What Would You Do?

46 136
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Dream, Nigeria, Blogging, Question, ...

Image Source.

There are some scenarios that would leave you speechless and many others that would make you question the sanity of many others too. There are some things that defy common sense but still, it doesn't mean we don't have humans that would do these things. We have so many funny humans in this world and I won't put anything past anyone.

I got a call that I have a delivery downstairs and I went. As I was getting down the stairs, I saw the elderly man carefully positioning the package with his bike on one side. He was very respectful despite his age and I returned the gesture. I was still processing in my head where the order came from as I was still gently getting down the stairs. I didn't want to waste my time only to know it wasn't for me but still, what do I have to lose? Time, apparently πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

I got downstairs and to my surprise, this elderly delivery man opened one of the bowls and he was telling me as he was licking the ice cream inside it that they have stopped producing this but because the person who ordered it for me ordered early before they stopped, that's why I'm privy to this ice cream. I said, okay? Can I know who sent it, please? I asked as I stood in front of him, shocked by his unprofessional attitude while he was still kicking. He said he didn't even know and he didn't bother asking but he found a small note beside it and I got to know the order was sent by a friend of mine and he said it's "Easter Treat".

I stood there watching the man take bits by bits from the orders but he didn't touch the food section, just the ice cream, fruits and some other sweety edibles. He was taking them one by one and he was still being respectful. He was still calling me sir and yet he kept raiding my orders. What was I to do? Shout at the old man? But he was respectful, I thought to myself. I asked him when can I sign and then take my orders, that was when he stopped, covered everything back and the funny part was where he brought out paper tapes to fix all the ones he had taken from. He even labelled them.

Image Source.

I got the orders and as I was climbing the stairs that was when I woke up. Whew! It was a dream. I was even surprised with my own calmness because naturally, I would have asked the man if he was okay upstairs in his head and then find the name of the company and tell them I have rejected the orders and they should refund my friend. That would mean the man losing his job and would it be fair? If I don't report, what makes me think he won't do the same to others? Let's be sincere, if this happened to you in real life, how would you handle it? I would love to know your thoughts.

This is why I don't sleep in the afternoon hahaha with those weird dreams but I was so exhausted and I couldn't help it. I was watching football between Brentford and West Ham and I slept off which has never happened in a long time. I am glad I slept though because I felt better but that dream was somehow and I guess it was because I had it playing in my mind that I needed something to write on today and that was why that dream came and boom... I've written about it hahahaha.

We got back home from the hospital around noon which was why I couldn't go to Church and I was a bit tired. Baby was discharged today and her temperature is fine now. We were given quite a good number of drugs and asked to come for a scan tomorrow. I would be the one to take her there tomorrow since her mother would be in a series of meetings, so father duty calls. I hope and pray that the scan is favourable and they would just give us drugs to fix her infected throat which makes it hard for her to eat as much as she would have liked.

I am always optimistic though and I have faith that everything would turn out well. Now, my eyes are wide open and with that long nap, I doubt I would want to sleep early tonight. Today happens to be Palm Sunday but I kind of missed service...I streamed online which is good, at least I didn't miss out. How did your day go? What did you do? Saturdays and Sundays are always about football for me and I am glad I watched the Manchester City v Liverpool game. That game lived up to the hype and now, we just have to see who will drop points first in the race for the title after they both played out 2-2.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

33
$ 7.33
$ 6.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Dream, Nigeria, Blogging, Question, ...

Comments

Such a funny interesting dream you had. I would have spoken to the man in a calm tone telling him of his wrongs and hope he changes. If I had to leave him he'd surely do it somewhere else and will be sacked and asked to refund the bills. I'm so glad both wifey and daughter are both okay now. And I'm sure the scan results will come out well since she was admitted beforehand. I'm not a fan of watching football though I love playing and I love starting a conversation on football match I heard about just to you know..... spice up the moment with the guys😜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ spice up indeed. Thank you so much, dear. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ you really had me glued to my phone's screen while reading a story I never knew was a dream. lol, an hilarious dream it is. So what would I do: lol, I'll definitely shout ooh, me that likes icecream and any food that's sweet, lol, definitely I'd shout in a polite manner.

Oh, thank goodness she's soon to be fine, I hope she isn't part of those kids that hates taking their medicines? She'll get better soonest by God's grace.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ cute ladies shout too?

Thank you so much dear. Her mood determines how excited she would be about taking drugs hahaha. She has been taking them so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dara? How is she doing? I believe that she will be fine.

That was a funny dream, I had one some time ago and when I remembered it gave me goosebumps, it took me months to stop getting unnecessary goosebumps. I don't know where those dreams come from but I think our brain is just playing pranks on us and it might not have anything to do with the time of the sleep.

If it was real, I would have just let the old man go with the package because I wouldn't disrespect him or make him lose his source of survival but I will tell him the truth that he is an agbaya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much bro. I believe she would be fine too. It's true, our brain just like playing pranks on us because there are some dreams that doesn't make sense πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. That agbaya part got me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg πŸ˜‚ I was already thinking; "what the hell is going on and why are you so calm about the whole thing?", I wasn't surprised when it turned out to be a dream, because that's the only place weird things like this are allowed to happen.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ that's so true. So many crazy things happen in dreams. I was surprised at my calmness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

never knew you could learn your lessons in you dreams. But if it really did happen to me also, I think would've done the same thing. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I guess I am not alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning sir. That dream got me feeling sorry and angry at the man before reading it is a dream. I wish your daughter good health amen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I would have given the man hot hot if it wasn't a dream. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope baby will be okay soon.

I surely would report the old man and it's up to the company what to do with him. We should be accountable to our actions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so true. We have to be accountable for our actions. Thank you so much for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray your baby girl recovers speedily. That kind dream sha... πŸ˜‚ It has to be a dream cos if it where real life ehnn I will make sure he thinks he's dreaming too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you don't have a chill pill too hahaha. Thank you so much, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But it is true na. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thank you Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍πŸ₯°πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh omo I’ll just tell the man instantly that he shouldn’t do like that again that if it’s another persons he might lose his job. Though it’s funny ahh.

I hope by now your daughter health is okay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's your exclamation for me 'ahh' hahahaha. E shock you too. Thank you so much, bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sleep paralysis that often happens in the afternoon nap especially when you're exhausted πŸ˜…. I had many times and mine was even scary dreams like a white lady sitting next to me and other spiritual creatures lol..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha that's scary Janey. Those dreams still play in your mind or you can't vividly remember them again? No more afternoon naps for me hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes weird dreams comes when you sleep at the afternoon, I experience it a lot especially I can't open my eyes in my dreams in the afternon..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've had that type too before. You want to open but can't. It's scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Thought it was real not until I got to know it was a dream, if i happen to be the one in real life, well i can't predict what will happen next, my mood at that present moment will determine my action, but errrrrr, it's crazy to experience that.

I'm so sorry about your little girl health, i believe she will be fine by God's grace .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks a lot dear. Hahaha I feel you. True, my mood would determine what I would do. Sometimes I might give him hot hot and often times I would just walk away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! seeing me in good mood might be a lucky day for the man and vice versa 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ where have you been? I've missed you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Saturdays and Sundays seems to be a little chill for me. No pressure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is fun and restful. Good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O I'm so sad on what happened to your daughter nah friend I hope she will be fine as soon as possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She will be fine soon buddy, she isn't like me who's so hsrd to swallow medicines hahaha I really hate it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, your babe is gonna be fine soon, sir. I actually concentrated much as i was reading your article, it looked like it was real life, until you said it was a dream.

More inks in your pen sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks a lot for that. Hahaha...glad it was a dream too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of these old people like vawulence Sha,πŸ˜‚. Butt it's quite fun just looking at them as they behave Childishly sometimes... Wishing you lil angel divine healing, she will always be fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Thanks a lot, Bilqees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀩 nice dream. Seasons greetings πŸ’πŸŒΊ

I wish your daughter quick recovery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Palm Sunday good sir.

I didn't exactly have a great ending to my day. Although, I saw the game between the two best teams in the World. I somehow still don't feel like myself. Sighs* 😟

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So sorry about that Vince. I hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be.

I wish your baby sound health. Enjoy your night sir. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Amen and you too, Vince.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your baby's health would be fine in due time. Just ensure to take good care of your baby and don't skip the drugs.

Thank God it was a dream, or else, the man don enter Wahala..heheheh....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Deeply appreciated. Hahaha serious wahala for the man o.

$ 0.00
2 years ago