Blades 3 (NaNoWriMo)

24 45
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Blades 1

Blades 2

[WP]There were eight swords, and each sword could control an element: earth, water, air, fire, light, darkness, life, and death. You somehow managed to find the Life and Death sword.

******

I stood still in the dining, unsure of what to do next. Whoever this lady was, she'd already established that I was... an ally? I was not so sure what was going on, but I definitely did not want to step out of line here. Not when I knew just how dangerous her sword could be.

"I'm Elsa," she said, stretching forth her hand for a handshake. "But you should call me Frostbite."

It was then I noticed her face. Dark tanned with freckles and alluring blue irises, she could clearly pass for a cosplay enthusiast. Not to talk of her silver-white hair with a sky blue tint on it. She smiled when she noticed me looking at her, and I admitted within myself that she was beautiful.

"Are you gonna stop checking me out and shake my hand, or what?"

I shook her hand. A firm grip; soft, yes, but firm. I definitely did not want to get on her wrong side.

"I'm uh... well you already know who I am," I said goofily.

"Yeah, so now that we've exchanged pleasantries..." she said, putting her sword in a blue sheathhanging on her back. Her clothes were matching her looks _ a white tank top and blue camouflage trousers. She didn't wear anything on her feet, and she had a nice pedicure going on with blue nail polish.

Why the hell did I even register these finer but weird details anyway.

"...we need to get to work and fast. Connors is dead, which means Maverick and his men are getting closer to us, and probably to the other guardians as well. I don't think you know how to use that sword anyway, so we have a long way to go if you're gonna be ready for the task ahead."

"First off, we need a few questions answered. Who exactly am I? How did MY FINGERPRINT open that door? Who's Connors? Who's Maverick? What are these guardians? What did you mean when you called the swords in my possession 'accursed'? And what task is ahead?"

"A lot of questions you've got there. I wish Connors was alive to answer yours, he answered mine. Look here, you did hear of the legend of the eight swords created by the Almighty, didn't you?" she asked.

I was shocked. "Yeah, but I thought it was all a myth."

"Is there anything mythical about the sword you just saw? They are as real as the world you see today, and although myth says they were lost, they weren't. Over the centuries, there have been custodians of these swords, guardians as we like to call them," she said.

"So that means Connors was a..."

"Yes, of course. He was the guardian of the accursed two in your possession. Life and Death have always been wielded by one individual, unlike the others. They are the only pair that work with each other. The swords have been associated with many warriors, prophets, and popular figures in the past - Enoch, David, and even Jesus."

"This is a lot to handle," I said, slumping into a seat.

"Those swords have to be used by someone capable - someone very worthy. They are more selective than any of the others in existence, and they also look unique as well. If one cannot balance the use, two things can happen - you either lose your soul to the death sword, becoming an instrument of destruction until your soul is consumed and you die, or you lose your existence to the life sword- becoming one with the sun, wind or water and providing life to all for eternity," she said, looking at me directly.

"either way, the swords will remain. Only the wielder will be lost," I whispered.

"Exactly.Which is why they could never be used by two different people. One inf=dividual alone. Which is why I'm pretty surprised you were chosen."

"Don't undermine me," I said, cocking my eyebrows.

"Or what? If you have something to say, say it with your sword."

She was too slow in saying that. I'd already opened the case and I grabbed the first sword I could lay my hands on. Jumping towards her and swing ing my sword, I felt my legs being yanked from under me and I fell on my back, my sword in her hands.

"That's what you... URGH!" she screamed, dropping the sword with a clatter and grabbing her head.

"What?!" he shouted, dashing towards her. Her sword in her hand had elongated to form a whip, and like a snake, it curled around her head, forming a rope of streaming water. In a while, she calmed down.

"That was the death sword you grabbed. As usual, the thoughts it generates alone are very disturbing and depressing. That's why only you could carry it without an issue."

"Do you mean.."

"Yes, you're the custodian," she said, getting up. "The custodian of those two. And now, we need to find the custodians of the remaining four. That is the task ahead."

"Don't you mean five?" I said, walking towards the window.

"No, four. The Fire sword has fallen into the wrong hands. The hands of a man named Maverick Beischel. He's not a good guy, unfortunately, and now he wants to assemble all the other swords, and become... well, all-powerful. I don't know exactly how he wants to do that, but for Connors to recognize him as a threat, it means he's a formidable opponent."

"But I thought these swords could only be given to.. you know, people of pure mind and soul or whatever?"

"No. Only the two swords in your possession are that selective. Basically anyone who has the right temperament and characteristics can wield the others. And apparently, Maverick's brutish, domineering nature fit the description of the perfect Fire Sword wielder."

"So he's one of the new generation of guardians like you and me, huh?"

"Yes, he is. If we can find the others before he does, we can tip this battle in our favor. Luckily we have you, but that doesn't help if you're not capable of using those swords. We need to turn you into a great swordsman before they find us."

"Uh Elsa..." I said, seeing something outside the window.

"What?" she asked.

"I think they already have..."

Oppoiste the house, an ambulance was parked. It had the plate number that Vince had seen earlier that day.

FK2334-023.

******

@Leo_kitti @Hanzell 😁😁

Blades 4

14
$ 0.68
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

And this was the thickening plot i was waiting for. Oof i can imagine this in a movie scene ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊 Thanks. Me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should just be scriptwriters, man 😂😂😂 i think we could make a better movie than hollywood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very very true 😂😊😊🍹 Talents be wasting away here, but no worries. One day 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We gotta find a directer who would hire us first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 True. Martin Scorcese might be a little too old anyway

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too old, he'll need apprentices that are far more creative than he would be. Or should i aim to be the next stan lee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh, now that'd be the bomb.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Time to try learning anatomy again UwU wish my boyfriend could model... but yeah 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwww.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh, Elsa! How come she had a sword this time.. Did she left Arendelle? 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really smart 😁😂 I used the name Elsa because they have similar powers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm following this...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great then, thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

I don't understand much about this world of swords. You have a great imagination to pull all this out.

It seems to me that you are very detailed, you describe very well small details that very few men would do in a woman.

Iris coloration, means that you look straight into the eyes, that is very good.

Coloring of the paint on the toenails, means that you highlight the neatness very well in a girl.

Little things in your post that detail your personality.

And by the way I like your banner, it hurts that I don't know how to do that with movement, it's excellent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thanks. I'm just going ahead with the prompt I've got, nothing much else apart from my imagination.

And yes, I do like paying attention to detail in people, something I learned from all the detective books. But women especially, because of the aesthetic properties of women, like the body structure, and their soft core despite their stern personalities. It is nice to pay attention very well, and yes, I like women that pay attention to those neater, finer things. I see you have a keen eye and sense of reasoning as well hehe.

The animation is really quite easy once you get the hang of it. If you'd like, I'll do one for you hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your imagination is very good, it flies a lot.

That is a searching art that is learned when we study in medical school. We learn to be detectives of the health of others.

It would be great. You just have to put a chubby, older looking and with glasses, hehehe. The rest would be up to your imagination, hehehe. You're very kind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Medical School is teaching me to pay a lot of attention to detail. Don't worry, I'll try one later today! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is it like to study at the medical school in your region? What year or semester do you go in?

Thanks for your kindness. A hug.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's... well, a bit challenging - a lot of books to read, and we had just started a few practicals before the pandemic struck. But yeah, probably the general med. school experience - a lot of stuff to read through, seemingly not enough time.

I'm in my 2nd Year, the first semester. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh ho hi🙃😁

We are going to see some action

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup yup

$ 0.00
3 years ago