Blades 17 (NaNoWriMo)

5 26
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

NaNoWriMo Novel Teaser: Blades

Blades 2 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 3 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 4 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 5 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 6 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 7 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 8 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 9 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 10 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 11 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 12

Blades 13 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 14 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 15 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 16 (NaNoWriMo)

[WP]There were eight swords, and each sword could control an element: earth, water, air, fire, light, darkness, life, and death. You somehow managed to find the Life and Death sword.

******

"What do I want to know? Everything."

"That's not a concise answer," Fros asked, looking at me and smirking. Oh, did I long to wipe that smirk away...with a kiss. But I held myself back and smirked back. "I want to know about Elsa. Who you were before you became Frost. Your hobbies, personality traits, likes, and how you got to become Frost."

"Oh, is this a job interview?" she asked with a raised eyebrow.

"Sure."

"For what position?"

"Hah...Love of My Life?" I said awkwardly, laughing.

"Keep flirting and maybe it'll get you somewhere," she said, looking outside.

I couldn't read her facial expression since I wasn't seeing her face, but I took that as a win. "So?"

"Where to begin...."

******

"I was Elsa Reid for many years..."

"Was?" I asked.

"Yeah...Reid was a name I got rid of quickly. It belonged to my abusive Dad; he died when I was 12."

"Abusive? I'm so sorry about that," I said, sad. "Was it to you or..."

"It was to my mom. The day he tried to rape me, I hit him over the head with a brandy bottle. Had no idea he had an aneurysm. He died instantly."

I was chilled to the bone.

"Oh, don't get all scared of me now. It was my adrenaline rush or something like that; I guess I just freaked out and I didn't want to be...you know..." she said, hugging herself.

Despite the picture of a strong woman she actively tried to portray, she was still shaken by the event. I hugged her close to my side. "I'm not judging you. I understand. You did what you had to, and you did your mom a great service."

"Look at you getting all up close and personal, " she smiled, looking up at me. Only then did I realize what I'd done. Her body crushed against mine, I could feel her pulse racing as her bosom heaved against my chest. Her eyes looked like little galaxies, and I could definitely get lost just looking into them.

"I...uh...you..."

"You are so adorable when I make you speechless," she said, laughing and pinching my cheeks.

"Seems you like my cheeks a lot."

"Hah. Anyway, I had to leave the house. My mother... she knew it would bring trouble. The death. She couldn't hide it, so she decided to take the blame and made me leave."

"So what happened to her?"

"I never knew. I've never gone back there....back home."

"Why?"

"Partly because she told me not to. Partly because I knew I could never face that place again. Partly because I wanted to leave it all behind. Utah. It wasn't my dream place of residence, and I knew sooner or later I was going to leave."

"Just didn't think it would be then, huh?"

"Life never gives us what we ask for."

I smiled.

"And what am I like? I'm just someone who likes to be in control of things, even though I need someone to take the burden off me sometimes. I guess I have trust issues. I'm hard on the outside, but inside I just need a cuddly teddy bear and two shots of tequila."

"Hmm, that's quite a personality."

"You've not seen the half of it. I also like competitive sports, and I'm in it for the action...always. I guess I'm a strong woman, even though everyone needs a shoulder to cry on every once in a while."

"I'm here," I said, laughing.

"Just because you laugh to take the edge off the things you say doesn't mean I can't read you, Vince. I know what you're up to, but You're not getting anywhere till I know who you are first."

"That's one story that'll bore you to death."

"The Life and Death swords are just too selective to be given to anyone. I want to know what you're about. But first, me..."

"Yeah, the Water Sword."

"Hah...How did I get it? It was a long story. Let's just say Maverick accidentally gave it to me."

"What?!"

******

Blades 18 (NaNoWriMo)

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell, @gertu13, @Gwenie I'm back from my one-day break.

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

They were finally getting somewheerrrreee why u do thiissss!!! Grr. But I'm shookdt that sword eas actually from maverick, whut-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a twist I added just as I was finishing the story. I think I'll expand on it later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should :< now you have me curious ;;-;; and i want to know the answers soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww... Such cute romance... Why do you have to cut it na😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such is life πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago