Blades 9 (NaNoWriMo)

18 29
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

NaNoWriMo Novel Teaser: Blades

Blades 2 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 3 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 4 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 5 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 6 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 7 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 8 (NaNoWriMo)

[WP]There were eight swords, and each sword could control an element: earth, water, air, fire, light, darkness, life, and death. You somehow managed to find the Life and Death sword.

******

"Whatever you do, Elsa, make sure he does not achieve Absolute Possession by the Death Blade, or possession in any way. Vince's temperament is not fully refined to be able to exercise self-control."

Connors' warning echoed in her head.

Looking at Vince's currents state, she had to admit he had failed.

The black flames were everywhere, and his sword was just a black silhouette outlined by the dejected, sad, and wrathful souls which were within it, finally allowed a little freedom, but still chained to the sword, never to be free in the real sense of the word.

"What the f**k is that?" the man asked, suddenly shaking. "Boy, I said..."

He never finished the statement. A wave of goosebumps sprouted on his neck as he felt a whoosh. The boy was no longer before him anymore, and he knew where he was.

His eyes were still, looking in the space in front of him, even as he felt the eyes of the boy bore through him from behind.

"How did he get here so f..."

"Seal."

With an intensely burning slash from the sword into his back, his soul was dragged out of his body, kicking and screaming as it was sealed within the sword. The flames burned brighter, and a skeletal hand emerged from them.

"Oh sh!t" Frost said, understanding what was going on. In his normal form, every slash with that sword only absorbed the souls of the people and used it to cause widespread destruction. The area of destruction, although it could spread like decay, was always limited by various factors such as how many souls had been sealed recently.

But in this mode, his body was being taken over by the god of death himself. Every soul sealed culminated in a progressive manifestation of the god of death. He would go on a rampage until death was free; free to roam and cause widespread destruction and carnage.

And she was useless.

At the moment, she and the Wind guy were useless; they normally wouldn't have stood much of a chance against death, but now that they were nerfed and basically had no powers, they could be killed by him.

She looked at the corpse on the ground. It was a husk; it had been drained completely and the life sword had absorbed its life force. Which meant it was on his person! But, considering how much he'd progressed with the possession, she knew it didn't matter.

The other men opened fire immediately, confused and scared. It was a futile attempt, the flames shielded him from the spray of bullets.

"You can not break what's already broken. You cannot kill a ghost!" the voice screamed.

She referred to it as 'the voice', because even though it was coming from his mouth, it was not his voice. It was the voice of death/.

"So he's the wielder of the death sword?" the Wind guy asked.

"Yes. The Death and Life swords actually."

"Cool, looks like we're safe for now..."

"No, we're in trouble. He isn't in control of his actions anymore."

******

I approached them slowly, the bullets not even touching me. I felt the energy pulse through my body, and yet I was not in control. I was in prison, a cell within my subconscious.

I watched as I annihilated the men, their bodies shrinking into empty husks immediately.

As that happened, a skeleton appeared in my subconscious, standing outside the cell. It was just a skeleton; no cloak, no covering, no scythe, nothing,

"I see that you're cooling your head in what used to be my home."

"What?"

"As a spirit enslaved within the sword myself, I was imprisoned within the subconscious of the guardian of my sword, being kept in check by the Life Sword as well," he muttered, pointing at another cell in which a lady dressed in white at. She seemed to be calling out to me, but her voice was muted.

I couldn't hear her.

"Now, I'll kill your friends too, and then I'll harvest their very powerful guardian souls, and with that, I'll destroy your useless body of a host and manifest in real life, laying waste to this world as is."

I turned and walked slowly towards Frost and the other guy, who was lying down on the ground, too scared to move.

"Bro..."

"Vince, fight it! I know you can! Fight!"

The skeleton laughed. "It's foolish how mortals think that just by saying such rallying words, the person will actually be able to pull such a feat off. These guys are goners."

"Fight it, man!"

I cried; I screamed, I tried to release myself. But I was trapped.

"You feel their despair, don't you? This is why I exist. Very soon, you will KNOW their despair," he mocked.

I raised my sword, crying as I was unable to control my actions. Swinging it down, I watched as a tear rolled down Frost's cheek. "I didn't think you would lose to this thing, Vince."

I paused midair.

The skeleton jolted.

I heard the voice of Life, "Put him in his place!"

I turned to the skeleton, and instantly the cell broke apart, the rods rising to impale him in all his joints, separating all the bones from one another.

"H-how is this possible? You couldn't have had..."

"The mental fortitude? No, I don't think I had that. But for some reason, I didn't want to lose. Not to these men, and not to a whack-ass-demon like you. Begone!"

"YOU WILL PAY..."

I had already left my subconscious. I was back in the scrapyard, dizzy as hell. I luckily fell into the thighs of Frost, who was struggling to clean her eyes with her hands.

"I'm not crying," she pouted.

I never asked, baby.

"I know. The ice in your eyes... it's... meltinngggg..." I said, smiling as I fell unconscious.

******

Yami stood over the bodies of the ten-man task force, his pure black sword stained with red streaks and splotches of blood. There was only one man left, and his sword was at the base of his neck.

"Call the person that sent you here."

******

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell, @Gwenie, @gertu13 *awkward dance* this is getting good!!!

8
$ 1.17
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this episode everything goes so fast...might be you can't kill a ghost but you can make it vanish. 😁👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely getting good, goshhh it needs to be longer next timmmmeee!!! Ugh why m7st it be in parts. Just. Why 😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 So y'all would keep coming back for more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh you know i would 😊😊😊 cuz you've got mad skillzzz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh!!! I super super love it!! Plus the romance there made this cute. 😍😍😁😁 Next part please Ozzy, please 😁😁😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭 Thank you!

I'll post that later today, although it might be evening for you there considering the time zone difference

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not a problem. I am always up until 1 to 2 am. 🤦‍♀️😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 Are you a vampire?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh 🤫🤫🧛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂👻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This kind of is too much. It is a thing of struggle between good and evil. But since evil takes the lead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

His emotions at that time caused evil to take control, but luckily he still had a bit of will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I was like ohhh no. It got him and then yesss!!!! Relief 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rollercoaster of emotions 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago