The Dead people roaming around.

51 64
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

The world is full of mysteries and some occurrences are just inexplicable. Life itself has been proven to be controlled by the spiritual as some strange happenings have defied science, logic, and reasoning.

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

I got the idea for this topic from an article written by ma'am @gertu13 where she told a story about a young lady returning home to say goodbye to her neighbor after she had been killed somewhere else. Of course, these are the kind of things that we only see in the movies. Even the writer acknowledged that it was fictional at the end. While reading the story, I was reminded of a similar story that happened in real life.

Some eight years ago, my Auntie's stepdaughter died of cancer. She was a married woman in her early forties. She battled cancer for a while before she later succumbed.

Later that year after her death, she was spotted at the market by an old family friend who hadn't been aware of her death. They talked and laughed as they caught up with old times. The friend asked about her family and the dead woman replied in tears, that her husband ran away and left her alone with the kids. The husband's friend was furious and promised the woman that he would call and talk sense to her husband that evening. The woman thanked him and they parted ways after having more discussions.

Later in the evening, the man called the dead lady's husband and demanded why he had abandoned his family for another woman. The husband thought this was a silly joke and warned his friend to stop fooling around as he was still mourning his wife.

It came as a rude shock to the other man when he learned that the woman who he met earlier at the market had been dead and buried some four months ago. He still couldn't believe what he was hearing until he visited the couple's house the next day and confirmed the information.

The woman who claimed that her husband had abandoned her and the kids was actually the one who had abandoned her family!

Mom alsontold me about story that happened at the hospital where I was born. Another woman had given birth to a baby girl at that time. A month later, she visited the hospital to get her infant immunized. On her way out, she was called by a very familiar voice. She turned around and saw one of the nurses who had assisted her in labor. The two women were happy to see each other and the nurse congratulate her once again.

" She's going to grow into a beautiful lady".

the nurse said while carrying the baby.

As the two women were talking, the nurse suddenly reminded the mother about a very important supplement that she should get for the child. She volunteered to help carry her baby while the mother go look for the drug at the pharmacy.

Ten minutes later, the mother of the child returned with the drug but couldn't find the nurse and her child at the spot where she had left them. Of course, she didn't think much of it. She dashed to the nurse's station but still couldn't find her. she reckoned the nurse might be busy in one of the wards so she decided to wait.

Two hours had passed and yet both nurse and child were nowhere to be found and she became worried. This hospital was a big general hospital with over a hundred nurses and doctors, unlike a private hospital where you could easily count the health workers on one hand.

Time continued to pass and she had no choice but to begin to ask questions. She approached a group of nurses and told them who she was looking for. She went further to give a perfect description of their colleague who had helped her look after her baby.

The nurses were shocked beyond words at the woman that they thought she had gone mad. They called other nurses to come to listen to what this strange woman was saying. The woman was now furious as she didn't understand what was going on. Just to be sure that she was not mistaken, a photo album containing all the faces of the nurses in the hospital was brought forward. It didn't take long for her to identify the missing nurse from the others since the nurse was very fair in complexion.

Nurse Martha(not her real name) had died almost a month ago and her remains were still at the mortuary!

The pandemonium that broke out was indescribable......

Some minutes later, the family members of the woman arrived at the hospital and demanded to check the mortuary. They were immediately granted access by the hospital management.

There they found the corpse of the nurse lying on a table. With a thin smile across her dead face, the face of the dead child rested on her naked chest.

*******************************

Thanks for reading

22
$ 3.03
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 20
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

And this write up is just for me...it makes me to think far.

I've experienced this kinda thing but when it happened, it was confusing to everybody.

To be sincere, these set of people are very much in this planet Earth.

And I do wonder, how do they get the same body they use when they're transported to other places while thei main bodies have been buried.

Mystery 🧘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really mysterious.... Maybe there was a mission they were trying to complete before death came

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story is amazing, it makes you shiver, I think the best way to see death is to believe that there is life after it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. I don't even fancy meeting the dead even in a dream except if it were my parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is crazy and I've been hearing these stories from people too but never witnessed any. Do you know when Dad and Mom died, I wished at both instances that they would also appear to me as such so we can talk but I think things like this happen to those who didn't know they have died...so I guess I might never get my wish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. I undertand how you feel. But there' could be a way you could meet your beloved parents in the dream once in a while, that' sounds more achievable I guess... But be that as it may, I believe theirr spiritts are always with you and are making things easier for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe so too, my dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are very scary stories, I don't know, you say they are real and this gives me goosebumps, the only thing that came to my mind is it's good that there are cameras in the hospital I go to, although I don't know if the cameras are capable of monitoring these movements

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Believe me, dear doctor, they are real stories. when I was younger, Dad was a journalist and he brought many newspapers home. I have read about five or six stories like this. In one of them, the dead man reappeared in another state, got married, and even fathered two children. Years later, he was identified by someone that knew him before he died and that was how he disappeared again abandoning his new family... Maybe he'd start life again somewhere else. There was the story of another dead man who always visited the kitchen of his wife at night wheneverr she prepares his favorite. The day he was caught, he ran away and never returned......It's always advisable that someone who had met a ghost physically should go for some kind of spiritual cleansing as their lives might never remain the same again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Horrific, i just want nothing happen to me like this. I'll gonna get heart attack.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Bibi.. It can never happen to you. May Allah distance us from such calamity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omor....there are so many scenarios playing I'm my mind right now and I'm so shocked. Why would a dead nurse just want the woman's baby just to kill her...infact all this is creepy.

Lesson learnt is never leave your kids with people who aren't so close to you, especially since you've not since then for a long while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The middle aged nurse never had a child when she was alive, and you know imagine how that feels. Maybe the child might make her soul have some peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Geez! This is just creepy as hell! I have heard stories of the dead walking amongst the living but this your own especially that last one is just a horror movie on its own

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Believe me it's real. I read a story in thisday newspaper when a dead man keep returning from the dead whenever his wife cooks his favorite meal ( pounded yam). Every morning when she wakes up, she would find out that the pot of food in the kitchen have been tampered with even if there was no one else at home. One day she decided to lock the kitchen and at midnight, she heard someone banging on the kitchen door and she thought it was a thief only to come out and see her late husband... The man never came back again afterwards

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! 💀 Things dey happen o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh so sorry to hear that the nurse was dead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness!! I'm stuck in awe, the nurse was dead! Oh my!!!, Aaaah... I had never believed in such things as this, but reading this again today is quite overwhelming, such a shame the dead nurse came to take a new born baby to her grave. This would serve as a lesson to mothers: "never leave your child to the arms of a stranger, always be there to make sure your child is okay."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true dear. But how was she to know? How was it possible to deny the nurse that helped you in the delivery room... A lot of women become friends with the nurses that helped then in delivery room, just like we all have our favorite doctors and nurses that gives us healthy advice on our to take your of our family health... Strange things are happening

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhhm, this is another angle, you're right Bil, (sighs) you're right, it's not the woman's fault, it's painful though, after nine months pains to finally put to bed... Strange things are indeed happening.😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The woman was just unfortunate by meeting the nurse when she was already on her way home.. One cant be too careful, that's why we have got to be prayerful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed qees, she was just unfortunate... Oh yeah! You've nailed it there, it's very important to be prayerful, if she was; she would have discerned that something was off or odd about the nurse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Science may say it's fake but when you experience or someone experience in our family things like this, then you may understand. This was a gentle encounter I heard of the possesive encounter where they may harm the humans. But in Today's era slowly these things aren't happening and some people are fooling or trying to get money from these activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that supernatural stuff like this do happen especially when the person was unhappyy before death

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my. I wish they dead don't have to do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe the child might give her soul some kind of peace since she never had a child while alive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so scary, I stopped mid-way. I will continue reading in the morning, in the broad daylight, lol🤣. But from the little I read, I actually think Reincarnation does exist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really exist. I have heard many more real life stories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have much experience with such things, but I believe it does happen occasionally, especially when the soul of the deceased is unable to find peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. They containue to roam about till they finally fulfill a particular mssion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My God, this is really something macabre. The nurse after assisting the woman in childbirth took her son away from her to murder him. Thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was said that the nurse who was almost fifty at that time was never married neither did she had a child... She lived a very solitary life. Maybe the child must give her soul some peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spirits that take others are not good. They are sent by the evil one. I hope that mother can do all she can to take the soul of her child to God. Or has done so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, things dey happen. What I don’t understand is that. Did the nurse kill the baby ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, the baby had to die too in order to be with the nurse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This means the nurse wasn't at rest after her death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These kind of people are called "Akudaaya" meaning reincarnated. I think I would write something about this tomorrow to shed more light into it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what I heard too. You are welcome to share other occurences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really, I don't really get the last part, what do you mean by the face of the dead child? Is the woman's child dead, not the nurse?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The both died

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I am not mistaken I think both the child and the nurse were already dead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, they both died

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Bilqees, these stories were really horrible. Are such things really true? Oh, the lights are off here now, and I'm scared...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very sorry my dear Ellen. Never meant to scare you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, I shouldn't be reading such scary story at night, not good for my health biqlees, also the use of image was perfect, it brought all the imagination to life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol... Sorry for scarring you. I should add graphics image before I had started

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but I'm alright now.. I almost had a sleepless night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg both the incidents really feel scary, I'm feeling sorry for the little child and her mother, she would being grief and suffered alot just because of her little mistake by trusting the dead nurse actually we should never trust any unknown person, these things, spiritual powers really exist. May almighty Allah protect al of us from every danger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ameen. The woman was just so unfortunate

$ 0.00
1 year ago