Blades 15 (NaNoWriMo)

16 33
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

“Can you see anything else?” Frost asked, massaging my temples.

As much as I was enjoying the free massage – no, Frost’s hand on my body – it was futile. “I didn’t enter the trance myself, so I don’t think I’ll be able to enter it again of my own accord.’

“Oh,” she said, taking her hands off.

“Doesn’t mean you should stop the massage though,” I said with a grin as Frost laughed; even Lance fund it hard keeping a straight face.

“But then, the fighting can’t mean a good thing. I they are both aware that they are guardians, then t makes no sense that they should be fighting.”

“Unless that means one of them isn’t on our side then, right?” Frost asked. It was obvious to us what that meant. Another person on Maverick’s side.

‘Well, even though we don’t know who to root for,’ I said, laughing, “we just have to hope the good guy wins, right?” I said while Lance nodded.

“Yeah…that and we also have to work on ourselves too. We wouldn’t want the new guy to think he joined a bunch of losers, nor should we be unprepared if the guy on Maverick’s side wins,” Frost said, standing. I already knew where she was going, so I picked my swords.

“Alright then.”

******

It was a stroke of luck, a reflex action taken without a conscious thought on his part. But as the light flickered suddenly, Yami subconsciously knew that Kendrick had moved, and his body moved on its own accord, falling slightly to the right.

He missed death by the whiskers.

The sword pierced through his scapula, crushing cracking the bone severely as it burst through the skin on the posterior part of his body before slightly chipping the wall.

The speed and brutal force of the thrust were beyond his ability. His reflexes saved him here, of his own accord there was no way he could have dodged it. A certain-kill attack with no hesitation: this Kendrick guy was apparently a ruthlessly strong fighter.

“I missed? The hell?” Kendrick said, turning the sword sharply and watching Yami scream and cough up blood. “You’re more skilled than I‘d like to give you credit for… what’s your name?”

“You…piece of trash…”

“Your name?’

“Y-yami. I know who you are, Kendrick. I came ill-prepared today, that’s for sure. We’ll finish this fight another day.”

‘How poetic,” Lance said, gasping and also coughing blood as well. There were both in bad shape, and he surely couldn’t continue high-speed combat. This had to be the finishing move. “Darkness. Shall I send you there now? Or are you still dreaming that you’re going to leave here alive?”

As he raised the sword to deliver the last blow, it hit him. All along the places where he’d been cut began to ache before going numb. His arms, his palm, and his thighs – he struggled to hold on to his sword as his arm buckled. Yami placed his hands on the hilt of the sword still impaling his shoulder, and slowly, he dragged it out of his body.

He was obviously in no condition to fight, but neither was Kendrick.

“What’ss…” Kendrick slurred.

“I was beginning to wonder when the damage would actually take effect; you’re really something else, Kendrick. That’s a gift from me to you, another one of my abilities. It will deaden anywhere you’ve been cut by my blade, at least for a few hours.”

“This…is…nothing!” Kendrick said, managing to get his sword up. “Your time is…”

“Eclipse!”

For a brief second, all went black. When the darkness dispelled, Yami was no longer there. The sound of a heavy fall down below already told Kendrick where he was. “Son of a…” he cursed, his body going numb. Dragging himself back into his room and locking the door, he fell unconscious.

******

Maverick sat at his table, his arms folded. He knew that Kendrick finished his battles quickly, so a long time without any updates since Yami confirmed that he had found the apartment wasn’t good news.

Then his phone buzzed. Yami.

“And how did it go?” he asked, answering the call.

“He’s…strong.”

******

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell, @Gwenie, @gertu13 I didn’t post this yesterday; a lot of editing issues came up since I’m not using my laptop. I'll also fix the links and the prompt later.

7
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohhh you didn't kill yami- i think you got attached to your characters a little bit XD the question now is, what ever happened to vince's training session in zero gravity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh they're going to continue the session, don't you worry. And then, I don't want this to be the final battle yet, there's a lot more at stake now, and i already have a lot of battles in mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh more action. I likey >w< Still kinda joping you give else a little bit of lovin because the woman needs it and they really need to deal yami and that rebellious attitude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh there's bound to be a bit of lovin' 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing ya! I feel like you like Yami a little too much 😏 he's not bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, I want him to live a bit more, there needs to me more battles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh yes yes😁😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Knowing the right thing about the article is in place with their archeology department

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can solve the problem with your computer. These gentlemen rest a lot between their fights so they don't kill each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I should get it fixed soon, I hope. Yes, I guess they'll have to meet again if they're going to end the fight, but not today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It remains for us readers to rest a bit from this fight. Until the next meeting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought Yami vanished into darkness 😤 Can't you just eliminate him Ozzy? 😤😂

Frost and Vincent are so cute too 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't eliminate him yet, he has to be a central character too 😂😂 He'll be back again for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grr 😤😤😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It took me 7min to read full but at the end fact that it's enjoyable for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed

$ 0.00
3 years ago