Pain? Who loves pain?

19 41

What do you so you can feel yourself again? To feel that you are still a human being?

Negativity always comes out when they see people with tattoos like'ang dumi ng balat, parang kriminal', 'di yan makakahanap ng trabaho kasi di mukang professional, may tattoo eh' , for girls 'kababaeng tao may tattoo'.

As the saying goes 'Don't judge the book by its cover', maybe they haven't realized that they are already judging other people by its cover. And then I thought, 'what others think of you, actually says a lot more of them than of your, it reflects who they are, not who you are.'

Well anyways, I just want to share my tattoos to y'all. It has been days since I haven't posted and I just wanted to get back on track. I wanted to take a break for a few days but I realized writing also helps me, mentally.


Hey! Check out my lovely, awesome, gorgeous sponsors!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

They are my inspiration, motivation and my sponsoration char!


Now, just a little background on me having tattoos. I only have four tattoos. Planning to get another soon of course. Why I decided to get tattoos? Because sometimes, I don't feel like a human anymore. I just wanted to feel pain in some way or maybe to divert any emotional pain into physical pain. I don't know. But I really just wanted to have a reminder. A reminder of something, a reminder that I am still human and I am still here.

I wanted to have a tattoo that I can only understand because in real life, I don't even understand myself.

I have to backtrack my Fb and IG posts so I can verify the dates when I got them. Now, here's my very first tattoo.

May 2013

This is located at the center of my lower back at my spine area. This was very very painful. I didn't know how or what to feel when the needles touched my skin. I think this one took more than an hour because natatawa ako nung shading part na, it tickles eh.

picture from Google

Mine was based on this tattoo. I wanted it to be like this but at the same time I do not like copying the tattoo as is. So I asked my artist to make the design not so obvious like it's an Aries sign.

Yes, I am an Aries. :)

My second tattoo was just very simple but for me the most meaningful tattoo I have. I just picked a font and mirrored the image, then my artist added a splash watercolor effect.

Dec 2015

The phrase 'Memento Mori' that means 'remember you must die'. Dark? yeah, but this serves as a reminder for me. That's why I mirrored the font so when I look in the mirror I can read this phrase clearly, to remind me the opposite meaning, 'remember you must live'.

My third tattoo, Braille.

oct 2016

Another reminder. Originally, I just want the Braille but I feel like it's very plain and I needed to add some colors or at least minimal design along with it. I asked my artist about his idea or if he can add something to it. One of his suggestions was something like the picture below and I liked it.

Picture grabbed from Google.

And for my last tattoo, the bracelet tattoo.

Feb 2018

I customize my design as much as possible. By this time, it's been a trend of minimalist tattoos but I wanted a design with a minimalist style but something on my own too. Originally it was designed like this...

However, the size might be too big and my artist suggested to remove the lines instead. A lot of people also ask me what is it and what language is it.

It was just a line from the song Last Hope by Paramore.

The blood in these veins isn't pumping any less than it ever has
And that's the hope I have, the only thing I know that's keeping me alive

FONT IN ALL CAPS, cut the line horizontally and interchange the lower and upper part of the line. Or just like this...

BASTA YUN NA YUN!!! hahahaha

Oh wait I still have another tattoo that reminds me of my Boss Baby.. my CS scar and my stretchmarks. RAWR!!

Tattoos are expression, art, symbol and for me a reminder.

Any ideas for a family tattoo?

If you have one, share yours too!

LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH

5
$ 1.48
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dLifeWanderer
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

hoyyyy andami pala nito dzai!!1 bilib na ko sayo ang cool naman nito tapos nabasa ko aries ka din katulad ng partner ko hihihihh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

4 pa lang, pagiipunan ko kapag makaluwag luwag na. Tska magiisip pa ko ng design para kasama anak ko sa tattoo ko. Hihihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy mulang something special ung tatto na next ha. Parang wala ka pa plano tumigil bhieee hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako depende yan sa emotion sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pag broken ka feeling ko jan nag sisimula ehhhh or siguro bored ka nuh?? hinanap hanap mo na ung pain din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi naman sa bored, kasi saglit lang naman magheal na agad yan eh. more like kelangan ko lang talaga ng reminder sa mga bagay bagay kasi may pagkamasokista ata ako. Broken lang siguro sa iba't ibang aspeto ng buhay noon. Lahat ng tattoo ko parang sad ang meaning personally so gusto ko naman ng happy tattoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pero grabe pa din dzaii di ka ba pinagalitan jan. ako kasi pag sinubukan ko papalayasin na ko ng tatay ko nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mas sasakit lang ulo nila kapag pagalitan nila kaming magkakapatid hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

only girl ka ba sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All girls kmi hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, isa din ako sa mga ganong tao noon na iba ang tingin pag may tattoo ang isang tao... ung isang kuya ko, ginawang canvass ang katawan 🤣..., naalala ko, inaway ko din noon ung ex ko dahil sa nagpatattoo sya ng hindi nagsasabi (akala mo naman katawan ko un 😅)..., Pero growing old, we get to know a lot of people and understood na those tattoos doesn't define the wholebeing of a person..., kaya ayun din, nagpagawa narin ako 😆🤣😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naaaaks! Every tattoo has its meaning dn naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po.., pero meron ding iba na walang reason ung pinagawa 🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Basta may nakita silang maganda ipapatattoo dn nila hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang sana kung may sense at maganda 😅..., parang ung sakin, ang alam ko may meaning naman, pero hindi nagmukhang ganon 😥🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta maganda paningin mo nakooo baka madagdagan pa yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nga po sya maganda, kaya feel ko pa cover up 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago