I miss me

50 57
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one’s family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one’s own mind. If a man can control his mind he can find the way to Enlightenment, and all wisdom and virtue will naturally come to him."

Buddha

The above quote is for you to reminisce on and understand that everyone want happiness and the only way is to control our minds to find the way. An angry man can never find happiness but to learn how to control his mind and emotion. An uncontended man can never find happiness but to live within his means and limit and always appreciate the little he has. An unforgiving being will never find happiness because it would be far from him until he learns to let go and forgive completely.

When I read @infinity article, he made me remember those days I do visit more than 50 articles. I miss my activeness then. I miss that moment where I would feel relaxed and satisfied visiting some articles especially my followers and I get ready for the next day. I miss the time when I would be at home all day happy to log into readcash and start interacting. Since we resume this January, it has always been tough to even read and comment on 5 articles before resting. The stress has been from another realm. The painful part is returning from school in the evening and still trying to find what to eat. So most times, I wake up early to prepare food that would still remain so that when I come back from lecture, I would see something to hold my stomach with even if at all I would be cooking.

This time around, I feel so bad not visiting many users, still your supports has always kept me going. At times, when I have little time to spare, I only visit users who commented on my previous articles so it doesn´t look like they are always coming and I didn´t reciprocate. Something about me is that I do return people´s favor so I don´t feel indebted in anyway.

Though, I know I will not overstress myself, but to take my rest when I need it. Last night, I developed eye strain and I decided to check online to know what the problem was and I found out that I heard Asthenopia. Every symptoms suit my problem which are;

  • Pain around the eyes

  • Headache that may occur when using the eyes

  • Watery eyes

  • Blurred vision

  • Finding it difficult to keep your eyes open

When you are experiencing these symptoms in your eyes just like me, you have asthenopia.

What really causes Asthenopia? The first is when you have stressed and fatigued the eyes, when your eyes are opened to brightness, reading for a long period, driving for long without taking a rest and stressing your eyes to see in a dark environment instead of using a torchlight.

The solution is to apply the 20-20-20 rule to take a break. You have to shift your eyes to look at an object or anything 20 feet away for 20 seconds, every 20 minutes. Also reduce the light on your phone or laptop screen and then avoid a bright light in your room. Then, you can also close your eyes for some time to let it rest.

When I came back from school yesterday, I slept from 1pm and woke up at 7pm and I felt better. I had to use my spec in front of my system and I worked for three hours visiting articles before I slept back.

Next week is kind of free lecture week except the two classes we are having. The following week is the day we await and next week would be free for us to prepare for the exams. I would try my best too. Today will end our final year week but I decided not to go anywhere so I can give myself enough rest. I will be feeding our eyes with pictures tomorrow by God´s grace.

Thanks for reading

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peter

[February 04, 2022] (No 35 article for the year)

25
$ 5.14
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry about your eyes princess. My eyes sometimes hurt also. I have a blurred vision that's why I'm using eyeglasses princess. I have a headache if sometimes I didn't wear it.

Radiation is not good for our eyes. Too much lightness and gadget in long hours is not good. How's your eyes now princess?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am feeling much better and also using a normal glasses to help prevent the straining. We need to be careful and avoid too much of light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Letme not say "getting older" but as we keep growing, we keep meeting higher responsibilities that would match our level. Things like this happens to almost everyone of us and we'd seat and reflect on the days life was stress-free.

Talking about eye pain, I once Experienced it when I newly started readcash, my phone was in the lowest level of brightness but I noticed that the night at the ceiling usually pound on my screen and gives me reflection, Especially when I'm watching TV. I adopted using a facecap(putting on a facecap) to chase off the direct reflection and it's working.

Some of these things need just little adjustment and it's over.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we just need to adjust and everything would be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excessive use of cellphone is the main reason of Asthenopia and sadly I'm suffering from this problem right now, that is why I'm trying to give rest myself physically and mentally, as for me 'Health us Wealth'. You will definitely catch up with your precious routine, don't worry. Take care of yourself and your eyes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We need to take care of our health and be observant to our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a daily dilemma not being able to read as many posts to complete all the notifications we receive. It's the same for me as for you. Sometimes I can only stop by to tip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I do this too most times, I only tip without reading because I would have been exhausted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very difficult to keep everyone happy. Imagine that I have more than 250 subscribers, visiting 250 articles in the day is impossible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really impossible. We aren´t machines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your eyes, i wish there's something I could do to help. There's traditional eye drop that I have known ever since i was a child which is very very potent . strangely enough, I just remembered that I saw it today.... As you said earlier, you don't have to overstress yourself. You are very young and beautiful to be having eyes issues now. Pls do take care... Wishing all the best in your academics

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone even suggested eye drop but I didn´t want to use it. I will just be careful with my eyes. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. You could try using normal classes whenever you are going through a screen at night. It helps buffers the intensity of light penetration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your eyes. You should please see an optician and maybe glasses can be recommended to you to help the eyes. And try not to stare at screens and bright surfaces for too long. And like you said, keep the display light low too. If possible, use the eye care option

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have started using the eye care option on my system. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your eyes, try not to strain it whenever you have the opportunity ok. I hope the symptoms reduces with time. Take care!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More Usage of phones can cause too mamy disorders especially headaches. But unfortunately for each and everything we are forced to depend on mobile .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just need to be careful with mobiles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't still wait for the pictures tomorrow, actually I thought you forgot about, And all the best in your upcoming exams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Done posting the pictures 😍 I noticed your account is spammed and you need to open a new one so as to continue posting and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot are not active lately, and I wouldn't you to beat yourself hard on that because moments like these are inevitable at a point in life. Please focus more on you eye and ensure you are good for the upcoming exams, wishing success my princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I will be careful. Thank you so much George. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess, I understand that feeling, sometimes, I feel it too. I just have to go on break to build myself again because it like am crashing. But for just a while, I feel good again. Visiting more than 50 articles daily! Wow! I thought I have started but am far from start. Visiting like 15 daily. I need to step up. You a motivation dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are also trying. 15 articles is still a good one and gradually, you can move to 20 until you feel you can go more than that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It actually gets tiring sometimes, the more active you are more you're reaching a marginal utility untill you can't even read up to 10 articles a day. So you need take short break from time to time to gather that energy again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Dan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please give yourself some time to relax and unwind, you badly needed it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I need it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect all the users that publish article everyday like I know how hard it is... You'd be thinking every munite to get a better inspiration and at the same time u read other articles to know more about writing.... Don't stress yourself too much just take a rest for some time so you won't end up having some eye issues

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I would be careful and take care of myself. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder how you people cope with school and read.cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha We are coping and who wouldn´t be serious with school work? We just have to balance both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats in advance. Please rest well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Tife

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just relax yourself and don't over strain your eyes. Even with the stress you might have undergone in class, project stress and the likes, there's possibility of having mild migraine which may result in pain in the eyes and headaches. Just rest well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very correct. Thank you Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops You shall regain your sight by his Grace

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I miss me too :) nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you need to go back to the drawing board in order to know what had gone wrong that you no longer read articles a lot as before😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that way most times, but I resorted to using glasses!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glasses can be better to use in situations like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take good care of yourself princess, don't rush things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good morning sister, so sorry you have to battle with such hefty problems but I believe there's always a solution to every difficult part in life and I believe God will surely help you find such solutions in Jesus name amen. Meanwhile, I really just can't thank you enough for all the encouraging words or comments on my posts and the upvotes as well. May God bless you for me sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are always welcome, friend. We need each other on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should understand that you may not be able to do certain things you 8sed to do before because you've begun busier.. life can be like that.

So sorry about the eye!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have that Asthenopia and I just learned it today. I have watery eyes and sometime I just need to shut down for a while because I cannot open it at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we need to shut it down for it to rest so as not to affect us badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! So sorry about your eye problems sister mi. God will help you out of it ok. Oluwa no ni o!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, Amen. Thank you, Walex

$ 0.00
2 years ago