Digital Bible Verses

23 39
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I had shared a few travel photobooks, but today, as the start of the month, allow me to also share with you a project that I had heartily created following a 30 day Bible verse challenge.

Around 2020 when I had the luxury of time because I was pregnant and we all stayed at home because of COVID, I used my iPad to create Bible verse letterings and made a photobook after finishing the challenge. I was so happy that I was able to complete that and so proud of myself for being able to create different digital lettering daily for a month.

I found this challenge on Instagram and decided to follow on, I was greatly inspired by a lot of digital artists who were truly talented and had created amazing arts that I tried my best to complete the one-month-long art creation.

This is the cover photo, it was also the first Bible verse, Matthew 17:20 which goes 20 He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

In all the digital artworks, I was able to create a timelapse on each one of them, well it was an automatic feature on my iPad and so whenever I am done with one, I'd also export the timelapse video and had it posted on my YouTube channel. You can check it here:

This photobook by the way is a hardcover six inches by six inches in size and was created using the mobile application of Photobook Philippines. It was the easiest way to create a photobook as in the mobile app, I just tap and add photos and then sent it for printing. You can try it too!

The only thing with the mobile application is that you can only add one picture per page, no layout can be done and so this was perfect for the Bible lettering pieces as I don't need to really layout it, I just add the image and adjust the photo in the frame.

Did I also share here that I do calligraphy? And not just do the usual traditional calligraphy but I also do digital ones. These two above are my favorites, this one on the right was inspired by one artist who has the username Kuya and I thought he was Filipino but actually from Canada. I really like how he makes calligraphy the traditional way especially when he writes on a small piece of paper and adds those stars on the phrase.

On the left, I made it cursive because I was already out of ideas so I resorted to just making it calligraphy.

“For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him.” Psalms‬ ‭62:5

Going through different difficulties in life, we sometimes lose hope especially when we feel like there's nothing that we can do to change the circumstances. To some, it might be health issues, some may be financial and others may be something that is mental or psychological.

It is quite obvious that I am a Christian and I believe in the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ. I believe that we as well as I will experience the same resurrection that He had and the power of His Word and Holy Spirit gives me the courage to remain in that faith. It is not my own doing, it is His.

So, if you are one of those who are struggling through tough times, sincerely call into the name that is above every name, the name of Jesus and He will give you hope. I am sure of that.

The one on the left is from day number eight while the one on the right was for day number ten. I am really happy with these letterings and the color combination. Sometimes, it's a hit and miss whenever I combine colors, I have to review my color chemistry side but this one from John‬ ‭1:12:

“But to all who did receive him, who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God,”

This piece is such a comforting truth. When we know that we are a child of God, and realize what it really meant to be one, we will never have to worry about anything. The God who created the universe out of His word is the same God whom we refer to as Father. He looks over us, He protects, He provides and there's nothing that can happen to us that He does not know because He is omnipotent, omniscient, and omnipresent.

Our Father is sovereign and we can trust in His plans and purposes. So once we know the real character of God, we can rest and we can depend on Him.

But how can we become a child of God? 

Are all human beings children of God?

These questions are being answered in this verse and if you would believe in Jesus' name, you are given the right to become a child of God.

As for the one on the right side, here's a timelapse of it:

“casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.” -1 Peter‬ ‭5:7‬ ‭ESV‬‬

This verse is very timely because during this season, we are facing a great threat to our health and it is easy to become anxious, be scared, and think what if we will be infected by the virus and so on.

It's a great comfort to know that our God cares for us. Jesus came to earth, became a man, and had experienced what we had and will be experiencing in this world, he became hungry, he had tribulations and he even was betrayed yet, He continues to love those who did it to Him.

Truly, when we know God's character, we will be comforted, we will be reminded of how great His love is for us. He cares and we can rely on His grace and mercy.

As you can see, I surely love to write in calligraphy although this was a lettering challenge, still, it's fine, I even made one with digital art of leaves and plants. you can see that too on the next page down below.

I made those leaves in iPad Procreate too and used it to also finish this Wait for the Lord verse. I had so much fun with the mask tool here, hiding and showing off the cursives and the flourishes of the verse.

After the challenge, I immediately decided to create a photobook out of digital artwork. I planned on giving them to my friends too but I wasn't able to order another copy of this photobook, perhaps I will do that in the future.

This was so much fun to create but it takes a lot of time and since I had already given up my iPad to my niece, I won't be able to create any of these artworks again, perhaps if we will buy another iPad, I will make new sets but again, that depends on my time and my baby.


Thanks a lot for reading guys! I hope you are also inspired by what I had shared here. Happy first of April!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 3.12
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ayyyy ang ganda sis! Tagpila pud ang printing ani?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are artsy sis, very creative! It shows your passion :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to find you here sis... Wow! thats a good skills to learn and a talent to share, above all sharing God's word is the best for Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.praise God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakatalented talaga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's really an impressive talent. I wish I also explore in that area back then since I'm really interested but not quite confident of my skills hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do that as well sis... Go for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindota sis pwede na ipamaligja or ibutang sa living room para sa mga visitors naa matan aw. Or ipanghatag sa church

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw sah nice idea sis.. i will have them printed para sa house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I am talking about!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako ate kaya ka madaming blessings kasi malapit ka talaga kay God eh. Super ganda ng calligraphy mo ate siguro ang ganda din ng penmanship mo? pwede to ma post sa tiktok eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe may TikTok ako before pero di ko na naupdate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda doon ate madami ka ding audience if ever gusto mo yan gawin business

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nice kay daaaii. Ganhan ko ani pod ai, tapos ivompile nako ako mga fave Bible verses. Naa pod koy plan na ako mga poems ako ibind, murag ayos ni inanion. Ako plan kay vintage vibe bitaw, pero lantawon lang sa oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dai bagay na mga in ana icompile...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the calligraphy. I would love to have one as well. Specially the red one which states Great Faithfulness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll give it to you for free.. i will first look up for the file..i am going to update you soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 🤗. This is great. You are an industrious mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.. i appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its amazing digital bible verse my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks a lot sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago