Blades 2 (NaNoWriMo)

16 46
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Blades 1

[WP]There were eight swords, and each sword could control an element: earth, water, air, fire, light, darkness, life, and death. You somehow managed to find the Life and Death sword.

******

I couldn't go directly to that address.

If what the man said was true, and judging from the circumstances in which I first met him and got these... swords in my possession, I couldn't just trust anyone. Not even the 'innocent-looking' cab driver. I opted to stop about two blocks away, in front of a restaurant.

Paying the driver, I walked into an alleyway that connected into another street - a 'secret' passageway that I used regularly whenever I was heading into the city for any business. It would take ten minutes to get to the address, but there, I would find the answers to what the hell was going on.

Probably.

121 Almond Street.

It was a three-storey apartment - more like a little firm, but it was quite compact, squeezed in between a jewelers' and an Italian restaurant.

I saw a doorbell and pressed it, but there seemed to be a fingerprint sensor right under the button because it buzzed, and silently echoed "Welcome, Vince Martin". The door clicked and opened instantly.

"Uh, hello?" I called into the hallway as I entered, but all I got was an echo. The house was empty as far as I could see. There was a sitting room on this ground floor and a bedroom.

The kitchen looked... spotless. And there was a fridge in the dining area. Opening it, I grabbed a can of energy drink But as soon as I wrapped my hands around it, a cold rope wrapped around my neck.

"Drop it!" a feminine voice whispered.

I dropped it instantly and began to turn around.

"I didn't say turn!" the lady stayed sternly, and suddenly, the rope became ice cold and solidified, spikes protruding from its body and pushing against my jugular vein.

"What the hell is this?" I cried out.

"You do as I tell you to if you value your life. Who are you, and how did you get here?"

"I'm Vinci Martin!"

"No, you're a freakin' impostor! I demand the truth!" she said, the ice spikes digging further into my skin, almost breaking through it.

"Then how the f**k would I have gotten in here in the first place, Einstein?"

"That'll be discovered after I kill you. Who sent you here?"

"Some old guy came to my house today. He'd been shot, apparently. Kept on talking about some people after me, and he gave me the swords in that guitar case with the address written on the inside."

"What?"

"I mean there was a shootout some meters from my shack on the outskirts of the city. The man must have got hit or something because he was bleeding in my house and died there. Before he died, he gave me a vague instruction on how to get here and he rambled on about how I was in danger myself..."

"So Connors is dead, huh?" she said, the ice spikes withdrawing. The hard substance slowly turned back into the cool rope, and she let it off my shoulders. "Sorry about that, Vince," she said.

"Can I turn now?"

"Yes," she laughed.

Turning, my eyes went straight to what she held in her hand - the strange object that could change form. It was a blue double-edged sword, but one blade glistened and had some vapor evaporating from it while the other looked like a steady stream of water.

"Is that..."

"The water blade. Yes, it is. And from your account, you have those accursed two in your possession, don't you?"

"You mean Life and Death? That's what he called them. The old man."

"Yes, those two. We've got three now, and that b*stard already has one to himself. We have to find the remaining two - and fast."

******

The man examined the blade.

Both edges blazed, looking like molten metal. The heat was almost unbearable, but he'd been with it his whole life. He'd mastered it completely and was one with his blade.

But he would need the others, and fast.

Connors had already found the guardian for the Life and Death blades, two of the most coveted. He had to do away with that boy, and the other girl as well, in order to get those swords.

And then he'd hunt the others down and get them. Then and only then could he rule the world.

His phone buzzed as a phone call came in.

"What's the situation?"

"He managed to escape, but we are at the street where he was last seen. We'll close in oh=n him and the other girl soon."

"Excellent."

******

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell the plot thickens.

Blades 3 (NaNoWriMo)

8
$ 2.22
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Comment's said things are getting more interesting huh.. Then I'll proceed to the next part. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love anime or movies using the elements of the earth... 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great, then I know you'll love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do... I just love how you describe actions in which i fail... 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much. I wasn't always good you know, practice makes perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be too humble, it doen't suits you🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah 😂😂 but it is already a character of mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an interesting sword she has. I could use one too. Did the old man knew he would die and arranged the door would open?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Her sword is nice! And yes, he did. He'd already chosen these guys from the start, it's just the question of how he got their fingerprint and stuff.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel this one was short but don't keep us waiting...😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too 😭 Don't worry I won't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And now I've developed the habit of reading right off the bat, damn How thick is this gonna get OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh things are gonna get a lot more interesting 🤪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine, it's you writing after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine, it's you writing after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago