A Day Well Spent

71 104
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I decided to stay away from my system yesterday to have my rest. I know it was the best thing I did to myself. I have always stressed myself too much just because I want to make money, but if I am not careful, I may end up using the money to buy drugs. So, what is the essence of working and paying on drugs again?

My birthday is coming up in six days and I have been preparing for the day. I wanted to make myself happy, I went to get some things to use like clothes, weavon to make a new hair, I already have a shoe and the good part is going to the studio at least this would be my first time in life taking picture at a studio but not my first time making up as I tried it first in February 14 last year.

I am someone who doesn´t fancy things like this but I just want to try it. I do make up but not as when a professional will do it for you, just a normal rubbing of powder and adding lipstick to make you look good in a small way.

I called few people to let them know of my plans and where to celebrate my birthday and thank God, it falls on a Friday where I don´t have lectures. I will definitely spend the day enjoying the moment. Okay, enough of the gist and let me wait for the day to unravel itself.

Remember I said I took my rest and intentionally didn’t come online; one needs rest at least but I was able to make myself some nice delicacies. I do this once in a while as I am not into cooking for myself that much. I only cook once in a day most times. This is why I try to make my first meal in the day as delicious because I won´t cook for the rest of the day. This is why I have snacks and fruits readily available all the time. I hope to change though 😆

I left read.cash and focused more on Hive after taking my rest and I was on the site for more than an hour. I would say that was the first time after many months of spending such hour on the site. I realized I have not been giving much time there than this place. So, I made up my mind not to come here.

There are interesting challenge topics that I can´t ignore especially the communities I am into. There was one I wrote about yesterday telling us to write on how we left home for the first time to be independent. Was I nervous or excited at first? How did I take control of my life? I left home first in my life at the age of 18 years old when I gained admission into a federal college of education. It was so hard at first especially doing things alone for the first time without your parent with you. I learned many lessons and I took decisions from then. Living alone then has given me the courage of who I am today and I can never be afraid of staying alone.

After writing my post, it was already getting late as it was around 6:45pm, I couldn´t prepare any meal again. I was just outside my room because the heat inside was much and I even sprayed my room with an insecticide. There were two ladies with me and as we were gisting, we were the only people in the building as others are yet to resume, I told them we should stroll out to the student market to see if we would see something to buy which we did.

I bought Suya (a Nigerian roasted meat) and when we got home, I made cold thick tea along with it and I made it as my dinner.

One of the ladies asked if that would be enough for me for dinner. I smiled and told her; I don´t eat much. She said my husband do not need to spend much on me because I don´t eat. That was funny though. The light came back at 9pm and we all went inside.

I thought I won´t be engaging online but my mind was here and I tried to visit many articles before retiring for the day.  

It´s weekend and I have few things to do today. Firstly, I need to go to the supermarket to get my water and then when I return, I would make my food and then do whatever comes to my mind.

Did you read to the end? I do appreciate your time here. God bless you always.

Photo by: Dan Burton on Unsplash

[January 08, 2022] (No 8 article this year)

 

28
$ 7.96
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 23
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Birthdays should be celebrated, it means we are thankful for the life added 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a birthday in the same month. Mine is a few days before yours ahah. Excuse my absence. I am really complicated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What date would that be? Happy birthday in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you really had a good truly, but the suya part got my attention the most, happy birthday in advance dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every Nigerians wouldn't say they do not like Suya. Lol! Thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance Princess... Looking forward o seeing those pictures.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Abi na! Pictures are coming 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health comes first. How do people drink cold tea, cos I can't. Happy birthday in advance 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't even enjoy hot tea neither 😄😄 we all have our preferences. Lol

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha high five to that women because I can relate to that too.. hubs does not need to spend more because I eat like pea nut size portions haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! it´s something good though. It helps us manage food too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct, we will not force and stressed our self to earn money cause we only end of using that money to buy medicines if in case we over use our self of earning. Just take a self relax sometime to feel better in another session of working. Keep safe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me start from birthday photoshooting; So you mean you are among the 3ladies that have not gone for studio to take pics? This is interesting. They are just three left out of all the ladies in Nigeria. Happy birthday in advance 🎁🎂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣 Why three? Don´t worry, I will be out of the counting soon. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy Birthday to you awesome! I wish you all the best things in life becausw you totally deserve it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can have a very happy birthday. And may you give yourself lots of presents, you deserve them. I will come to visit you in your other place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believe me I have been counting down to your birthday since you mentioned it in December. I actually forgot and mistake it to be 4there of January since I also have a close friend born on that day...... Pls drop your location and the color of asoebi we are to buy ASAP 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Asoebi fun kini 🤣 I no do wedding na! Wait till my wedding for that. Lol and the location is in Ondo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also when is the birthday date..I guess next week Friday 😁😁 if I'm right say yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, you guessed rightly 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁.. I'm glad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. Happy birthday in advance.. And I would also like to know why you tried make up in February 14 last year 😏😏 Also why suya and tea, why not garrison😥😥😥.. Garri would have been the best

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Funny enough, I don´t like taking garri except on days I just feel like and that could be once in two to three months. Then about the make up then, I just felt like changing my look and see how I would actually look like aside my natural self 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁I see, thought you went out for valentine date, also you missing the fun of drinking garri

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel this way too but my mind will still be here. Happy birthday in advance 🎂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are already addicted. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Addiction is an understatement 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I decided to take a break off screen but only when I don't have project at hand oo, happy birthday to you in ady

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance @princessbusayo I wish you God's blessings and favour and more BCH too lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance dear friend. Can't wait to come eat the birthday cake.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don´t think there would be one yet 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're opposite Princess, I am a woman who loves to eat and eat especially when all the foods I see in the table is my favorite...Anyways, advance Happy Birthday Princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😆 Won´t you feel going to the toilet after eating all? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, no Princess. Maybe after how many hours after eating it all, I will be depositing it in the toilet.Lol*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, the countdown begins for the birthday girl haha. I was honestly laughing at the word I read that your future husband could spend only a small amount haha. My last GF was a slow and small eater and yes I saved money hahaha. Pardon me, for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s no problem. A guy would be lucky having such girlfriend with him because it means no much spending 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance I hope you have a good one 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I left home when I was 16 for a particular exam for 3 months not that long, that was the first time I left home though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least, the first few weeks would be somehow to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I left home when I was 15 years old and since then, I wanted to become independent already haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I can see you are already an independent lady now. 15yrs was so small then. How did you cope? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been also been busy lately and I don't even have time so much for read cash or noise cash. Waiting patiently for your birthday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems a lot of us have been so busy lately, mine is even worse coz at the end of the day, I won't even have the strength to interact here on readcash 😆 I also do not eat much but it depends on where I am, I tend to eat more when I am at home with my parents

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The body needs rest and we should no deprive it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt, you will be inviting me over for the upcoming borthday of yours that is still loading😁. I go chop ckicken like mad that day o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How I wish you stay near, I would have invited you over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy upcoming birthday miss princess. I'm glad that you have plans for that day. I hope you get to share the pics you take with us cos I'm eager to see..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No problem. I will definitely share oo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really enjoyed your day my dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you spent your day really well and enjoyed the suya backed up with some tea... hoping your enjoy today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we're the same sis😁I also don't eat that much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it´s not a problem, it´s a way to manage food though 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o Nothing is more important than enjoying what you did for the day, and having ta good food for dinner

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing good comes easy though. Keep it up. I'm your fellow Nigerian Compatriot. trust me, I go buy suya this night. but definitely not eating it with tea to avoid stomach stories that touch.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😄😄😄 Great then. Hope you would have bought some? 🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This suya again 😍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This suya again 😍.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too much work might lead to something unexpected, I have experienced such thing before during last month...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May God help us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also considered directing some of my focus on hive too, the writing challenge was a nice one, it's something we need to think about. Happy in advance, do share location, let us meet up, and jolly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I love taking up challenges too as it helps me to be creative. Thank you man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard when it's your first time to left home princess. My experience reminiscing again about those days. It was really unforgettable. It is one of the saddest days I have in my life.

Yes princess sometimes we need to rest too. We need to relax our mind. Don't work hard too much because it will lead you to sickness. We must care our health too princess. It's the main investment we have. Health is wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes health is Wealth. We need to be cautious and take care of our bodies. Leaving home for the first time is always tough but with time, we learn to adjust and used to it. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago