How do I put you to sleep?

11 38
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

I love putting you to sleep so I can do things while you're sleeping. But that's a scam!! I love staring at you while you sleep, you little B! (wait, that's little baby ha) And sometimes di ko na nagagawa yung dapat kong gawin.

I was writing an article last night but I fell asleep and I needed more time with that. Another topic came into my mind this afternoon. I was able to edit one of my articles before while putting my little B to sleep. That's what I am about to write and yes, I am doing it again. How do I put my little B to sleep?


Let me introduce and thank my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

They put up interesting articles that you might like too!


ATM: Listening to Pink while baby wearing. Yeah, killing two birds in one stone.

Parents know how hard it is to put babies to sleep. Aside from nursing her, I have to be active even while putting her to sleep. How? HAHAHHAHA!

  1. Carrying while stomping my feet.

  2. Dancing.

  3. Duyan

  4. Singing

BTW, I do tiktok when the lockdown started to ease my boredom. So....when I got pregnant I still did a little bit. (Sabi nila maglakad lakad, eh mainit sa labas) So maybe this is one of the reason why little be needs to be active and maalog so she can sleep.

pregnant vs not pregnant
  1. Carrying while stomping my feet. - You may think that this is pretty common of putting a baby to sleep, yes. But for my little B when I say stomp, that should be STOMP. As in mararamdaman nya dapat yung heavy step yung tipong ramdam nya dapat yung alog, hindi mo sya madadala sa slow sway. Hirap ako lalo na nung kakapanganak ko sa kanya kasi lalo na sa gabi but babies have their preferences too! We have to adjust and give in to what they like because they can't talk yet. Take note, because they can't talk yet. Even took me weeks to figure it out.

  2. Dancing. - yes, I have to dance sometimes to put her to sleep. When I have a great energy in the afternoon and she still haven't taken her afternoon nap, we do Tiktok time. As early as 1month, she's been dancing HAHAHHA.

There were people commenting na baka mahilo si BB, maalog masyado. Even when I'm still pregnant, some have been telling me to stop dancing, baka mapaanak daw ako. HAHAHAH! I know that it was just a joke and they were just concerned citizens, but no one's gonna staaaaap meeeeeeeee! Eto na yung exercise ko eh, btw it was just less than a minute dance and I know my body pretty well and I make sure na okay the little b sa position nya. I know when to stop. :)

ss from my album in FB

Besides, there were also pregnant women who dances on tiktok. Jusko, yung sayaw ko nga dahandahan na kasi I can't carry my own weight na. Like Chachi Gonzales, jusko from her first born and till her labor stage, she's been dancing. Mapapa-wow ka na lang talaga!

I also used to dance my niece to sleep or watch Kpop videos Hihihi

  1. Duyan - Duyan but not in a duyan. I don't have a duyan kasi walang mapagsasabitan, instead I purchased a 2nd hand Combi Multi-purpose manual rocker/high-low chair. She wasn't able to fall asleep sa manual rocker apparently, makakatulog sya kapag mejo malakas ng konti yung pagswing mo. My mother put a measuring tape or something to pull the swing mode ng rocker, so I can eat while she's asleep. That was on her 2nd month, as time goes by aba! Iba pala ang trip nya. She likes to duyan a little bit harder T_T. So I needed to put her seatbelt and after feeding hagis hagis ko yung rocker. HAHAHHA wag tayong OA magisip. Ganito lang mga mamsh...

I locked the swing mode, para nakasteady lang while hinahagis hagis ko sya. AGAIN, hindi malakas na hagis ha! Wag tayong judger hahhaha. Di ko lang maidescribe lels, if I can upload the video here lang eh.

  1. Singing. - yes lullaby, but not in a form of lullaby. As mentioned at the start of this article, we are listening to Pink.

The other week we had a Paramore playlist, she likes acoustic performances too or slow songs like Ben & Ben.

ginagawa ko syang gitara dito, kala ko maiinis sya pero nakatulog lang sya

So ayon, pagoda ang lola pero exercise na din to siguro.

How about you momsh, can you share what techniques you do to put your little b to sleep? Baka lang magustuhan din ng anak ko huhuhu..yung mas kalmado ganern hahahha!

Tapos eto na naman ako sa point na naiihi ako pero di ako makawiwi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LELS!


Sharing my other articles too!

15-min rush: Monthsary o Milestone?

Daddyhood. (LDR edition)

A day in a mom's life (a quarter day)

I believe in perfect timing. A pregnancy experience.

Little Beebee goes live!

Just when you thought it's over, it's not. It was just the beginning

I wanna dye.

Do I follow you?

Pain? Who loves pain?

lead image from Unsplash.

4
$ 1.30
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

You have so many ways how to put your baby to sleep! Im sure you can do so many things afterwards while your baby is fast asleep.. salute to your eagerness to find a means despite having a baby, it doesn't stop you to try something new or some great opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sleep with her too. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nyo tingnan na mag mommy bpag laki ni baby my talents sure baka maging dancer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po! maagang training to be a sexbomb dancer hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayaw sayaw si matti before..then nuong ng 8 months, ayaw na nya ng sayaw, gusto nya unli dede to sleep.hehe hanggang ngayun, never din nya natry n gising while dinuduyan,tulog na sya before namin ilalagay sa duyan..

ang sexy mo momshie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag naglilikot na si bb unli dede na kasi pagod lagi hahaha. cute pa ng mga dance moves ng baby no hahahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis..haha si mama ko mabilis makapatulog kay matti before nung mga 3-6 months..hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iready ko na yung dede ko dito sa batang maliit na tooo. hhahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ready na! ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago