Life Is What It Is.

65 135
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Everyone seems to be angry in this life. They are angry at everyone and everything. If you ask them what's the basis of their anger, for some they can't even say it and for most, it's because of Nigeria hahahaha. Let's face it, just sitting back and thinking about Nigeria is enough to make you angry. You will get so angry that your anger would get tired.

I witnessed a situation many years ago when I was in a cab. The cab man was pressing his horn for the lady to quickly pass because she was walking slowly and it was an express. This driver had to slow down so much that even I was asking myself, "What's wrong with this lady?". As we know that drivers like having the last word, the driver yelled at the lady and abused her with words. The lady turned around and cursed the man even. She said the man would be unfortunate if he ever hit her. It made me laugh a little because if a car hit you, I don't think you can ever remain the same again. It's like how we used to say here in Nigeria, "Whoever the car hits cannot turn around to catch the plate number."

It got me thinking that a lot of people have so much anger in them and the next person they see that provokes them a little, they would unleash it on the person. We always bottle so much in because we know most of the time we cannot be heard and when we are finally heard, it's not the justice that we seek. Most people already know which side they want to take when you try to complain about a situation to them and this is why I've taught myself never to explain any situation to anyone anymore.

If I get angry with someone and a mutual person comes to ask me what the problem is, I won't be saying much because people take sides with the person they know they have a lot to lose from. This is why most people bottle so much in and God save the person who provokes such a person. That person would never remain the same again.

We are all going through a lot in life. There is no end to the troubles we face daily. As much as I know that most people like to compare problems and even compete with each other for having the bigger problem as though it's a medal, there is no denying the fact that life deals with each of us differently and it runs so deep. You can tell someone I have a headache and if that person is a Nigerian, I pity you because the next thing you will hear is, "Does your headache make your eyes watery? Do you feel it on the right side or left?" After that statement, the next thing you would hear is a hiss, telling you they have had worse or they are having worse that minute.

Image Source.

I don't know why most people are angry and everything pisses them up. They pile up so much pressure on themselves when they need to defuse it sometimes. You don't have to love travelling or vacation before you should think of having one. You don't have to spend a fortune to have a get-away from the things that trouble you. Just take a moment out, go somewhere alone or maybe in the midst of those who give you joy. Just for a moment, forget your problems, not because they don't exist anymore but because maybe, just maybe you will get more angle to the solution in solitary or when you are not trying too hard.

I'm watching a series titled "Suits" and I've been enjoying it so far. There is this renowned lawyer who got angry with someone and the other one struck a nerve by abusing him without knowing all he went through. He mentioned he's so messed up maybe because he has no family to love him and all those garbage and this guy didn't hesitate to hit him. What am I trying to say? I am saying that some people's problems run so deep that you can't see them on the surface but you can see the effect when they get unusually angry and they lash out.

We are experts at stroking the fire in people because we want to get under their skin. We want them to feel worse off than us sometimes so we can feel we are at least better than them. We need to be tender with people. It's not easy and even though we have the things we are dealing with, we shouldn't make everything about us. I am guilty too as we all are but life is what it is. There are so many things we might never be able to change regarding what has happened to us to make us who we are but there are a lot of things we can still do, to change the narrative from what it used to be. We can't go back to make a brand new start but who says we cannot make a happy ending? Life is what it is but who says we can't make the most of the pressure?

There is no one without a demon they are trying to bury under. We are all angry and tend to make things worse with that bottled up anger based on whatever situation it is but we can diffuse it. Take a walk, take a moment away, go on a vacation, just go and spend time alone and maybe you would rediscover yourself once again.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

36
$ 6.92
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.06 from @Bilqees
+ 24
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Curating this through dreemport uncle haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. My Janeeeeeyyyyyy is now on Dreemport radar. Big hugs for you. Thanks darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You’re very right, Most Nigerians are angry nowadays, lol their face are squeezed, when you ask them there’ll tell you β€œjoy no dey”. Those who are angry transfer aggression to the innocent ones. one of the the vexed people are those to stop taxi on the road to get tips, there can struggle for the driver car keys . Anyways I hope the next election will do justice to all the arising problems.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm sorry but I don't think the next election would solve anything because we are recycling the same set of leaders and nothing would change that way. The anger and frustration is written all over everyone's face as you have rightly pointed out. It's annoyingly insane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's anger everywhere, this reminded me of the man who I met in the bus I took last night, he kept on insulting everyone and was shouting but no one really answered him. I believe he just wants trouble and he had some anger bottled up that his willing to unleash on anyone, though he didn't succeed I wonder if he won't use that on his wife or kids at home.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ since nobody answered him, I pity his family when he gets home o. He needed a place to vent and no one answered πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Demon are living in every person, bit it's depends on who will have the control, the one that own that body or the one that is inside. It's about letting it win or killing it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like that...it's about making a choice. It's not always easy but we have no choice than to bury it under.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you remember those days in secondary school when a friend or a classmate is flogged and on his way back to his sit you try to touch him he will get really angry and begin to cry too, and what to did might just be something that on a norms if you did he won't be angry about it but because of the pain of the cane he begins to cry just reading this article made me really laughed and remember my secondary school days, man those where the days and to me I found out the remedy for me was listening to music with earphones and if they are not available I make up beats in my head to calm that demon in me down before I slap or start crying

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Hahahahahaha. Right! Yes, I just suggested the music to someone in the comment section too. It's about letting go of that anger so we can find ourselves again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly big boss, this write up is like opening everyone mind, deep down, we are all angry at one thing or the other. Dont even let me use we, I am. I'm really pissed right now, even before I open this article, it was like it was meant for me. After I uploaded the article of A breaking point yesterday, of me having a mental breakdown.. I tried getting over it and doing things that would put a smile on my face, but the situation and people around me are just making things worst. I almost lost my cool and get into a fight, honestly, everyone has one thing or the other they are going through, and for those that keep getting under ones skin. I don't even know what to use to classify them. I just hope I can keep my cool for the rest of this week

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Reacting based on how you're feeling or going through is... bad. Learn to not transfer aggression!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be looking for my trouble o😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that, that's why I didn't.... πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry about that, Fash and I hope you enjoy a great week. Try and take a stroll in the evening with your favourite music plugged to your ears. Try and visit the park. Try and do what you love with people you love... Just try and reconnect with your inner self and sometimes, staying away and being alone too can help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir, I will do all this, cause my mental health matters a lot more now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...it is far more important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So what if I don't have money for vacation to calm myself down? 😌😌

Many people with madness that we must not move near them or else, we should be ready to get the shock of our lives. Lol

We all are facing different challenges. Some might be able to control their emotions while others won't be able. We also should try minding our business around those people especially observing their moods and not trying to intrude into their lives. If you ask to help and they aren't opening up, leave them.

Also, to those getting angry unnecessary, it will be good if we can spend sometime somewhere to cool our temper so we don't have to put all blames on another who is trying to be of help.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know you have money for a vacation hahahaha plus it doesn't have to be anything expensive. If you can't go for a vacation, run to the village like you did hahaha or go to the beach. It's just about reconnecting ourselves and we should go to either a familiar territory or maybe not so familiar territory as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚All Nigerians by default are supposed to be angry . Like the country is a big mess. The lady must have been thinking about a lot, angry about a lot of happenings in her life that made her to care less about the car that was moving towards her direction. Normally we were all expecting her to be sorry about what she did and maybe tender an apology but she was even upset that the driver was shouting at her. Anger is a very bad attribute and the worst of it all is inability to control it when it comes. Going out on vacations can help sort that out but most at times the economic situation of the country makes it quite hard to undertake that. Let's keep hoping that things would be fine.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, the economic situation might not really help but we can still make do with what we have which is affordable... Recreational centers like Upbeat, a walk to the park or beach and some even go as learning how to shoot. Take those frustrations out on objects by shooting πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why the Gun rights law in the USA is scary. If someone gets angry to this level, he may take up arms and instead of shooting at objects, the person may end up shooting humans. That's a good therapeutical solution in Nigeria btw. I pity the objects the person is given to shoot atπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha that's so true. That is why we see people shoot others unprovoked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, the first paragraph and the story really cracked me up, πŸ˜‚ Nigeria is enough to make one get angry, that lady is really something else, lol πŸ˜‚ I guess she must have truly gone through alot that day, so she used the anger she felt on the driver. You're right Sir, we should learn to take breaks, go all out... For vacations, to stay or be with our loved ones just to ease us from the stress and angry world we battle with everyday.

Lol πŸ˜‚ it's expensive to go on vacations in Nigeria, I've always envisaged it, lol, soon though, soon... I need to enjoy that happiness... Sometimes, even going to the beach is soothing.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Hahaha that's true...it's very expensive to go in vacations but we can make do with what we have like you have suggested... Take a walk to the beach. Walk around...sit in a corner... Play with the water and just have that time alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The average Nigerian is typically angry and it's best to tread carefully around anybody because any small thing can trigger us these days πŸ˜† This is especially true if you see someone returning from the market, nobody has a smile of their face these days after going to thearlet considering the occasional increase in prices of food items, that alone is enough to make anybody angry

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha the market. You go with certain amount and list of what to buy only to come back with your money exhausted and things left, still to buy hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every one of us is pressed. That is why we tend to break and be hysterical when we are triggered. Kindness is a talent really.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kindness.. I like that. Regardless of our anger, we should learn how to help others without making things worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It always happen people tend to compare problems which bigger is, like they are boasting which one is steadfast.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very funny and also crazy too hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigerians are very funny humans. All what you said is one of the reason why I choose to mind my business except when it's totally necessary to show my face. I can't have you unleash the frustrations Buhari has caused you on me. Las las we're all together in this haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha that's so true...minding your business and drinking a lot of water too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad to the country of Nigeria, how problems are have but it seems to be have faith and more understanding to each other

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Faith and understanding... That's right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever we faced problems we can say that life is hard, I also experience hardships but the thought that God give us life without nothing in returns. I can face that hardships in life..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this positive attitude. This is brilliant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read several articles about Nigeria...which made me think..was life was really hard? I mean was it hard to live in Nigeria?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's not so much about the country but about those we have in leadership positions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh so they are the one getting the situation worst?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people are dealing with many things this day. People are facing different problems either from their family, friends, or work which made them feel bad about themselves. Some accept the fact that it is temporary while some try to pour the anger on someone else instead of finding a way out.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's so true. Some push it on others rather than seeking the help they need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do agree to you most people including me hehez I'm also felt guilty about it that when I'm angry I put it all on someone or something to ease the frustrations that I have, to maybe some how calms me down after releasing those moods.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we have all been there...pushing it on others rather than dealing with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right. We should just continue doing what is right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would prefer a more explanatory comment, Royal. We all want to learn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I meant no matter what someone does in this life, some people will still talk, so we should keep doing what is right. "Life is what it is"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, it is what it is...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. Most people lead a hard life and take it all on people who don't know anything. Sometimes I feel "why are their mouths so cruel to unknown and innocent people?". If they have any mistakes, I think there's still tolerance for asking them more politely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, most people blow out due to the hard life they've had to deal with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She said the man would be unfortunate if he ever hit her.

NO be person wey motor hit dey catch number!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Help me ask her o πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. It was so funny and crazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, alot is happening, everyone is just covering it up so another person won't laugh at them, the reason why someone would unleash the anger on another person is so as to just calm down for the moment

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Everyone is going through a lot and we just need to let go of the steam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're really right friend, alot of people are with their anger in which if someone mistakenly touches them they will unleash it on people, some people will even be going around with their own anger spoiling others people's day using their own anger for just no reason, and the worst that is happening now is when anger meet with anger you will witness a what they violence in totality..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's the world we live in. Some intentionally use their anger to ruin others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenges and problems of life coagulate and became the cause of many people's anger, but the truth is no matter how sour life turns, we should not unleash anger on innocent people. We can just find a way to suppress the anger, until every wahala of life reduces. Sir, according to the experience of yours you told us up here, if the driver had hit the lady walking sluggishly in the express road, i don't she would even be alive to curse the drive. She needs to work on her anger. Her anger was leading her on a suicide mission.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha exactly. She won't even be alive or in a better shape to curse him out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are really angry in Nigeria fa. That's why you have to tend carefully when dealing with some folks else they would just transfer the pent up aggression on your own head... If only we all could channel all our anger and frustration towards the government and seek for the freedom that's truly ours for the taking 😭

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly... if only we can channel it on the government rather than ourselves. It's a frustrating country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way this country bua messed up have messed up everybody is more than enough to piss everyone off. You can even get in trouble for doing a good deed these days. People are frustrated.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha this is so true. You can get into trouble for being kind. Everyone is just angry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago