Blades 4 (NaNoWriMo)

Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

NaNoWriMo Novel Teaser: Blades

Blades 2 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 3 (NaNoWriMo)

[WP]There were eight swords, and each sword could control an element: earth, water, air, fire, light, darkness, life, and death. You somehow managed to find the Life and Death sword.

******

The men in the ambulance sat and waited for any sudden action from any of the houses that would indicate that the people they were looking for were there. None came.

A house-to-house arrangement would be impossible because they were in an ambulance - there was no believable backstory to use. They still did not know the exact house he was in; only that this was the last street people had seen him, based on the picture they had in their possession.

It was a long, winding street. They would have to leave this area and go further down the street. But they would be there, no matter how long it took, no matter how many cars they had to use. They were going to find Vince Martin by all means.

******

"They must have had your picture to be able to pinpoint your location on this street. You were smart not to have boarded that taxi to this place directly, he must have been met by them already." Krystal said as we both left the window.

"So fats? This is insane!"

"You haven't seen nothin' yet. This is why we need to get you in top form - Maverick's not playing by the rules, and he has a lot of assets at his disposal. Assets he does not mind using up, all for the sake of these swords."

I went back to the fridge and grabbed a bottle of water. With a few gulps, it was all gone.

"You're hungry aren't you?"

"A bit."

"Well, we have enough supplies now to last us for two weeks. I hope that by then, the surveillance unit outside would have left; or else, we'd have a brief, violent meeting."

"How did they not see me at the window just now anyway?" I asked, confused at what seemed like gross incompetence on their part.

"That's because the window has some cloaking mechanisms in it. Anyone looking from outside will see window blinds. I saw you when you were coming actually,"

"Wow, this place really is a sanctuary, isn't it?"

"I guess you could call it that. It will be one for us all when we're all assembled, and then we'll no longer be on the defense. We'll go there and take that Fire Sword back from Maverick at all costs."

I stood up, grabbing both swords from the guitar case.

"I guess I have to get started, even if I don't really grasp the scope of what I'll have to learn. The fact that a lot of the responsibility has been shouldered on me is enormous, and I'll need all the help I can get, Frost."

She smirked.

"You've already given me a nickname, huh? I will work out yours soon, but Vince seems fair enough to me at the moment. Come on, I'll show you the place where I learned how to use mine.

We both walked upstairs, and I was surprised to see that there were about four rooms on the first floor. The house really had a lot of space in it, and that could only be observed by someone looking at the side of the building, not the front as I did.

The last floor had two rooms - one bedroom and the other which was very large and empty. It took about 75% of that floor, and yet it was virtually empty.

"That's the training room," Frost said.

"Huh? It's empty!"

"Things aren't as they seem. Never take things for surface value from here on," she said, jumping into the room. Then she did something that blew my mind.

She began a series of runs and jumps, springing right off the floor and unto the ceiling, running on the ceiling for a while before coming back down and jumping again. When she reached the end of the room, she paused and turned.

"That's your first lesson today. Step in."

"What the hell? I'm never going to be able to do that, that sh*t defies gravity. Can't we start with how to swing a sword, or what my swords can do? I think those will be much better first lessons."

"In the wrong hands, those two swords will be just blades, nothing more. It isn't about the sword; it's about the wielder. Your swords will be able to flow too easily and move as you wish when you've learned how to. But your body is also a factor to be considered - your body should be a weapon too, and it should facilitate your movements with the sword, not become a drawback."

Her words very quite reasonable, and I resigned to that fate.

"So then, how the heck do I even begin that?" I asked, stepping in and shutting the door.

She smiled a cunning smile.

"First, we don't need gravity."

Instantly, I began to float. I'd lost all balance, all sense of positioning, and I was spiraling towards the ceiling.

Or was it the floor?

******

The man did not expect things to become slow. Not now. Not when he almost had the three of those swords in his possession.

Fire and Water. Life and Death.

"I give you 48 hours to find them both and get the swords!"

******

Blades 5 (NaNoWriMo)

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell enjoy UwU

9
$ 3.12
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Things are getting more and more interesting. Next! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made a gif for yourself >w< so cute and i wanna see how he pulls out of his training next! I hope uou published it already by the time i finish my notifs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, it is cute right 😊😁 I think I've posted Part 5 though, I'll do 6 today and maybe 7 if time permits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It iss and i can imagine him just floating around because he won't find his space legs in time XD but I'll go look for the next parts later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can't even imagine what it would be like to be in space man, that'd be messed up. Aight, enjoy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know but hey, no gravity so he can go swimming and drinking water in the air

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lmao that'd be cool tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was watching astronaut documentaries before ;;-;; i want to eat in zero gravity too. Looks fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, I've seen some of that stuff and I likey

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need to do that one day. How to get into nasa-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Step one - realize you've spent so many years learning stuff thatvwon't get you into NASA. Step two - abort the mission, but smuggle yourself unto a rocket. Step three - realize you've made a terrible mistake when you're abandoned on Mars

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heyheyhey chottomattekudastop- i was a geologist and a chemist, the top professionals needed in nasa, i learned survival through military training so i think i can get myself into NASA without having to smuggle myself into a rocket. And i want those space suits- i need that constant temp body

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, then I guess I'm the only one who has to smuggle myself ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aight, imma tell you when the flight is and smuggle you a space suit too. We need to experience that zero gravity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup Yup. That's the spirit!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least the man has a positive attitude...'almost three' he has...πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's counting his chickens before they've hatched 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehehe. I'm just loving this πŸ˜‹

Come and teach me na you will be doing anyhowπŸ˜’πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😁 Ah ah you haven't even set a location yet, abi we'll use Physical Sciences lecture theater?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Anywhere will be fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's one of the best story i have ever read. I really enjoyed to read your story. Is that series story? Really great. Waiting for more. But why bot is giving much lesser tips then before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! Yes, the story is in series, I'll be updating the links frequently. I don't really understand the bot nowadays, it's mostly on and off at times, and most times it doesn't reward my good articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owh! That's good. I will waiting for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago