A day in a mom's life (a quarter day)

20 32

I woke up early today and decided to do things before the Lo wakes up. She usually wakes up between 7 to 8am. She's a sleepy little person like her mother eh.

Anyways! I still have so many drafts here but nothing comes into my mind for hours now. Let me share my daily morning routine instead.

Ooop oooop oooop! Check out my sponsors, I'm pretty sure you'll love them too! 
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Back to the main channel!

5am to 7am - I usually wake up around this time to do my morning power pumping routine. However, for the last two weeks I wasn't to do power pumping sesh (an hour pumping session). They said that breastmilk produces more between 12nn to 6am, that's why I wake up for a pumping sesh.

Why I do pumping session? I want to increase my milk supply and have a stash when I run errands

Each bag contains 3oz to 4oz only

I also got my new breast pump bought from the 9.9 sale on Shopee.

S15 2n1 breastpump

Surprisngly shocked and enjoyed its performance. Smooth suction, with 10 suction levels, 3 modes (massage, express, combination). It is a 2n1 model which you can use as a single wearable breastpump or a double handsfree pump.

While pumping I do watch videos, listen to podcast or play Mobile Legends hahahahah!

Once I'm done, I can go back to sleep or do other things like soaking her cloth diapers if it's laundry day or stuffing the cloth diapers, fold her clothes or sometimes browse my social media and since I started writing articles here in read.cash, I write or compose an article before she wakes up.

7am to 9am - Lo's wake up time. I change her nappies right away and turn on the TV for her. I let her watch cartoons on TV 5. They have cartoon shows from 6am to 10am during weekdays. She enjoys some of the shows but her attention gets divided easily. Hmmm babies..

Around this time, I also take my breakfast while she's watching TV.

Oatmeal, Milo and malunggay capsule

I also prepare her bath, clothes and other things.

9am to 10am - bath time! She really enjoys her bath time. She doesn't cry until I put on her clothes.

10am to 11am - Feeed till you sleep gorl! She gets her nap and sometimes we do playtime first before napping. She usually sleeps before lunch time.

Then me? I can also take a nap or do other things that I didn't finish before she woke up.

This was just a part of my 24/7 duty as a mathafakin motha. Charot!


To all moms who's reading this, share some techniques too! I'd be happy to hear about it.

Keep sharing! Keep encouraging! Keep inspiring!

Love love love ♥️♥️♥️

Peace!

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I envy you! Yung sakin ayaw magdede sa bote kahit sa baso kay direct latch kami hahaha unli latch kami during his first few months. Ngayon e 1 yr old and 7mos na sya, dede pa rin sakin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unli latch din sya until 2mos pero mabilis ang weight gain nya kaya di na kinakaya ng likod ko. Mas gusto ko dn na nakalatch sana sya sken para less work sa bottles and everything.

Parang ung pamangkin ko dn palaaaaa. Kaway sayo mamsh!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute na man po ni baby. By the way po, thank you po ng sobra sa sponsorship niyo. 🥺🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutieee naman ni baby😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your doing great mommy.. do you have a separate fridge for your stash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No po eh, wala pong budget hahaha. but we have a 2 door fridge and sa freezer mostly ice nakalagay kaya pinapaconsume ko din sa kanya kasi mapupuno kapag puro panstash lang. A week pump lang po ung 20 bags na naipon eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ilang months na si lo mommy... indi ako confident magstore ng milk ..huhu pano ba yun kasi feeling ko mapapanis lang sayang ung effort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 months na po. Basta po nastore nmn sa freezer aabot po sya ng weeks or months po. Tunawin lng po using running water or let it thaw, ts kapag natunaw na wag po magworry sa namumuong milk kasi fats po sya. Wag din po ishake para di mawala nutrients, iswirl lng po sa bottle.

Ts kpag natunaw na bawal n po irefreeze, kelangan pa consume na po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

r months po. Tunawin lng po using running wa

yun nga ang prob mommy kasi sa freezer namin lagnig puno.. may mga meat.. and i am worried baka ma contaminate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yun lang po. Pwede naman po basta di sealed and di naglleak yung mga eme ng meat. Better yet kung isang side ng freezer yung milk ts sa kabila ung meat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... i want to try pa naman sana kasi sometimes need lumabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung nagpapumping session din ako para makaipon ng stash before going back to work. Ginagawa ko sya before maglatch si bunso para ubos na ubos pagkalatch nya ..nakakalakas kasi ng supply kapag palaging simot talaga yung breast mo. kasi nga diba supply = demand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakainconsistent ng milk ko kahit mag4mos na sya. Kasi nabasa ko sa iba na latch muna ts saka magpump o baka sa oversuppliers un. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try mo po pump muna bago latch momsh :)...kasi mas malakas yung pressure ng latch ng babies so mas masisimot talaga yan..nag mamalunggay supplement ka po ba? nakakatulong din po yun...saka mga pampaboost ng mil supply na mga pagkain like milo, oatmeal, nuts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige sige itry ko yaaaaaan. thank you!!! nako tandem minsan yang tatlo sa breakfast ko, milo, malunggay capsule, oatmeal and sandamakmak na tubeeeeeeeeeeeg. pangarap kong maging oversupplier hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam ko nag uumpisa maging stable ang supply ng mga 4 months eh.sana nga dumami pa ang supply mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang sipag mag pump. I have the machine Medela ang brand. Libre sya dito sa france for the first month then you need to pay the rent after. Right now, I stop pumping because I have so much milk. Sa first ko I need to pump kasi mahina ang gatas ko.

Galing ng daily routine mo. Kung nabasa mo recent article ko na, A Mom Without an Afternoon Nap... napa ka chaotic saken. haha!

https://read.cash/@itravelRox/a-mom-without-an-afternoon-nap-b55cd51f

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo medela, spectra...mga pangarap na pump sa mahal hahahaha

Nabasa ko dn mamsh nakatulugan ko nga. Di ko maalaala kung napost ung comment ko hahaha. Wala ako maadvise kasi tulog mantika ung anak ko. Mana sken eh. Jusko.

Ang hirap kapag 2 na babies di ko talaga maimagine. Hands up ako sayo mamsh. Ung walk out natin dapat labas sa pinto ts pasok agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi i'm jealous kasi tulog mantika pala. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga bilib ako sayo mamsh eh. Yung tipong pwede mo silang sabayan magnap man lang kaso biglang magigising dn agad. Kagigil eh. Sarap kagatin sa pisngi

$ 0.00
2 years ago