Please give us days like this - pt. 1

8 35

It's hard to think of activities or list your to-do things for someone that you'll be with for just a few days. I am talking about my husband, yes. He got home yesterday! Right after daddy took a bath (for safety), he continued training the little B to crawl.

We tried to be productive today. I feel bad that whenever he comes home I always feel like I have to set a task or activity every day during his stay here. I can know that he wants to relax and enjoy spending time with us again but sometimes I forget that. I forget, I think I am always rushing him to do things for this day and the next day before he leaves. I am so sorry honey, I just want to finish all the things that you need to do for your work so we can have a few more full days with you.

Let me see how productive we are today. Imma do this blog style with pictures, like a diary y'all. But I think today was a long day for us hon. I'll divide this in three parts, morning, afternoon and evening.

Let me thank my lovely, generous, awesome sponsors!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Sept. 30, 2021

Morning...

I already asked my husband to try and go for a morning walk. At little B's age, she needs to see other surroundings too. We woke up around 6.30am, prepared our things and went out to the world again! CHARAAAAAN! We did our first family walk hihi, kilig.

After 4months, nagamit ka na din stroller.

I am glad that we have a nearby park that we can go to now. He also got to appreciate Marikina City. The little B took a nap on the way to the park.

It was a 10-15min walk from our house, well depends on how fast you walk, but we made sure to take the route with less cars and people passing by.

Just a few people around, most are morning joggers

Daddy and little B looks like they enjoyed seeing different surroundings other than mommy's face. lels.

Why are these pictures so big?!?!?

Oh I almost forgot, I saw a taho vendor (magtataho) when we were on our way to the park. We both wanted taho so as soon as we got to the park, he immediately followed the magtataho across the street as he is leaving. Then, he called me and asked if have money with me. Well, I didn't bring my wallet with me cause I grabbed his bag where he puts his wallet but he left his wallet on his backpack which is at home. JEEEEZ! I was surprised that he still went back with the taho, he has his coin purse naman pala with him.

\BUT HE'S SAD BECAUSE HE HAD TO PAY THE TAHO WITH THE 20PESOS COINS THAT HE HAS.

A few minutes after the Taho incident (lels!), we saw a guy with a bilao of suman praying at the Mama Mary in the middle of the park. I wanted to ask my husband if we can buy some that we can bring back home, but I remembered we don't have money with us. Suddenly, the Suman vendor approached us selling the suman. I told him that we don't have cash on hand, we left our wallet at home and only have a few coins for the taho. Maybe he still didn't believe us, so I asked him if he'll be here tomorrow same time? I can buy some but we can pay him the next day. I looked at his face and he really looks like he needs the money. But that's the deal I offered him instead so he can have at least an income on the next day. I was surprised that he trusted me, I got his number instead and rung him up so he can have my number too. I asked him again what time he'll be here tomorrow and he mentioned that he might not be there cause it's Friday, we can pay him on Saturday instead. Good thing that we plan to take morning walks when daddy is here. hearts hearts!!

A few minutes after that, there was also a man who asked us nicely if he can ask for some money to buy food. However, again, we don't have money with us. I sincerely apologized to the guy that we don't have money with us but if he's looking for food we can give him suman instead (since we loaned it). He still wanted money but he mentioned that he needs cash to buy rice, he looks pretty honest and still thanked us sincerely then left.

Another few minutes, he suman vendor went back. Suddenly he asked if gave me enough sugar for the suman and gave me some more. Weird but yeah, I hope we see him again on Saturday so we can pay for the suman and hope that he will not expect us to buy more.

A few minutes more, I asked my husband to go home as it looked like it's going to rain soon. We just started walking and then suddenly the heavy rain fell. We immediately went to the nearest tricycle terminal so we can go home right away.

mooo moooo before it rained

I really wanted to have mornings like this as much as we can. I am kind of sad but I don't want to think about it, now, because my husband will be home again after more than a month. The little B and mommy will miss him again.

Most of the time, I also feel like I don't have the right to feel sad, bad or feel anything negative because it will also affect the little B. It may have an effect on my breastmilk output and this is her main and only food, I am the only one who can give it to her (well, not when my breastfeeding sister is around).


Let's continue this on the next article.....Afternoon Delight...pt. 2...

lead image from Unsplash

images posted are mine

Sharing my other articles too!

Personal Shopper. I U

How do I put you to sleep?

DIY NCR-Plus-One-Happy-Kaarawan-Pro-Max Wedding

15-min rush: Monthsary o Milestone?

Daddyhood. (LDR edition)

A day in a mom's life (a quarter day)

I believe in perfect timing. A pregnancy experience.

Little Beebee goes live!

Just when you thought it's over, it's not. It was just the beginning

I wanna dye.

Do I follow you?

Pain? Who loves pain?

6
$ 2.56
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

for sure that vendor see you as trustworthy persons...sana all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga kaso di daw pala sya nagtinda ngayon sabado. Pinaalis kami sa park huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman..🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very productive and sweet family day sis!! Ang saya!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes buti na lang nakawalk kami kahit saglit. Bawal pa pala kids sa labas huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago