My Resolutions in 2022

62 108
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“I will be generous with my love today. I will sprinkle compliments and uplifting words everywhere I go. I will do this knowing that my words are like seeds and when they fall on fertile soil, a reflection of those seeds will grow into something greater.”
― Steve Maraboli

Quote Source

The above quote are resolutions by Steve and reading through them each and abiding by them are what makes you consistent in your words. Resolutions means "declarations." They are what you profess out of your mouth to do and have a positive change in yourself. Making resolutions is also the same as improving in your personal development and I want to posit that we all do have resolutions to make especially this coming year. Every day, week, month, and year, we write down our goals and resolutions and we make sure to stick by them.

I have several resolutions for myself and by my determination and with God´s help, I shall be revisiting them as a reminder to me so I will not just forget about it. Writing it here alone isn´t enough, but to keep them somewhere else so you can always visit them again to help you through the year.


❇️ ANGER ISSUE

This anger issue is hereditary and everyone in my family has this issue and I am always quick to anger. Though, I am always praying daily but I think prayer alone can´t work except I determine to put an end to it. Words get me angry quickly, but I am declaring to myself not to be quick to anger which I believe in myself and putting this note at my reach would help me too.

❇️ TAKING A DECISION IMMEDIATELY

I am so weak at taking decisions or making promises and would not stick to them, especially when it has to do with myself. I might want to do something, or out of anger make a promise to stop a particular thing, but after relaxing, I quickly changed my mind. Though I am always fulfilling promises to others, but I do not to myself. I conclude things easily and after few minutes, I would change it. I am deciding to change and be slow to make a promise or decision to myself.

❇️ NOT KEEPING THINGS TO MYSELF

I still feel like I do keep things to myself at some point. Most times, I can´t express myself when I am angry at someone. I prefer to keep it to myself, forgive and forget, instead of confronting that person. I want to be able to talk it out and forget immediately. I will surely work it out in this year 2022. Spill it out!

❇️ ONLINE COURSES

I do this before but stopped at a point when I couldn´t focus or give more attention to it. Then, it was my studies that didn´t give me time for it, but now that I will be graduating soon, I would have time for online courses so I can add to my CV.

❇️ READ A BOOK EVERY MONTH

Seriously, this is one of the reasons I would keep a copy of this so I can remember I need to read a book per month. At least reading 12 books in a year isn´t too much. I can see how beneficial it is to read a book daily to improve you and widen your knowledge.

❇️ MAINTAIN MY FRIENDSHIP ONLINE

I have done it before and I will continue in it. I do not have much physical friends, but since I focus much online, I need to maintain the ones I call my friends. I want to keep in touch with them.

❇️ PRACTICE AN ACT OF KINDNESS AND GIVING

I will never stop doing this since it´s part of me. I prefer to give voluntarily than doing it when you ask from me.

❇️ WRITE DOWN ONE THING I AM GRATEFUL FOR EVERY NIGHT

With this, I have planned to buy a Journal meant only for gratitude alone. I love showing gratitude daily, but I want to make it specific every night so that when I look at my Journal, I will remember how it happened and this would help me appreciate God the more. This would take effect on the 1st of January definitely.

❇️ GO OUT ONCE IN A WHILE

Perhaps if I should count how many times I have gone out this year, I don´t think it would reach 10 times. I do not go out unless I am forced to. I do not mean going to the market or school 😂 I mean taking myself out for a treat. I want to do this often, at least to have fun and see things outside instead of locking myself inside as if they have glued my body in the house. Lol

❇️ NOT GIVING EXCUSE

Giving an excuse can never lead us anywhere unless we admit our mistakes and change from them. A successful person will never give excuse but takes responsibility of his or her actions. I don't want to give excuse again. I want my Yes to be Yes and my No to be No. I want to take responsibility of my actions. No one would beat or punish me, I just need to come out straight instead of beating around the bush.

So help me God. Amen.

These are few of my resolutions for the year 2022 and I am promising myself to stick to them. I will always revisit a copy of this so I won't have to deviate from what I have decided for myself. I want to see changes in me.

Thanks for reading

|December 28, 2021|

32
$ 8.90
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

The goals outlined for 2022 are good, like you said you will save this, try and make a working schedule on how to achieve them. I pray you do most of them if not all. They are achievable though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your resolutions are great! I believe you can accomplish them being the strong lady you are PrincessB :) All the best to you in the coming year! I have not really thought about my resolutions but have a few goals on my list :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are well-thought-out resolutions. The fact that you are purchasing a journal to hold yourself to account is perfect and is what I believe will see you through 2022. I think you forgot to quote the source for the image that you used. I can see that it has been created in canva though. Maybe you just need to state that under the pic :-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for taking out time to read. Yes, I thought since I created it on Canva, there was no need but I think I would have to also source it. I appreciate it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes those are good things to do indeed. I also would like to do some of those!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should! 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very forward thinking by making your resolutions ahead of time; I wish you all the best for the coming year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very amazing dear You have planed you next year before it not starts,that's really outstanding, you have to do better in 2022 and i hope you will get all this,Read a book i like most from your all thoughts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading yours, it made me think of my resolutions too😂. I got that anger issue too before as I got it from my father. Thankful I was able to manage it now. Maybe maturity hits me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anger doesn´t know maturity. Lol. One just need to learn how to manage and control it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, at least now I learned to control it now, somehow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this, I think I need to write my own resolution and God willing I hope I will be able to keep to them. Yours is very impressive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright then. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading at least one book in a month, I think I'm also game

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great!!!

I believe everyone should have resolutions for this new year. For myself my resolutions has already been written out and pasted near my pillow on my bed. So as I wake up I can see and work towards it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That´s great of you. Putting it close to you will make you always remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great resolutions. Either way, I am also looking forward to taking some online courses that will award certificates. If you know any website I can do that, please share. All the best in keeping to your resolutions

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I created an account with coursera.org then and I love the courses there. You can try searching too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I will do that immediately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you that you have made new year resolutions and I hope you stick to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You already made your new year resolutions and here I'm a lazy person who are willing to make her own resolutions very soon. I too have a quick temper issue, actually I'm a short tempered person who easily show her anger and her love to people, I just want to change this habit of mine. Best of luck you, all your resolutions are really beautiful and meaningful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Irene 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just like taking an oat .lol Well ma'am I trust what you can do, I know you're capable of achieving all those things you mentioned out.

I think in the aspect of keeping things to myself, I'm not excluded, I always pray for God to give me the heat to say things out my mind anytime necessary.. because it seems to me like I'm killing myself inside.

Doing out too, I only go out when I'm at home, but when In school, I maintain myself...lol If not hunger will kill me I'm school after spending the whole money one😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In school, one needs to manage himself or herself with what is available. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the new year brings out the best in you friend... The first step to doing what you want is identifying them, she your have do this successfully... I wish you the best my friend...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Lucifan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you're quick to anger 👀 I should probably start treading carefully around you, but it's great that you have decided to work on it. I was also taking online courses last year during the COVID-19 lockdown but I had to stop when universities reopened coz it will be hell trying to do two courses at the same time, I will definitely go back to the course when I am done with school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same thing with me. I took online courses during the lockdown but once school resumed, I stopped. Thank God I will have time for it next year by God´s grace. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too early to make a resolution ma. I might make one too. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, it´s too early but this will surely help us start the year 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really great resolutions. It'll be nice if you stick to them. God will help you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these resolutions are meaningful , and i love how you ended it with "So help me God" . I took up so many online course last year during the lockdown but this year i've relented, next year might be the year for me to resume back. Also, there was a time when i couldn't go a day without reading a novel of any genre, but now it's hard to read one. I'm looking at working on all these next year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just need to set our minds to it to make it work out best for us, and I believe it will definitely work out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's a lot ha. That anger issue, I think I have that too. I easily get irritated over small and petty things. Just can't help it really. As for a resolution, I don't think I will list some. I know it will never be follow again that's for sure. But to you, Good Luck princess 💪😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try my best with the anger issue. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was the only one that had the issue of keeping things to myself, I struggle with it a lot and I don't think I can keep up with reading a new book every month

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can if you set your mind to it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, i really do wish i have a resolution for self yet. Quite progressive of you, i would say.

$ 0.02
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

These resolutions are inspiring... Achieving all these takes hard work, determination and commitment.

However, with two or more parties involved in these resolutions to checkmate one another makes it possible with ease because as we intend to make others better so would others intend to make us better.

Am in these resolutions with you... I see God helping us!!! Amen

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That´s great then. I need someone to checkmate me so as to help me see if I am trying or not. Thank you for seeing this with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray that God will fullfil your resolutions Princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Resolution are the best feelings we hold at the start of the year. We all have to make best to the upcoming year from the present and you have make perfect one. It will groom your personality and helps you to stay as good human

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I believe it will. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your resolution to read a book every month! I try to read as much as I can as well, really lifts the mind!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I us to have anger issues, in my part when I get angry and I talk to you, you would just hide your head. But with intentional efforts and God's grace, I could overcome it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some wouldn´t want another to talk when they are talking with anger. I hope we overcome it but I think we can´t finally eliminate anger in us, but we can learn to control it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear your resolutions for 2022, and I am sure you would be able to act on them with your determination. My best wishes to you dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So help me God also, whaoo.. So many resolution... Well for the anger issue, it normal for words to get under my skin too, but what I do at that moment, I just view the person as a baby talking to me, or I see myself as a supreme being been talk to by his creature, I know the technics looks strange but it works for me.. And I hardly get angry now.. Just try to find something to move your anger away from your mind. It works.. Happy new year in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I quite understand you with the technique you used which is good. I will definitely try my best too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got really nice resolutions. I'm considering improving my savings means and getting better with it daily.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with me. Savings is important too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an introvert dear. all yo listed there is quite common among majority of introverts. I also do not see you as somebody who gives excuses too. You look very strong both physically and mentally. 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am an introvert. Lol Thank you darling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these resolutions are really nice and u hope you're able to fulfill them all in the year to come

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are really good resolutions. I also want to do some of the things you wrote here. I hope we'll both be able to achieve them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best, Princess!

$ 0.02
2 years ago