Blades 12

16 45
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

NaNoWriMo Novel Teaser: Blades

Blades 2 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 3 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 4 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 5 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 6 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 7 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 8 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 9 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 10 (NaNoWriMo)

Blades 11 (NaNoWriMo)

[WP]There were eight swords, and each sword could control an element: earth, water, air, fire, light, darkness, life, and death. You somehow managed to find the Life and Death sword.

******

I had to apologize... for what?

It's tough to say sorry when you can't even explain what you're apologetic for. Talking like 'that' to her? It made it sound like we were in a relationship. I rolled on the bed, groaning and thinking "Why did I have to be such a loudmouth? Why didn't I..."

"Thinking of how to apologize?"

Her voice jolted me back to reality as I sat up, looking at her smiling figure sitting on the table in the room.

"I'd choose my next word wisely if I were you," she said, smiling as she handed me a drink, watching my every move.

"I'm still not sure whether to drink this, because I did offend you and yet you're smiling..."

"Who says you offended me?" she asked, her lips still curled up in that smile. Her figure was so graceful, yet so dominating. I was really cornered at the moment, and my lack of proper social skills was screaming in my face.

"So...we're good?"

"Oh no, we're not good; you're not getting off the hook that easily. But drink up, I'm not going to kill you... yet."

"Yet?"

"Enjoy life while you still can. We will have a discussion on your emotional and mental health later, but for now, rest and recuperate. Tomorrow, we'll continue with your training..."

"Will that a-hole be there?"

"Yeah, well, there's no way to avoid it. He still needs some polishing off as well. You got a problem with him being around?"

"We'll be fine if he just stays out of my way."

"His name is Lance. And you are going to have to get along if we are all going to work together."

"We don't have to be lovers to work together," I said, rolling my eyes and sighing while thinking of how I was going to work with that guy without a fight happening.

"But we do need to be a team before any work can happen. Teamwork isn't possible if you guys have personal oppositions. We'll start your training tomorrow, and you guys will get along as time goes on..."

"What if..."

"...I'll make sure of it," she said, flashing a smile as she left the room.

I'd just met the death of me.

******

Maverick had considered his options and he decided to do things the boy's way.

"An experienced swordsman," he thought. "He'll be useful in bringing in the others."

The fight they had left a sour taste in his mouth, and he knew there was going to be a second reckoning. All promises deals; they were all meant to be broken. Yami's help was just a means to an end, and his goal was am=ssembling all six swords, not leaving one for a mere child.

"That sword... will be mine," he said, calling the number.

"Yami?"

"What?"

"I have accepted your offer..."

"Good. Anything else?"

"Oh, yes. You have your first mission laid out for you already. Kendrick Cross is the wielder of the Sword of Light, and so far, the most dangerous man amongst us all, save you and me. Actually, I'm not too sure about his skill level, but I do know that he has killed three

of my task force units, and the units were executed within three minutes of their notifying me that they were confronting him."

"T-that good?"

He could sense Yami's trepidation on approaching the man.

"Yes, that good. Any problem?"

"Not at all. Send his coordinates"

"Alright. Mind you, he might soon leave his current location; at least I expect him to. If you're going to make a move, now would be the best time."

******

24 hours later, Kendrick Cross stood outside the apartment room he'd called home until the previous day. But now, that... life was over. He had to move to Brooklyn.

121 Almond street.

It was time to face the reason why he'd been given the swords in the first place.

Out of the corner of his eyes, he saw it. That quick movement. Within a blink of an eye, he'd unsheathed his sword and clashed with whatever it was that was invisible, yet still had a sword.

"This time my enemy has a sword?" he asked as a man appeared, holding a black sword and trying desperately to overpower him. "The Sword of Darkness? Looks like it's wielder is no-good."

The man removed his sword and tried to kick, but he knocked away the leg immediately. "You're fast," the man growled.

"And you've let your guard down."

Out of the corner of Yami's eyes, he saw a flash of light as the blade approached his neck.

******

@Leo_kitti, @Gwenie, @Hanzell. @gertu13 this is the showdown I always envisioned. Light versus Darkness. P.S: I have no idea what to do as far as the Earth Sword is concerned ;;-;;

14
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The earth sword could be their final destination. He could be a protector of the forest :"))) or maybe that's too far from reality? Would be nice though. And this showdown is happening too fast :"" chottomattekudastop man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh the showdown hasn't even begun πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice read!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not able to take any hurt thing.It is my weakness.I'm goes to emotional by reading this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did he die or not? had time to protect himself? Let's wait for the next chapter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe he did, maybe he didn't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I know, we have to wait.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesomely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is he dead?? The showdown was quite fast na. But let's keep going 😏❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lmao, the showdown isn't finished yet oh. Not by a long shot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. We wait

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait wait wait lete read the 1st episode of this article 1st πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh, I love the developing love story of frost and vincent. πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

the light vs darkness encounter was quick but I love that too. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just had to add a little romanceπŸ˜‚ the showdown isn't over yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago