Blades 19 (NaNoWriMo)

12 35
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

NaNoWriMo Novel Teaser: Blades

Blades 2 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 3 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 4 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 5 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 6 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 7 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 8 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 9 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 10 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 11 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 12

Blades 13 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 14 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 15 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 16 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 17 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 18 (NaNoWriMo)

[WP]There were eight swords, and each sword could control an element: earth, water, air, fire, light, darkness, life, and death. You somehow managed to find the Life and Death sword.

******

"Easy now," the man said, looking at us. I then recognized him immediately, and I drew my sword.

"You're the guardian of the light sword, right?"

"Yes, which makes it very unclear why you all are in full attack mode - this one's got an ice snake wrapped around my neck. I guess you must be the guardian of the Water Sword then?"

Frost looked at me; I nodded. I really didn't understand why she was seeking my permission to speak.

"Yes. And though we - sorry, he," she said, noodling towards my direction, "saw your fight a little, we still do not know who's on our side or who's on theirs. We take it that you won the fight."

"Won? No, it ended in a stalemate. Yami - the guy with the sword of darkness - he's stronger than I expected. And he's working for Maverick. For personal gain? I'm yet to find out."

"How do you expect us to trust you?" I asked, looking directly at him.

"Because if I was the bad guy, I wouldn't have been able to discover this place. You do realize that the knowledge of this address, both in person and by paranormal circumstances, is only made available to those who are actually working according to the Guardians' code, don't you?"

I did not know that. I looked at Frost. She nodded.

"You seem to be mightily aloof for someone who holds the swords of life and death," he said, nodding towards the swords in my hands.

"Are you another judgemental a-hole?"

"Heh, not at all. I realize not all of us got these things early. Now please, my neck is freezing!"

Frost undid her technique, but the whip came to lie on the ground instead of integrating back into her sword. It was clear she wasn't taking any chances.

"It'll be a really interesting experience to spar with you," he said, grinning at Frost before wincing, "But I need to rest now. And then we'll get moving in a few days' time."

"Moving?" I asked. "To where?"

******

The operatives had been successful in their spying mission. They placed a call to Maverick.

"Sir."

"What id it?"

"We've found their hideout."

******

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell, @gertu13, @Gwenie another showdown is loading...

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I agree with them, this was pretty short but I think the next parts will be worth rhe wait. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It needs to load sooner ;;w;; ahh I'm excited for another showdown. Sad this one was pretty short

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? Don't worry I'mma make the next one long. Hopefully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayee just take your time. I'm doing the same cuz dang life is tiring

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They should move. Before bunch of enemies arrived.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too late.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

as they have a truce, there is not so much bloodshed anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? That works besttt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will see how long it lasts hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one is short though. But where are they moving to, and they should move but wheeeeerrrrrreeeee......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll find out soon wink

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😏 don't keep me waiting too long o

$ 0.00
3 years ago