Love - Found You.

68 123
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Poem, Poetry, Blogging, Life, ...

Image Source.

Love comes and goes but for you, my heart only beat
I don't want to leave the kitchen because I can handle your heat
Loving you comes naturally and oh, I know it's a great feat
I gave all my strength to find you like a Lion would chase down his meat
They said love comes in sizes but yours is the perfect one
I don't want to spend another day away from your tender loving arms
You are not only ageless but everything about you screams of class
A lot of people wondered why I'm so glued to you and I wouldn't pass
You are important to me as a transaction cannot go through without a fee called gas
I've doubted many things in my life but I can never doubt what I feel for you
Loving you comes easy because you are loyal and trustworthy
In a world where everyone lives selfishly, you scream of selflessness
Even the best of people have shown they cannot be trusted with repeated mistakes
But you have not only proved your worth, you blazed the trail
You are important to me as the rain is to the thirsty ground
We would create a walk to remember for a long time as our love abound
Love like ours cannot be passed over or easily found
You are important to me as to an English man, the pound

Image Source.

I can't think of spending another day without you in my arms
How can you hold me without touch and then keep me without the chains?
You give me the effect that I could never from another person find
Find me a place in your heart always and let me show you how to be loved
Loved beyond the depths of words while I back it up with actions
Actions that scream louder than words as I display my affection
Affection that leaves me vulnerable but I don't care because they are for you
You are not just another lady around the block but for you, my heart beats
Beats rhythmically as your touch draws shivers down my spine
Spine that is important to my body just as you are important, my love
Love comes in different phases and happens in different places
Places you never imagined but who am I to argue when it's you my heart picked?
Picked you out of the millions in the world and thousands I see on a regular
Regular is not how I would define you but allow me to use the word spectacular
Spectacular is just a word where you are concerned because you are phenomenal
Phenomenal lady you are and I've seen how your lips twitch with my touch
Touch that sets your heart free of worries and doubt as I carve open your vulnerability
Vulnerability that I would never use against you because you choose to be like this with me
Me - that's who you chose when you could have chosen someone else
Else, I wouldn't have this feeling, so I am glad we both found each other

Image Source.

I can remember sharing this joke many years ago and I can't remember where I even came across that joke anymore. The person said that love is a crime that requires an accomplice, so if it is one sided then you can't think of it being love because love should be reciprocated. It's okay to love someone that doesn't feel the same way but the best one is to love someone who feels the same way about you. Oh yes, the joke...I almost forgot. It says: "Love can find you anywhere and there are no conditions to it. I've seen people fall in love in Church, in the library, on the road and even in the zoo. On the last one, the hippopotamus is my witness."

Some people find love and some others don't. I know the comment section would be buzzing as to how many people would tell me they have given up on love and wouldn't even want to try it. I totally understand their views but sometimes we don't have to go chasing love, sometimes we have to sit back and allow love to find us.

Many people want to find love by all means. They go out of their way to make it possible and try to skip the process while forcing things, yet, they end up getting hurt the more. This is why most people don't believe in love because they are trying to force it. I am all for "going all out to find love" because nothing good comes easy, I get it, but what I am saying is that, sometimes, after you have tried all you needed to try and things don't work out, it's okay for you to sit back, relax and wait for love to find you.

It's about keeping an open mind rather than holding on to the years you have been hurt. The years of hurt should only be at the back of your mind never to allow just anyone to waltz into your life but keeping an open mind is to give yourself a chance to love one more time. The cure for a broken heart is still to love. Love is magical and when you are hit by it, you forget the years when others have used your heart to play football. Love is temporary amnesia that makes you forget that there are another 7 billion people in the world because that person is your world.

Don't say no to love because you have been hurt by it. God knows I've had my fair share of it too but don't go running around to find love, but sometimes, maybe love wants you to wait so you can be found.

Open your heart to more love because you have been created to love. While you are waiting for love to find you, never despise those who have found their love and never close your heart to it. Learn how to love more by treating those around you nice. You have an abundance of love in your heart to give and it shouldn't only be to a lover, you can let it flow to a neighbour too or a friend. You never can tell where your true love would hit you from.

Often we have the perfect image in our head of how we want love to be and happen to us. Love is full of surprises too, so learn to allow the process of healing to take place while opening up your heart to love more. I'm not saying you have to sell yourself short and allow just anyone to waltz into your life. Start by loving yourself first and it would be easier to know who can fit into it because loving yourself is a template for everyone on how you want to be loved.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

28
$ 7.58
$ 6.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Lhes
+ 22
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Poem, Poetry, Blogging, Life, ...

Comments

My hands are in the air, am not chasing love, I won't chase love, and I won't even sit down and wait for it to come my way either, as you said this section will be filled with people denying and making claims that they no longer have faith in love or relationship again, me it was just never there and I don't think it will ever be there, love is a beautiful thing is just that is not meant for everyone, there are people like us that whether we sit oooh or stand or run after love oooh it will be running away from us because it will be scared of us. The one's I have seen and known, 89% of people in relationship with their partners now are not there because the are crazy about the person but because of some reasons that they know

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I totally understand you because what you have been exposed to would always affect how you see things. That's why I said self love is key and allowing the process of healing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This pen of yours bleeds of love, I kinda love the poem written above and the way you analysed your words. It is true many have given up on love not because they want to but they are scared, have you seen the society we live now? How people hurt others just for fun in the name of bet, it makes the victim very hurt and get their mind clouded in the midst of love. Love is incredibly fun when it reciprocated. A one sided love hurts and makes a broken heart yearn for happiness where it can be found that's where we get people trying to force love just close their hearts to love. It heartbreaking how the world view the word Love now, gone are the days when the word "I love you" truly have meaning. I miss those days because you can feel the real emotions, don't get me wrong, there's truly love out there but the world isn't save anymore to dispatch it rightly. A friend of mine is getting married and I told her I won't attend because I know the guy is getting married to her for pity sake, the love is one sided. I hope true life finds us all.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

One sided love hurts so bad. Some people would date another person and then make them feel like they are doing them a favour. That isn't love at all. You would meet someone in a day and the next thing they would say is "I love you." They have bastardised that word.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They have indeed bastardized the word and now it just seems unreal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. It holds no meaning to those who hear it anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont even have the time to ponder on it when said to me because I know it a very big lie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I feel you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ abi na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a strange feeling. This feeling shows us the dream of living anew. No man can be happy without love. This strange feeling of love is deeply involved with us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's deeply in us...engraved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to love, we should try to show love to people around us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a very important one too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think people find love these days, love finds you πŸ˜† and I think it's far more better if you let it come to you than going out there to search for it, you might not like what you find

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha we rarely like what we find. Letting it come to you means not even forcing it and keeping an open mind while also developing oneself and being honest about things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Had to screenshot that beautiful poem up there, I plan to use it in nest year's valentine, 🀣..... If only love always turns out sweet as it seems in words and in written.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha go ahead and use it but don't leave my name out of it hahaha. Love is never easy and that's the whole point of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is not only extended to a lover alone as you have said, we should show love to people around us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, Royal...that's right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe I learn few things here, Honestly, I am also in no hurry and I wait for the love to find me, and until that I am building up my career. There was a time when i wanted a hurry but I went into my thoughts deeply and decided like I have been like this so far single, I can wait for another few years it is always better to find the one who lasts rather than trying different people. Also, if we are determined enough to invest decades for one relationship we can harness and enjoy the real beauty of that relationship.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You hit the nail on the head there... What we do while waiting makes the difference. Most people just wait and wait...without self improvement which makes them feel more pressured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is the greatest force we always needwe don't chase love, instead we let it comes in our way, while waiting we must focus on loving ourselves including those people arround us. And all things.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks a lot for this. Yes, in the process of waiting, we don't have to be idle but work on ourselves...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to love, we are really inspired the write. Love is powerful it either can show us how beautiful the world is or it's the reason of our darkest nightmare.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right...it depends on who is in our corner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I can tell from the poem is that it is full of acceptance. That's what love is all about. Embrace and love the entirety of the person for what he/she is and what he/she is not.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Bless you, for that... Absolutely spot on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should love our-self first then others. If we can't love our-self then we can't love others. Love is always beautiful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's exactly the point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I may don't have someone who love me, at least, i have a family 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love you, Janey...you know that. πŸ€—And I know you love yourself too, in addition to your amazing family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we found genuine love. We found it perfect in every aspects. There's no angle that is bad, all of it are seen squarely

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When genuine love is found, it makes everything better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me the song of David Pomeranz " I was born for you". For me love comes unexpectedly, I don't know why cupid always hits the heart unexpectedlyπŸ˜πŸ˜€. Nevertheless I am happy as LOVE found me when I am wandering😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope Cupid doesn't hit too hard to damage a heart hahahaha. I'm glad love found you and it was perfect rather than chasing after it and get hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Cupid did damage my heart beforeπŸ˜‚

You know I am done chasing Ola..I got tiredπŸ˜‚..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ glad the chasing days are over...else... I would come and find you while dragging you to Cupid myself hahahaha.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha you made me laughed Ola! Naaaa,, maybe Cupid just accidentally hit me that is why I am hurtπŸ˜‚. Even I was glad got my senses back before its too late.

Oh, have you read story of Cupid and Psyche? Mythology?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Cupid shouldn't have missed a shot. How unserious Cupid must be. Hahaha. I would love to read it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe he had a poor eyesight?πŸ˜‚ Oh, try to read his love story also Pyramus and Thisbe that almost made me cryπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha poor Cupid. Should have the eyes checked. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah πŸ˜‚ Welcome poπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love starts with the love towards yourself, and your right we don't need to chase it as it will always comes t us in very unexpected ways

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Love comes in unexpected ways...I absolutely agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"I totally understand their views but sometimes we don't have to go chasing love, sometimes we have to sit back and allow love to find us."

Do you mean I should stay in my cocoon and allow love to find me? Maybe I just need to sit and relax in my room and wait for someone to knock at my door and say "here I am baby,, Love has found you" 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha as funny as that sounds, that wasn't the purpose of the message. I guess you didn't read between the lines because you were busy chilling under the cashew tree πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. You will soon enter that tree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Of course, I got the message but was only trying to play around your article πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know na and I am ready for you πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ bush village girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„ Thank you city guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stop shouting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are indeed born to be loved. Love is the most beautiful thing in this world. However it is also the most painful feeling that a person could feel. But pain is part of it. Once you love someone, dare to face the pain as every thing has always an opposite feeling. Don't chase for love, let love find the way to find you.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love your words, my friend. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love sometimes is difficult and sometimes heaven on Earth, whichever way we find ourselves loving. 🀷

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I admit, it is but love is still the way...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a beautiful thing and I have my accomplice already😁😁, I'm glad we met, she said yes her 4years, but things are great. I hope things continue to get rosy and sweet

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am happy for you brother and I pray things go from good to great for you both. Never drop the standards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For love to work between two, they both must agree that they are imperfect and they are ready to work to grow together.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, they have to work in agreement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to you. There was this time that I git attracted to this one fine man before and from there I become a poet in no time. Hahahaha, my lines were all cheesy but trust me all of those are genuinely from the heart. πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha. What comes from the heart touches the heart. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I literally loved the poem you wrote, I envisaged you must have been thinking of Mrs Ola, as your fingers roved round your keypads. Lol. Okay let me get serious...

Love is actually a beautiful thing and just as you've rightfully said; we were all created to love, allowing the hurt from the past becloud our imagination isn't going to help us heal, to heal... we still need love, but now Mr Ola, what if one's mind Is already to hardened?

Some people have been treated so badly by love, that even when they decide to let go and love again, it's just too hard, and by some people; I mean me, myself and I.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Thanks, Ella.

Yes, some people find it so hard because they have been done over by people many times. It's a terrible situation to be in...but it's a step at a time. First, the person needs to know that everyone isn't the same...then painstakingly go through the recovery process. Most people run away from love because they don't trust themselves to make another good decision based on how the last one went. Forgiving oneself is the first step to recovery. If you can forgive yourself, you will forgive those guys or girls that hurt you and know they did you a favour for not making it work out because you deserve better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish people would just be patient to let love find them. This generation seem to think that the old phrase of the patient dog eating the fattest bone is now a thing of the past.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Patience is a virtue...when we force things, it takes us more steps backwards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago