"Akudaaya" (Died and Reappeared)

54 88
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“If you get up in the morning and think the future is going to be better, it is a bright day. Otherwise, it's not.”

- Elon Musk.

Don't doubt me if I tell you not every human being you see walking is real. Are you surprised? In our world today, with what we are seeing and hearing happening, you will believe someone who told you they have seen a lot on earth especially having the dead living among the living. You are still shocked? The truth is that there are dead among us and many people do not believe things like this happened but the Yoruba culture strongly believes in what we call "Akudaaya" (died and reappeared)

Yes, we have a lot of Akudaaya in our midst but one may not know them unless you are sensitive enough to know them without being spiritual about it. You can know and identify them with your naked eyes. How is that possible? Continue reading while I narrate some stories, including real-life stories to back this up and make us know how to spot people like them.

I was inspired to write on this after reading @Bilqees article. You can read it here

According to her, she narrated a real-life story of her Aunt's stepdaughter who died but reappeared again somewhere else. Just read her story to know more about what happened.

I think last year in one of my articles, I narrated a true life story which my mom told me about a young guy who was a mechanic working beside my mom's shop. He was working on a Friday and a trailer hit him and he died instantly.

The guy went home after he died because according to my mom, he used to go home every Friday and would return on Monday because the distance from his house to our place is very far and for him not to be wasting transport fare daily, he would spend Mon to Fri in his shop and travel home to meet his wife.

He went home on Friday and stayed with his wife without letting her know he was dead. On Monday morning, the guy didn't go to work and this was a surprise to his wife. She asked why he wasn't prepared for work but he told her he wasn't feeling fine and would want to stay at home. The guy and his wife were gisting and they saw the guy's parents and some co-workers coming from the gate. The guy quickly told his wife he was coming and that he wanted to pick something in his room.

The parents came in and the wife was surprised to see them in their home uninvited. It took a lot of time for her to believe her husband had been dead since Friday but came to stay with her because she went to the room but didn't find him. He already disappeared.

I watched a movie similar to this too. This guy died and was buried but he went to create a family somewhere else very far from his parent's house. They had children and when it was time to show his wife and children his family because the wife has been disturbing him to show his family since they got married until after three kids. Why would you date someone without knowing their family or lineage? They went on this journey and he told his wife and children to step down from the car and pointed at a house for them to go in and wait for him while he goes somewhere very important.

They went inside and the parents were shocked to find out the truth but they insisted their son was dead a long time ago. It was until they took the wife to where he was buried many years ago that she believed she had married an "Akudaaya".

These Akudaaya wished to spend their lives with those they love and would love to have their own family but something would happen that will make them disappear forever and go to another place to make another family where they will not be spotted.

When they die, they sojourn in another place where no one would see them, especially those who know they have died. But once they notice someone who knew about their death is around. They would disappear forever because these people were believed to come and expose them. This is why many people should be careful not to fall into their traps because it is not a good thing to copulate with a dead person who came back again in another place.

But there is a way to know these kinds of people among the living. How?

When you have someone you don't know anything about them. They keep giving excuses when you asked them to show their family. They either make an excuse that their village or hometown is a far place or can't go because of bad roads. At least such an excuse is still acceptable but when it becomes something they keep saying and for years, they don't want you to know their family or anyone close to them, know that they are the ones we are referring to as "Akudaaya"

Someone can't be living and not have a family. At least even if it is a close friend or relative, they might be traceable but if they are not, please, be careful. Though they do no harm, especially when you have nothing to do with their death, they hunt those who killed them.

One reason I can say why these people choose to reappear again is that perhaps they are the only child of their parents and they don't want to leave without leaving a mark, probably giving birth to someone who would stand for them while they are gone. They would then go to a far place to have a family, settle down and have children. Then they send the wife and children to their parents as proof that they have someone who would represent them while they are gone.

Just like I said, don't be too close to someone you can't trace their lineage. If they keep making excuses for their family or home and aren't ready to show you who they are, beware of them.

Once they know someone who is around that knows of their death, they disappear from that vicinity and go elsewhere.

Though something still baffles me about this happening. Is this possible since God said once a person is dead, judgment follows? Why then do we have these kinds of creatures living among the living?

Thanks for reading

Images by Axel on Unsplash

[May 10, 2022] (No 130 article for the year)

27
$ 6.01
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

As I didn't have experience of this, so I am in silence here. For me and I believe once a man died never live again. You can think different way in stories If you want. It was interesting story that your mom told you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also want to believe that but when you listen to stories like this, you will want to believe them because it's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if I can answer your question as to why we have these people still in the world after they are dead.
I only know that God gave satan enough power for him to shake God's people. That is why there are evil angels in the world trying to antagonize the one who has little faith in the one who has the power of creation.

I write many fictional stories about the dead and ghosts because it is something I hear, I hear from people and then my mind creates something for others to say their opinions, but I have faith that God is Supreme and if He allows the evil one to make his plans I also know that He takes them away when He wants to.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, God is superior to Satan and He knows how to keep His children from danger which the evil ones had planned for us. God is just too patient to allow stuff like this but He is always ready to make Himself known as the Almighty. Thank you ma for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This I've experienced too.

The lady was killed around 8pm, she went to her parents house to collect clothe and when she was asked where she was going to, she told them that she was going to our house to watch TV. They didn't know that their daughter has died. It was when they caught the man that killed her that he confessed that she was murdered at some minutes before 8pm, meanwhile she appeared in the house around that time...they got to know she was ready around 10pm.

Movies have a lot to say about this effect too. Infact aside the comic movies, this is one genre I love watching from Nollywood. I love paranormal stuffs🧘

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, I love movies like this too because they are always interesting. The parents would not believe at first though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, things dey happen though sometimes I believe that the reason some of them do reappears is because they have unfinished desired before their lives were cut short, like one Ghana movie I watched a long time ago, Jacki Apia and van Vicker was the main character, they were into love and the prince of the land also love Jackie, her family wanted her to marry the prince but she doesn't want to because the prince is a womanizer, so both of them planned to run away to a far place, on the day they are to run away, Jackie was waiting for Van Vicker at the place they want to meet, Van Vicker was on his way when the prince sent people to kill him, they succeeded and he died there, him and two other guys was killed on the same day, but not the place though, they met at the spirit world and both the guys decided to rest by facing judgment, but Van Vicker went back and meet Jackie, they traveled and got married, she had a son for him before some people came to tell her that her husband is long dead like 10 years ago. Omo it's like the comment is turning into an article itself 😅

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😂😂😂 Actually, I was enjoying the comment though.

Stories similar to this I have seen in the movies and many are real stories been told. This is something I do love to watch or listen to too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Princess, I actually couldn't continue reading Bilqees article mid way cos it was a little bit scary and frightening. Lol.

As Yorubas, Even though, you've got to see some things as speculations, sentiments and superstitions, I believe this "Akudaaya" of a thing is real to an extent. You know..?.

What can I say. But from your mum's story. I think this happens only when this people maybe have unfinished business in the world, hence they result to staying

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is when they have an unfinished business that is when you see them come back to finish it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many stories of such sightings and it boggles me every time I hear it but it's just beyond understanding so I just think it might be that things just happen like that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's beyond our understanding even if we try to unravel secrets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I somehow agree with the thought that there are a lot of people we see everyday but aren't really alive.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, not everyone living are actually real but some are dead and reappeared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard such incidents. Many people say that seeing a dead person comes back somehow but I don't know how reasonable these words are!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What if I told you I have come across a dead person before? This happened in my village some years back. I even narrated the story here. It wasn't funny that day but I wasn't hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard of this these stories but have never actually believed though if I am being honest. God help us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May God help us 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been hearing of such stories, and I mostly watch some in movies, but my own question is where do they really get the power and authority from? Or does it mean that the death can still have power on their own?.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You know God gave the devil to try his own power, this is why he has many agents who he sent to do evil using such method.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still find it difficult to believe these kinds of stories whether they are real or not. One thing I know is that God is not responsible for this, after all the bible says that it is appointed for a man to live once and after death is judgement.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, God isn't responsible for this stuff but humans just want to try revealing God's power but they can't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard about such people before too, but I think it's evil, like they reincarnated with evil spirit, it's a mystery, it is not God's handwork

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, some actually come for evil especially when someone had a hand in their death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it might be true that when people die they may not quickly leave the earth, but I don't think they could be seen because they don't have the mortal body

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Some actually see them and not with ordinary eyes oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow just yesterday my brother and I was having a discus about ghost and marketplaces and I told him I wasn’t sure they are ghost coming to market to buy stuff he then said if they ever come around and I tried looking for them I might actually find them .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe! He wants you to go find a ghost in the market? 😅😅 You can't see them but perhaps might feel them when they pass by you. No one can see a ghost even in the market unless you are spiritually conscious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah he said so too that you have to be spiritually conscious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scary but rightly so , Although I have never had an experience like that, I do believe that after death there is life and it is creepy to imagine that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have heard many experiences of it and I keep learning from it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't know what I would do is were to marry such a person. It's just shocking and unbelievable really. Crazy things are really happening.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May we not encounter them by God's grace. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read Bilqees post and I was wowed too. I've always heard these stories but never seen anyone up close. I told her also that I wish I could have my parents reappear like that just to pass any kind of message across to me. I would cherish it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seriously, I would too from my Mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is well, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

saying that I'm obssessed with topics like these is an understatement and I 100% believe in reincarnation...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I am also obsessed with topics like this too as it keeps triggering me which I like 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard stories of the dead among the living. I do believe there is more to the spiritual than we know

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is more, my friend. We would be surprised to hear many more of it from experienced people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really unbelievable and quite creepy.. But I heard the same stories in our country.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Creepy stories are always fun and interesting. You know? 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've also read the same story and it's true that there are several incidents in the area where there are stories like this, maybe the presence of a dead person will appear to people they know but they don't know that he is dead.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is possible that the dead know them but they do not know they are dead. It's everywhere and we keep hearing stories about them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story is very true,but based on the scripture,God said judgement follow death. Let me just get this straight,can we also have an akudaya here on readcash trying to make money 🤣. Have a wonderful day ma'am.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Do they even need money? 😅😅😅 I don't think so but if there is, then they might be working to give to their families because they don't need it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do they even need money? 😅😅😅 I don't think so but if there is, then they might be working to give to their families because they don't need it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my😲, It gives me a goosebumps Princess, that was so scary, I will try to visit Bilqees article later,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Stories like this gives one goosebumps and I do enjoy watching or listening to them. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things are really happening on earth. I have heard stories similar to this Akudaya and they all end up by the dead person disappearing. Mostly men. Carefulness need to be worn like clothes

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I have heard many of them are men and hardly would you see a lady becoming that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Especially at the market. The market will be so filled and I begin to doubt if everyone we interact with is really a human being.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same with me. I used to assume not everyone in the market are real human beings. Some are enigma while some are Akudaaya. May God help and keep protecting us too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago