makaimik dahil mental block HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan pa, mag isa nga lang. Buti sana if bu group ee kaso huehue. individual ang reporting pati grading. Sucklaugh huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually a voca person po when it's time for reporting. Well, that's because I have a bass voice which is I love to use in public speaking po. I'm also confident in my knowledge and my communication skills therefore I can speak Infront very well po. Pero nung nga 7th grade ko po may stage fright po talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halakaaa, napa sana all nalang talaga ako huehue. Malakas naman talaga ang boses ko ee pero pag nasa harap na. Ayon, daw pusa nalang ang boses huehue. Nakakahiya kasi talagam penge ngang confidence jan bataaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For all I know, life in itself is filled with so much ups and downs that are characterized by failures and hence a student knows that failure is part of what he's to gain in sch, then it's left for here m to either pick up his pieces or be left wondering . the same goes with crypto currencies, therefore, it can't be underestimated when failure comes in

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true, that's how life should be. It could be challenging but still it's fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madam, meron akong fear ngayun kasi na compromise metamask ko.pano ko ba imove yung tokens sa smartbch ko to another wallet? indi kasi nag aavailable ung next button pag enter ko ng amount of eben tokens... patulong po..huhu newbie ako neto eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam swap mo lang sa ebenswap. Nagawa mo naba yorn?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

swap mo lang sa ebenswap. Nagawa mo naba

madam di ko naswap.. need ko ba iswap lahat to bch?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mo maopen Metamask mo? Wala oa akong alam na ibang wallet na nag aaccept ng sep20 token 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maopen pa naman.. gusto ko lang sila itransfer sa bagong metamask pero sa new metamas kasi kahit na add ko na ang network tapos ung token, alang option na receive ng tokens like eben, cats, ..etc... wala akong makitang address nila sa new metamask..hayz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan pero I'm so confident when it comes to reporting at oral recitations haha pero kapag nasa classroom lang tas classmates ko lang yung audience, pero kapag public speaking na tas maraming tao, ay nako yung tuhod ko automatic na manginginig tas yung mga sinasalita ko nagka bulol bulol na hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buto kapa, ako nong nagpaulan ng confidence tulog na tulog ako ee. Tulo laway pa nga tsk. Kahit classmate ko lang kaharap, naku ganon pa rin epekto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. We have the same problem Ate. I also hate oral recitations and reportings. I often skipped those in purpose. My stage fright always wins over my confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap lang pag nay ganyan. Kahit nag practice ja ng todo. Tunaw lahat yan kapag umatake na naman ang FUDs tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Kaya tina-try ko na talaga na ma-over come yun ngayon. Mahirap din kasi mag-apply ng trabaho na ganiyan, di ako matanggap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fuds are everywhere that take you away from the things you are doing. Recently some funda are happening with market that’s why whole market is down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, a lot of that. That's why a lot of people is also panicking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FUD is really common in the university, especially during exams. Some persons might answer a question but when they see their friends answered it differently, they starts having doubts and end up changing their answer. Most times the answer they wrote first was the right one, but because of fear, doubt and uncertainty, they change it to something else that's wrong. It happened to me sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that too, it's just hard having that FUDs. We just can't really help it sometimes right, aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's part of being human and it's perfectly normal. We just have to learn how to control it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have fears of reporting because I was used to it since Elementary. What makes me mad is when those kontrabida classmates are asking non-sense questions during reporting. Pa bida2 lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, naiimagine ko. May ganyang moment din sa room namin nyan though iba ung reporter hahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakuuuu nakakainis talaga po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With consistences of facing your fears. I know that FUDS will be withdrawing from you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I don't know if I can ever change this. I mean, I'm still shy doing things in public.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change it's not a day transformation. Change might take time but you will notice the improvement 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May fear din ako sa reporting dati when I was just on elementary but when I stepped into high school, I managed to build my self confidence naman kaya all goods. Pero syempre kinakabahan at medyo nahihiya pa rin minsan 🤣 di din ganon kakapal mukha ko AHAHHA pero need ko idevelop kasi I want to try public speaking without having doubts on myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa kau bata nag improve, ako hindi talaga re. Nasa akin ang problema huehue. Ayaw ko sumubol, lagi nalang pinangungunahan ng hiya, tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, we have the same fear. I also hate the reporting and having to speak in public. I always have the cold sweats too. And as I tremble so does my voice when I speak that my tone becomes lower and lower. That the audience or my classmates along with our teacher always have to ask me to speak up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahh, seriously speaking in front of everybody is a nerve wracking one. I don't want to do it again but it's part of life as a student huwhuw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I totally feel you there. If only teachers wouldn't give us a reporting task. But well it's still part of the works we need to be able to finish school. And maybe build up our confidence so we can confront this fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also fear in reporting, during my junior high school I prepared in reporting but once Im in front of the class I'll start reporting fast and saying lots of "so", but I gain confidence during my senior high school, I even represent my school during division science investigatory project and defend our research paper during our research paper during research festival, still I was shaking that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, buti ka naka gaon ng confidence. Ako umabot na sa college until now ganon pa rin, tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing.. Nirelate sa life.. Hate ko rn reporting at recitation nung student pa ko.. Low self esteem kc..at grabe kabog ng heart ko kpg sa front ng mga tao. With trembling mouth while speaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala hala, wala lang trembling ung sakin pero grabing kaba naman. Ang iba lang sa pakiramdam taeng yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolzzzz... getting a big red which indicates failure in some high school is an everyday thing students are faced with except you never made any attempt at passing out through the four corners of the class room hahahahahaha. Applying that term to the crypto world, then we must remain firm and not panic at all cos part of the language we understand here in crypto is failure and instability in the market forces but remembering it is decentralized should be more than enough to alley our fears and rather restore it back with much hope even at its 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True true hahaha.

Yes, don't panic. Just chill, hodl and stay still 💪🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago