Photobook Collection: My First, More Than 10 Years Old

27 58
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

In a previous articles, I had mentioned about my collections of photobooks. Since I am fond of taking photos and traveling, I make sure to keep a tangible item for these travels. I still have a lot of backlogs though due to the changes in our location and so many things to do with the baby and my side hustles online. But I will keep and create them soon.

Today, I'd like to share with you one of my photobooks. When we visited Cebu City a week ago before heading to Oslob, I had the chance to check on these photo books. I am so glad that I did because I was able to remember again these events of our lives. So, I will slowly be introducing them to you all, first, of course, we will start with the very first one.

This one here is my first photobook:

This is more than a decade old but what's so great about this is that even if it is just a softcover, the colors had not faded, even the cover page still has the photos in good color and form. I keep it inside the hard envelope which came with it when it was delivered.

This photobook contains the images which I had edited before as a digital scrapbook. I only was able to take photos of some pages though. One of which is my all-time favorite photo of us, my husband and I:

The images above were taken in Virgin Island, Bantaya, Cebu.

I love this photo because we were very young at that time, newly graduates, just landed on jobs and I believe it was our first trip together outside of Cebu island aside from Bohol for a vacation. Technically, this was still within the Cebu province but since we have to take a boat to reach Bantayan Island. Back then, I had already brought James with me to Bohol quite a few times even when we were in college as I introduced him to my parents and family.

Bantayan will always have a place in our hearts that's why we had visited the island quite a few times already even after getting married.

The above photo was taken in another outing with my colleagues. I am glad that our company allows us to bring our partners during team outings.

I love making digital scrapbooks before. It was a hobby that gave me calmness and de-stress from my call center job. I was into the traditional scrapbooking back then when I was younger but when I was introduced to Photoshop, I switched to the digital one because it's less hassle, less mess, less maintenance too, and the scrapbooks last forever, I do hope they'll stay forever!

Unlike the traditional scrapbook where I have to keep them in dry boxes to keep the pages safe from water and moisture, digital scrapbooks require only harddrive spaces and I can even upload them to cloud drives most importantly if I lose one copy, I can reorder it online for printing again.

So, with this digital scrapbook, I do it whenever I am at home after work and I work numerous hours for different scrapbooks which I put up online. I was even paid by Google Adsense for this blog. Unfortunately, when I went to Dubai, this page became unmaintained.

There were 30 pages and each page contained digital scrapbooks. Today, there are many online resources where we can create digital scrapbooks, one of them is Canva which is also a tool that I use.

I remember before, I'd share a downloadable link on my art blog where readers can download the PSD format as a template so they can also create a scrapbook on their own with their own photos. I never really thought that someone would view my website but I was surprised when I received comments about them using my template, I also noticed the traffic on my blog was also increasing and the best thing about that as well was those audiences usually were from the United States.

I actually regret not updating the blog site. It is still available though if you'd like to check it out. Visit: https://freescrapbooks.blogspot.com/

Aside from digital scrapbooks, I also give free background images, clip arts, tarpaulin designs, and many more.

That's it for now. Thanks for reading!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

17
$ 7.00
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda sis. Kung pwede lang gawan ng photobook ang isang buhay hahaha ang daming photos nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe pwede sis hehe may iba nga makakapal ung photobooks nila..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay na save ko na website mamsh...thanks for this...will definitely try this if taas2 na ko free time hehehe...nice kaayo inyo mga pic mamsh ay cute kaayo mong duha ni James sauna hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

msh...thanks for this...will definitely try this if taas2 na ko free time hehehe...nice kaayo inyo mga pic mamsh ay

hehe pacute sauna momsh..karon expired na ang cuteness..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha naa paman gud pero ipalabi nalang nato ngadto ni matti heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that photobook my friend. These days I'm just uploading photos in my social media accounts. Now I realized that it's nice to have something a hard copy of it, in a creative way just like the one you shared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes dear.. it is a good investment too because we can share it on hand with our loved ones...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will surely try to capture wonderful photos with wondeful memories from now on my friend. Will surely invest on somethink like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa na.try gumawa nung photobook. Ang galing naman, tas ang gaganda pa nung mga pictures. Halatang enjoy na enjoy sa bawat moments na yan sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat sis.. indeed masaya ang nasa photobook, curated na hehe wala atang bad memories jan.. puro good lang.. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka miss mag photobook. Naalala ko dati meron akong pinagawa nun tas 10 pesos lang binayaran ko hehe. May promo ata sila nun e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

g photobook. Naalala ko dati meron akong pinagawa nun tas 10 pesos lang binayaran ko hehe. Ma

yes ganyan ginagawa ko sir.. 20 php lang nun pero babayaran pa ang shipping cost mga 190

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo talaga sa mga ganyan sis. Nakakabilib Lang. Ang sarap balikan ang mga memories niyo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super matamis ang mga nakaraan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet din naman kayo till now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to love photography because it’s a way to keep the memories, now I think I’m gonna try this one, creating photobooks! Thanks for the idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that's one of the reasons why I love taking photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman, preserved memories talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po! maganda po yan maam..baka gusto mo gumawa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang husay Ng pagkakagawa ma'am, Ang galing naman Ng template Nayan, it's an original creation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po! it was a hobby which I wasn't able to sustain... it takes a lot of time kasi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nman. Mas bet ko yan sis photobook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda yan sis lalo na pag gusto natin mag reminisce ng mga memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda sis, pwd mo rin blog dito each photobook and share your template hehe galing, talent din yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat sis.. actually ung sa photobook mabilis lang gawin dahil may preset na sila... hehe ung old templates ko before available sa blogsite ko... pero outdated na ung mga designs na yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kaganda sis. Gusto ko rin ganyan. Para din aa baby boy ko hihi. Paano magkaroon ng ganyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nda sis. Gusto ko rin ganyan. Para din aa baby boy ko hihi. Paano magkaroon ng ganyan?

yes sis maganda yan gumawa para sa baby ... sa photobookphilippines dot com sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago