My "The Relaks, Stress Lang Yan, Matatapos Din in 30-40 Years" Creative Planner 2019

19 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

At dahil sa naishare ko na dito yung Photobook collection ko, although I still have a lot of backlogs, I thought why not share as well yung creative journal ko. I know some of you have read na yung ibang articles ko regarding my bullet journal. For now, I stopped creating one because of schedule and since nasa Oslob kami, I can't make them here sa in-laws ko.

Sometimes the disadvantage of doing creative journals or the traditional ones really is the materials needed. Kapag kasi gumagawa ako ng entry sa journal ko and may missing materials ako, nakakawala ng focus.

Anyway, allow me to share with you a few pages of this journal. Naaliw talaga ako nung andun kami sa condo, iniwan ko kasi to sila sa shelf ko. And binasa ko yung mga pages and sobrang it brought so many memories. And 2019 was what we consider as the best year for us.

This journal was given to me as a gift from two of my best buddies at work, when I was still working for Gemango Software Services. My two bffs there know that I have been eyeing to buy this and they surprised me with one. Thanks a lot Chawwoo and ChrispyPata!

So, when I received it on December 2018, I already set my mind that I will use it for my 2019 creative journal and I never thought that I would be able to maintain it up until November. Unfortunately, the book has missing November pages. I don't know if that was the case for all the journals that were sent out or if it was just mine.

So January is my birth month. Ganito ang set up ko sa creative journal na to, I can add my tasks as checkboxes, if may mga notes or information, naka dot lang sila. Then I fill it up with either stickers, calligraphy, washi tapes, usually washi tapes talaga ang go-to ko but I also add mga scraps like tags ng mga dapit, mga stickers from the food packages, the one above has this paper from craft story Cebu and it looked nice so I pasted it.

That page above was for the last week ng January and since my birthday is on the 31st, I have their written 31 kasi nag turn 31 din ako nuong January. It was funny because my husband surprised me that day. I was already working from home by that time, once a week lang ako pumupuntang office si hubby naman full time sa office nila so when he arrived home, he surprised me with a cake pero damaged yung cake dahil nilagay niya sa Ubox ng motor. It was still a happy moment though.

I am not sure if you can read the things that I had noted here, maybe there are things na nakakahiya but anyway, okay lang yan. Bahala na kayo, but you can also see may pictures, I print them from my Canon Selphy 1300 na printer and I set it na parang polaroid. Those pictures were taken from Malagos Garden.

Speaking of pictures, to naman was for April, my niece was on a vacation and usually, I'd always ask her to visit us. She was staying with us for a week ata or more at that time. So as you can see, andaming scrap papers na nakapaste sa page na to before I added her polaroid pictures.

Yung pamangkin ko na yan ninong niya si hubby ko kaya super close niyan sa aming dalawa. Also, since wla pa kaming anak, she was pampered masyado, we buy her everything na gusto niya pag nasa mall kami, dinadalhan namin yan ng pasalubong always, and during her birthdays too.

Yung washi tapes din talaga ang nagdala nitong page na to. Most of the time if I skipped some days without writing into my journal, nilalagyan ko nalng sila ng ganyan. Oh, my photoshoot din pala kami ng April si Jether and Marichu we took their prenuptial photos sa Ubay, Bohol.

This page naman was in March and that was the week after Taiwan. So this craft paper na nasa background ng pictures, that's was what contained our waffle na kinain while roaming around Ximending Night Market before kami kumain ng rice flour noodles. Nagamit ko talaga siya, mahilig talaga ako sa mga ganyan, recycle ba.hehe

Also, yung vintage na washi tape jan binili ko yan sa Taiwan, super naenjoy ko yung art material shopping ko dun kasi napaka affordable ng mga washi tapes and stickers! Yung cat din na sticker jan sa March 25, galing Taiwan din yan. And as always, may pointed pen calligraphy din.

This one naman was on February. Nako, mali pala ang arrangement ng pictures dito, sorry naman pero anyway, continue pa din. SO, it was during this time when we as a family went to Henann Resort in Panglao, Bohol. I treated my parents and my niece and nephew dahil birthday nila together with my husband. Yung ibang family members nag join na din sila so it was a whole family event. Andami kong sat sat jan sa page.

Mahilig din ako mag stack ng pictures, basta nilalagay ko lahat ng ganap. Yung armwrist ko dun sa Henann yun din ginamit ko at pinaste dito. Saturday kasi nun nong nagpunta kami sa resort.

Eto naman yung sa June 2019, it was that week na nag Japan kami ni hubby. Our ticket was bought by the way as seat sale so napaka affordable lang niyan. Anjan yung boarding pass namin from Cebu Pacific, yung mga tickets sa train.

May pictures pa jan ng ramen na kinain namin at yung Japanese paper na may name nung ramen restaurant also, I visited Sekaido, an art store and I bought a couple of pens and stickers also.

Mas mahal talaga sa Japan. I still have not blogged about it kasi andami naming pictures hindi ko pa na edit lahat. They are still in my hard drive and unfortunately, di ko ma access ngayun dahil nasa bahay namin sa Bohol yung previous laptop ko.

I can't wait to share that with you as well. Grabe talaga yung planning namin sa Tokyo, we spent naman a reasonable amount of money sa four days stay namin dun.

This was July, it was the end page so share ko lang na sa journal na to, meron siyang parang end page of the previous month and a welcome page with the name of the new month. So, it was the end of June and welcome for July. Napaka witty ng journal na to and if you are looking into these types of journal, check nyu si Tita Witty, matatawa ka sa mga jokes niya.

Andami ko pang pages, one week kasi yung layout ng two pages sa journal na to so it starts with Monday and ends with Sunday, yung Saturday and Sunday isang column lang siya.

Super busy ko pala that week, meron pang birthday invitations, merong mural painting on weekends, may Bible meeting with mga girls sa church, and every Tuesday, nasa office ako for work.

It was also the time na I discovered gold inks para sa calligrpahy so lahat ng free time ko I spent it in making calligraphy, I practiced every time may available time.

As in andami kong nagagawa because most of the time I am just alone at home while nasa office si hubby. It was also at that time when pina sa Diyos nalang namin if yung dream of having a baby. We know that God has His own timing so we were happy just being together, I was always happy with friends, drinking coffee, we used to buy coffee sa Starbucks nun, andami naming pera ni friends, haha! Kaya palaging may coffee stickers jan, tinulungan kasi ako ng mga friends na incomplete yung stickers para sa journal ni Starbucks. Super supportive nila!


I still have a lot of pages na gusto ko ishare pero mahaba na ang article na to. Basta, super enjoyable ang journal na to. This I keep and whenever I read again on the things na nangyari at that year, sobrang masasabi ko talaga na 2019 was the best year!

How about you? Do you keep a journal also?


Check out my other photobooks here:


If you are interested, check out my recent travel articles here:


Food trippings:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

11
$ 3.24
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CarlosAndJane
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Napaka creative naman ma'am jean. Super ganda po talaga. 😲 Na amazed ako sa mga colors. 😲 Ang sarap lang balikan ng mga journal ma'am jean nuh. Tas yung babasahin mo ulit. Mapapasmile ka nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes super sarap..mapapa smile nga tayo..hehe andaming memories an nagbalik talaga while scanning this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome. You are such a great person making this complicated stuff. I have made journal before but not the same as you. But still I'm proud of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the important thing is that you were able to journal... thanks for reading this article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, that's was significant. As my response your welcome 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an endless effort you've exert. In my case I can't even sustain to make that project but you, you are so awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear for the appreciation...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee siiis. Ka kugihna jud nimog ingun ana oii. Ako tawun wala jud huhh. Ambut oiii. Naa man koy journal pero dili ana ka gwapa og ka creative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gun ana oii. Ako tawun wala jud huhh. Ambut oiii. Naa man koy journ

it's okay sis uy..as long as you journal.. that's what matters most.. aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG sis, ka lihiro jud nimu sa mga ingana 😍,ma amaze jud kog mga journal2, Nakatawa sad kos name sa imung bff's sis.😅,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe chawo and chris..hehe mingaw na ko nila ba.. wala nami kita for more than 3 months.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a journal when I was depressed. I have all the poems, thoughts, and events that happen to me when I'm in that stage in high school. But later on, when I'm fine, I threw it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's great but I hope you don't throw it if you have new ones in the future so you can reread them ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I remember my planners of which I also do like this! Nakakamiss, na encourage tuloy ako na bumalik ulit sa creative planning. I did not engage to decorative planning for how many months na talaga. needs time kasi sya. naisipian ko nga ibenta nlng mga stuff ko eh. hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lit sa creative planning. I did not engage to decorative planning for how many months na talaga. needs time kasi sya. naisipian

true sis... lalo na may baby naku need talaga ng maraming time.. hehe pero hopefully in the future mkabalik especially when matti's weaned na..same goes to you hopefully we all would get back to what we love doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do, too dzai but not as beautiful as yours. Maibog jud kos imung mga journal dai ayyy kay nice kaayoooo!!!! Sana all in-ana ka creative uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat dai... creative sad ka uy..kanang maka gantsilyo ug nindot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka kugihan kaayo mag print and design oi. Akong sis-in-law naghatag nakog hand-made journal. Wala pa jud ko ka print og photos. Bale for Elise unta for her monthsary ba. Pero si Alexandre wala. Hahaha just a girl thing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka thoughtful anang hand made journal uy... print na daun! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago