Which do I prefer?

68 115
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“It’s Friday morning mankind! Good vibe, don’t frown and let the monster see you smile!”

—Napz Cherub Pellazo

Since I already knew what I would be posting for today, I wasn't worried but took my time to do other things since everything would be based on myself.

I had another great night and I slept like a baby. It rained heavily last night and I relished the cold too. This is my best season though but the lack of electricity made it my worst season too. What will I do? Do I have a choice? Except we make use of Generator in case they refuse to bring the light due to the rain.

I woke up this morning feeling better. My sister travelled for her Jamb exam yesterday and I was the one who helped to do her chores. I didn't want to leave everything to my cousin but had to help her so it doesn't get too much for her. Besides, she is going to where she learns her computer and photography skills and wouldn't want to go late.

I finished that and started writing for a challenge on Hive from the Hive Learners community and I finished after two hours of writing and editing, then getting the right images.


Now, let's move on to today's post. I read @Mayiee post yesterday and that was when I got the inspiration to write mine. I enjoyed reading her version and if you are interested, you can just visit her link.


Light on or Light off?

Even though I like both while sleeping, I am always afraid, especially at night when the light is on and I would think a spirit is at my window staring at me. This is why I switch off the light to sleep peacefully. But I would prefer putting on the light when sleeping.

Light or Heavy sleeper

I choose both. Why? I sleep lightly in the afternoon because I don't sleep too deep like that. I am someone who would always calculate things in my head every time and focus on my target and when I take a nap in the afternoon, I stand up after thirty minutes or less, then pick up my phone and most times, I only lie down to rest my head.

For the heavy sleeper, count me in. People do complain about how I sleep at night and I wouldn't know when someone comes to my room. They could kidnap me without knowing😂😂 I can sleep heavily and wouldn't know what is happening. My sister told me yesterday how she came to my room at 6 am and didn't know when she came and pick torchlight which was beside me.

Don't blame me though. Most times, when I sleep late at night, I sleep heavily and guess what? I am sensitive when insects or cockroaches make a sound in my room 😄 I open my eyes and make sure I kill them then go back to sleep.

Fan or no Fan?

Remember I said it rained heavily last night? The fan was on in case light comes and while it rained so heavily that I thought they wouldn't bring light, it came and I didn't know the fan was on. I was feeling some air on me but I thought it was the cold which didn't affect me. I love putting on a fan even in the cold or harmattan except there is no light. I even bought a mini rechargeable fan in case there is no light.

So if you don't like fans in the cold, you can't sleep with me😁

One or Several Pillows?

Nay!! I don't use any. I love sleeping straight on my bed even if you give me a pillow, I will just put it beside me and use the bed peacefully. The pillow makes me uncomfortable and I don't want that. I can only have a pillow just for decoration on the bed.

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

Which would you prefer? Since the invention of technology, I don't think I have seen someone sleeping early especially when you are working online and trying to hustle and survive. You can ask someone like @Olasquare 😁

They say the rich and successful people work at night and do not sleep early. Why would I go to bed early when I have a lot to do? The time I sleep at night is from 12-2 am and when I go to bed early, it means I am sick or weak but when I am in the mood, I sleep late.

Sleeping late doesn't make me wake up late because my usual time is 5 am. Even if the alarm doesn't wake me up, I wake up automatically at that time 😁😁

Thin or thick blanket?

I don't use any! I sleep just like that. I don't use a blanket or wrapper at all because I will feel the heat even if there is cold.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

I love to sleep naked since I am alone. But when someone sleeps with me, I go with my lingerie and pants and I am off to bed.

Drink Milk or Water?

I drink both but the milk is sometimes. I love drinking a lot of water when I wake up in the morning and when I feel like it, I take milk instead. This is why I don't let my refilled milk get finished as I love buying it with chocolate and I take it anytime I want.

Thanks for reading

Image by Annie on Unsplash

[May 06, 2022] (No 126 article for the year)

34
$ 9.50
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I prefer using fan even when the weather is cool or hot, I wouldn't mind, I love using fan and there is a of mind that normally comes around that does not really like using fan, but been that I normally sleep late when he switch off the fan, I wouldn't even disturb him because I know once he closes his eye he will get into heavily sleep which when I even on the fan he will not even hear. So I will allow him to off it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I love that strategy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems it rained all over Nigeria last night, I have read other Nigerians article and most of them talked about last night rain as well.

I don't know how you guys sleep without a pillow, I can't sleep without one. I have gotten used to my head resting on a pillow while I sleep and I find it hard to do so if there's no pillow

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I think the rain was a general thing in Nigeria because people talked about it. It's good na! Sleeping without pillow is a go ahead for me into the Dreamland

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer thick blanket because of the crazy mosquitoes out here . 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Won't you feel heat? Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can also sleep both, light on and off, while the fan was on, but of course I use thin blanket to wrap my body. However I can sleep with several pillows 😅, I love pillows around me. I sleep late too, like 12 or 1 a.m as I still grind at night.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Won't the pillows feel too much and uncomfortable? 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess technology has really changed everything o. The comfy foam sleeper hmmmn!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About mine I also can sleep with light and without light. I like to sleep with put on clothes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's good. The light when on makes it interesting for me to sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I should do this too. I know you are a deep sleeper for your sister to enter your room and snap you...I know say e choke hahahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😑😑 I can sleep without knowing when something big penetrate into my hmmmm 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ah. This one weak me o. I know you like big things sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤭😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sha like to make somebody's daughter 😂. I know I'm not the only one that laugh reading this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I am glad it was funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When u was a young girl in primary school, I can sleep in the bed but wake up and find myself under the table. Thank God for growth

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I can relate too. I remembered a time I felt something knocking my head very early in the morning and when I saw what was happening, I was under the bed 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Can't sleep with the light on. I will save this for days I need to write urgently. Will probably draft my version tonight. I am team fan too, even if it snows

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should! It helps one to get away with writer's block though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey sis, same here with fans. Ido always turned it on. I can't sleep without it! haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Except there is no light, it makes it boring for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

done with mine on this hehe. thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will check it out soon. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My! Doesn't it feel uncomfy to sleep without a pillow for the head?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, it doesn't for me😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a cool challenge! I might do this one too thanks Princess for sharing it.

Now just to share 1 answer because I will do the rest on my other post.

I prefer lights off - I am working at night so I sleep around 2:00 PM until 07:30 PM in our time. Having lights open while I am trying to sleep triggers my eyes to be awake most of the time. Thus it is hard for me to get a good sleep each time that it is open, or if someone will open the lights in the middle of my sleep.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't mind the light on as it doesn't disturb my sleep at all unless I don't want to sleep at that time.

You do more of night shifts?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sleeping with the lights off leads to peace of mind but the main thing I do is pray to God for His protection.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly! That is the point. Commit our sleep into God's hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be comfortable sleeping without a pillow but now I can't. I will still fall asleep though if I prop my legs up :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 you are funny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike me I prefer when light is off at night so that I will be able to sleep well and comfortable, and also dreams my sweet dream, I love sleeping with a enough pillows when my sweet heart is not around, so that I can fell the wormness. I love sleeping late at night because of my work.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww, I am jealous 😅😅😅 Yes, sleeping late is part of me already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako I prefer lights on, or di kayay medyu mmadilim lng basta may ilaw kunti. Feeling ko kasi para akong sinasakal pag sobrang dilim na. peru before keri ko yung lingts of and on but now mas gusto ko may ilaw talaga

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Woow you can sleep without a pillow and a blanket, I can't do that one hihi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe! I feel good with it 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have things in common but nothing will make me sleep with lights on, mere looking at light affects me a lot so I just do away with it completely.

I love fan on always as well, I have cattarh at the moment, and I still have my fan on. I am used to it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same with me. Even when I am shivering, the fan will always be on once there is light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me I really love cold weather so I usually leave the fan and ac on at the same time. .. 😂 infact I need to do my own version of this article

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Do yours and tag me, let me see and read it 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have oh and I tagged you self

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really afraid of the cold so I'm always a no to fan especially in cold weather

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My family are always shocked to see I don't feel cold even during harmattan period. 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would prefer light 🚨 to heavy sleep cos' most times I do sleep late, and always wake up very early at times I only sleep for 4hours out of the 24hours in day.And with light I can put on the fan till day break.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are the same, I think 😁😁 When I calculate the hours I sleep, it's like 4-5 hours per night. Though sometimes I take nap in the afternoon which doesn't exceed an hour too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't sleep with lights on., I prefer totally dark or dim. Wow you sleep without pillow? I can't sleep without those.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's more comfortable to sleep without pillow for me 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another fun challenge I might participate in! Doesn’t the sound of the fan disturb you at night?

How is your Hive journey going? I can’t get myself motivated to write there, even though I’ve heard a lot of good about it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am not affected by the sound of it 😅😅

Yes, hive is doing fine and I am enjoying it there too. One of the good thing is that HBD now has 20% interest when you save and it's a way to earn more while you save too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sounds good! I must take some time to start writing there too. Do you republish your read.cash articles there or write new ones for each platform?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, once in a while because I participate more in challenges and contests and so, all days are always occupied with posts. It is when I don't have any posts to write there, I post my Readcash posts. Though not all communities accept crossposting. So, you'd read their rules and description first before posting there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahh, I see. I try to check out the hive again next week then. Are earnings good there?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, they are but in the right communities. Also, challenges and contest help one too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to spend some time to learn about it all. Thanks Princess 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer my lights off. I cant sleep if it's on so it should be off. And the only light that light my way every night is the moon. I sleep close to the window hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think you will enjoy your sleep the more beside your window.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only sleep early when 1. I have no subscription left on my data SIM to work with, 2. No movies to watch 3. And, like you said when I am overworked and too tired to do a single thing. In addition, I'm a fan guy too. I love leaving the fan on regardless of the weather. Lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That data part is what I don't like. This is why I make sure my data doesn't get finished along the line as I am always checking so I can top it up.

The more reason is when one has overworked himself or herself.

Thank you do for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping early is not easy again, before one can finish some online activities, it’s already 2am 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seriously....I get to finish my task late at night and that is when I shut down my body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too oo the fan even when there's cold , just that my husband will stand up and off it, since the children might get a cold, at times I take an extra mat to the sitting room to sleep just to enjoy the fan😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can't do without fan. No one should disturb me with that except I switch it off myself 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahah, 😀not in my house,they will off and close window too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Working late gives me dark eye circles lol. But it's really tough to sleep early especially since blogging has been my forte. 😅🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's tough Ate, my mind would keep wandering about in the dream 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago