School has resumed

72 90
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I still cannot believe we are back to our normal saga lives after the holiday, but the break is short, why can´t it be long like giving us two months break? Everyone came home for the celebration but they have started leaving one by one. My school resumes today but I am still in the village. I already planned leaving today but I changed my mind because I am enjoying village life especially the electricity. Light doesn´t go off here and if the light just go, there is generator and someone is at alert to put it on but we feel we are stressing the person because before he gets back inside, we would shout, "light has come o" Mama is already missing those who already left. Well, I just might take my leave soon because tests would be coming up this month and getting ready for my final exam in February. I already told my cousins I might come back to the village when I graduate and finish my project, they were happy too because they won´t have anyone to talk to except my Dad and Grandma and of course, what will they be talking together with oldies?

I was pairing the room with my immediate younger sister but she already left yesterday which makes me feel lonely and perhaps, it made me kind of sick too coupled with the stress I had. I have been working and not give myself rest since my sister brought me the laptop. I never allowed the poor system to rest, as I just keep using it. I am just enjoying the electricity because when I go back to school, I still cannot guess how many times I would use it because there won´t be enough light to charge it, and I am already becoming used to it engaging online.

Seriously speaking, it is better used than phone as I can do many things at once on it by opening different browsers too. Though the phones also worked but not as using a laptop. I only use my phone to chat on Whatsapp and Discord. I still can´t believe I would be active that way on Discord as I did since last month December. The Lappy has been helping me multitask too. So, it might be funny if I won´t engage much without my system because I just need to let my phone rest too. Besides, the phone has really tried so let it rest and chill. Lol

I was in my room last night when my brother came to gist me that they have kidnapped a family yesterday and they are known by my Dad. My dad said the father used to come and repair Grandma´s car every time and he is also famous, perhaps that was why he was kidnapped with his family, and to make matter worse, they demanded the ransom of 20 million naira for their release. Can you imagine? 😂 I can´t stop laughing when I heard such amount of money. Where do they expect them to see it? The man is just a famous mechanic who knows how to do things and nothing more. I told my brother, they will be released if they didn´t see the money if they do not kill them. That amount is insane! I just hope they don´t kill them.

This made me remember how one of my uncles from another relative lied of being kidnapped when he wanted money from the family. His attitude to us has been so bad and he doesn´t have any good record except that he carried and took care of I and my siblings when we were very little. Ask me what he did? 😂 Carrying us to the toilet, washing our bumbum and feeding us 🤣 When we grew up and would be talking to us especially asking me to wash things for me which I know he is so lazy and dirty, if I do not do it, he will refer back to the past which I will snub him immediately. When my family heard of his cunning way of being kidnapped, they had to tell him, "the family has no money." After few days, he was released and till today, he never called any of them. Lol

Okay, enough of my random talk. I was actually out of ideas and I needed to write something which I woke up at 4am trying to find some things to combine together to form an article. Isn´t this an idea too? If you actually read to the last part, thank you so much. I am so grateful.

Image by Victoria Heath from Unsplash

[January 04, 2022] (No 4 article)

30
$ 7.01
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Most people had to be in school even on the first day of the year lol... The break seems short whenever its about to come to an end

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We want the break to keep extending 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy resumption guy's... enjoy your school work and life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right, when was the hoilday again and now we are back to sch, wrote on mine recent and my journey back to school ended in tears, also we can have crazy family at times, what do surprise me most is that we would still forgive them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, we would forgive no matter what. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I went back to school on the 3rd of January, I had a six hours lab on the fourth of January. I barely have time for noise and read cash again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just have to manage our time because we must make money too. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School resumed for me yesterday and I had to leave immediately coz my IT started today, they did not even give us some days to rest after the new year 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Abi na 😄😄 well, it's just a matter of time. Good morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holidays are over... Life continues... Happy new year friend...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you the same my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... School resumes, everyone goes back to their daily routine. It is well.

However, I wonder why some people just take advantage of being loved by friends and families.

They emotionally blackmail their loved ones to satisfy their selfish desires, it hurts so much to discover that someone you love taking advantage of the love you have for them.

This act can seal the heart from expressing love to those that deserve it in order not to fall victim again.

Happy New Year, happy resumption to regularities...lols

Peace ✌️

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People like them think they are smart but their smartness would only destroy things. Thank you for coming around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... And it hurt so much and disappointing. Enjoy the rest of the day...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy resumption princess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...my darling daughter princess busayo, who did you say was washing your bumbum hahahaha 😅😅😅...you no go fit kill me o this little princess busayo of mine o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, washing bumbum 😂,your school resumed,now you working days are again starting we have to wake-up we early and go to school all the fun be gone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it! I don´t like waking up early to go to school 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.
School has resumed. Though the holiday was somehow boring and interesting at the same time. Also students are reluctant to resume back to school

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not boring in my village because children were there to make it lively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be happy about resumption because it means you are closer... You know what I mean? Hahaha.

I've heard about those who framed their own kidnap for more money too. It's crazy and I hope that mechanic is okay because that amount is ridiculous

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know and this is why I am happy too. At least I will drop my pen soon by God´s grace. Lol

Yes, the money is ridiculous and nothing happens to them. Thank you Boo 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy you will, soon... Anytime, sugar. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why electricity is more regular in the village rather than the city. I hope you enjoyed your holiday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think the reason is that the village people do not use freezer or anything that could consume electricity here than in the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country they also use this idea of self-kidnapping. It seems so strange to me that being a university institute you don't have enough light.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Self-kidnapping is insane though. I wonder why they can´t give students light especially to study well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Resuming school immediately after a short holiday works down my body aswear and I used to imagine, don't these lecturers have families to bond with? But somehow too, it's for our own good cos a lot need to be touched and covered but las last, the lecturers won't be able to cover up, upon their early resumption 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One thing I love about resumption is that it makes us one step closer to finishing on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My school doesn't resume until the 24th ...I saw you mentioned Discord , I also am on the platform , it is fun there Seem you are enjoying your holiday , nice to know that..it wasn't random tlk , they were how you felt

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na wa them still dey kidnap full family in this times ? GOD be with us sha .. well I left for schoool today too guess I am not the only one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May God keep protecting us. I wish you the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you the very best as you go for the last ride. We've also resumed but i'm not going till 9th.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear. You be class rep na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the very best for your schooling. When all of leave home after a vacation it real gets difficult for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Best of luck Princessbusayo for your exams I also have my screening test that is preliminary to the competitive exams held in the 3 week of Feb

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also wish you the best my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your uncle that takes his kidnap is so funny 😂 I'm glad you guys didn't lose any money to him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My family smart pass him. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here I can't believe I am back at work and was welcome by a lot of stress

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi princess. The holiday seem too short but we really have to embrace that. Change of environment is the next thing for me now.. the kidnapping part is funny but it serious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you the best too and may God continue to keep us safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If not because of test and exam coming near, will you like to stay behind and enjoy the light 😁? I have heard about people like your uncle , still find it strange

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, I would have loved to stay back because of that. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 I actually read it to the end what a funny uncle. With the way I'm broke right now maybe I will follow your uncle steps, just saying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, don´t even try it 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Baton has been passed to you..haha.. I remember when I was a student like you, In always hated resumption. Happy resumption princessbusayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! You are now an ex student now 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not an ex student, I'm a graduate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehn enh, graduate or no graduate, you no dey school na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best results in your test and final exam. The holiday will surely be over and now it is over. Get back to school quickly. And in totally out of the article... Happy birthday in advance princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Allboy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing 😂. I so much love your uncle oh, he must be really funny 😂. And that part of him referring back to washing your bum, I can relate 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don´t mind him. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holidays are over................Time to finish what you have started. Wishing you the best of luck Sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes o, I can´t wait to finish too. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that your school was resume already so that it will continue. You will be nearer in your dreams princess to finish your studies and graduated with your degree.

I worried about my youngest sister because their class will stop now because of what happened in our province due of typhoon. There is no electricity and signal that's why they don't have online classes. Face to face is not allowed also because of the virus and the campus have been destroyed too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That would surely delay her but don´t worry, things would be okay for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much princess. I'm praying always that everything will be okay and it will back to normal.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your uncle is a really funny man, well that's life. I hope the people kidnapped gets divine intervention because kidnappers hardly let their hostage go without the ransom, I pray the Almighty God will come in for them.

The school resumption has made me started thinking because of my little brother school fee but I believe that the Almighty God will come in for us all. Wishing you success in the final exams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God will surely come in for you George.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen Princess, wishing you a safe trip back to school as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you all the best in your academics there. I swear you are really brave and strong. How do you manage to readcash, noise cash, watch movie, hive and still study. Like where do you see the time? Ani you dey buy time for market? 😐

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂 you are funny. I just find myself doing all of these and God has also been helping me. Perhaps He has seen I have no other way than these platforms 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂okay, leaving him hanging like that is just cruel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My school also just revealed our resumption date yesterday but 24th is too far 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! only if our resumption day is shifted to the 24th 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A random thoughts but indeed you wrote it well. 😊 It is good to know that resume? To face to face?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, face o face lecture. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago