Thank you, read.cash family!

54 118

Hello, everyone! I hope you're all doing great and having the best of Sunday.

I guess some of you here already knew what happened why I am away for how many days. I don't really want to let go of writing because I know, aside from expressing my feelings, I can earn at the same time which I really need right now.

For almost a year, I concealed the situation of me being pregnant. It was my choice and that's really my plan ever since. I just want my family, and some friends to know so I decided to live in my boyfriend's home which is away from our home. Not that far though but at least our neighbors and the Mariteses (yes, marami sila haha) won't be able to see me and stress me out. So what's the reason why I hide my pregnancy journey? It's because I want it that way and I want to make it as a surprise to my friends and relatives. And, I don't want to be questioned too I mean I don't want anyone to ask me why I decided to get pregnant with my boyfriend who I just met last November 2020. Well, it's God's will I guess because I had previous relationships that lasted for 2 years, and even 6 years but did not settle down. God chose this man for me and I think the time of being together doesn't matter at all times. It depends on the situation. I got more stories to tell about this tough but I need to limit the time I spent using my phone.

About my pregnancy

It was March when I decided to have am ultrasound because I felt like the pain in my lower abdomen is intolerable. At first I thought that the continuous pain was a sign that I will have my monthly period but a month has passed that it didn't come. I bought 3 pregnancy test kits and tried them early in the morning. The three kits gave me two lines which means positive but I doubt it still because I drank beer the day before I took the test. I again bought two pregnancy test kits that are expensive with high hopes of reliable results. Each of the kits gave me one visible line and one with almost erased line. I was confused of the result so I considered it as negative. I hastened to the nearest OB-GYNE clinic to have my ultrasound and I was also sure that it will be negative because of the pregnancy kits.

So I went there and found out that I was pregnant. At first, I cannot believe what I heard so I let the doctor repeat what she said. She said there's a flicker so it means that I am pregnant. At that moment, I was lost and almost cried at the clinic. Glad that I got a friend with, @Murakamii.7 who comforted me until we reached our boarding house. I admit I wasn't ready to be a mom that time but I never think of aborting the baby. Not even once. So I let my boyfriend knew and we decided that I should stay at their place so he can monitor me. He also allowed me to quit work because my abdomen kept on aching when I am working.

My boyfriend's family knew everything and I am happy they accepted me and the baby (of course they should lol).

Every month, we went for a monthly check-up and it's expected that the doctor will give me vitamins and other pills that the baby needs. However, I was told that I shouldn't buy those pills because they can only make the baby big and I would suffer in giving birth. Deep within me, I think that it should be my decision if I will buy or not since I'm using my own money. But still, they are so persistent in convincing me not to buy because they said, they have been there and they knew better than me. I don't want them to think of me as rude so I followed them though deep within my heart, I know I need those pills for my baby.

They even advised me to limit my food which is correct but you know when someone is pregnant, it's hard to control everything especially the kind of food you want to eat - your cravings. Since I am not at home, I felt like I am always guarded so I didn't eat what I want to eat and sometimes, I will just drink water because I don't want them to think of me as hard-headed.

During the delivery

My estimated due date was on November 22 but I gave birth this October 19. Some friends told me that it's normal since this is my first baby. Yes, I didn't suffer during the delivery. My baby came out quick and she did not let me suffer extreme pain. When I heard her cry, that's when I know I am ready to be a mother and I felt happiness when I saw her that I can't take my eyes off her. However, the doctor told me her weight is not normal since she's only 1.98 kg and the normal birth weight is 2.5 kg. Upon hearing that, everything came back. I should have eaten what I want to eat and I should have bought all the pills given by my doctor.

Yes, I didn't suffer in delivering my baby but she's the one suffering now because of my negligence.

My baby was not okay the day after she was born. She experienced seizure because of blood infection which affected her ability to latch. As a result, she wasn't able to get milk from me. Her sugar level decreased as well which is not good. I checked on her many times and I noticed that she won't cry I mean she's crying but there's no voice or sound coming out. Her color changed from pinking to greenish. Of course I panicked so I called the nurse and she was separated from us. She was brought to a room where she was alone and only one can be there to take care of her. At first, I thought the nurses will take care of everything since they know better than us but I was wrong. They just instructed us what to do and left us there with the baby. They don't even checked my baby's heartbeat and whenever I asked them for something, they responded irritatingly.

I, as a first time mother doesn't know everything about how to take care of a baby so I panicked because I and my baby were left there in the room and my baby's condition worsen.

I decided to transfer to a private hospital even though I am not yet allowed to be discharged since I just gave birth. I told them my baby needs immediate medicinal care which they can't give and I will sign a waiver that I was the one who decided to leave. The hospital gave us the waiver and everything needed to be discharged.

Now, we are already 3 days in the private hospital and I can say that my baby's condition gets better for the nurses and doctors here are very much concerned about my baby. They even talked to my baby whenever they checked her oxygen level, sugar level and temperature. Some nurses even gave their milk to my baby since my milk can't suffice baby's need. I need to eat food that will help in producing my milk.

My friend, @Zhyne06 after knowing the situation took the initiative to help in her own ways. I did not expect her to do that since I knew she has a lot of things to do too. I was shocked when I saw her message that she wrote an article about our situation and the earnings will be used for the medical expenses. How generous and kind heart she has. Because of her, many people here in read.cash have helped. I cannot mention you one by one since I haven't checked Telegram messages yet and haven't checked any article here. Guys, I am really grateful for your help. 🥺 My read.cash family, this is the family I never thought I would have. Thank you so much for all the help. My baby is indeed grateful too.

I know this article is not enough to express my gratitude so I planned to write another one tomorrow.

Sorry for the unread articles! I promise to keep up when everything's in the right place.

Thank you for all the prayers! My baby now is doing well and I hope she gets very very well and be able to latch again.

Thank you again, my read.cash family. ❤️

35
$ 22.92
$ 15.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 1.00 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 25
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

omg this is what happened to your baby. with my first baby, I was eating a lot and he was 3.8kg. With my second, she was 2.7kg. I was eating a lot though. hope your baby is gaining more weight now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying that you and the better will get through this. God is good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po okay na yung baby niyo. God bless po sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people here declare that this platform feels like family for them. I hope I can also be a part of this wonderful community. I hope you will have a more meaningful motherhood as the years roll on, Ms. Marinov

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the baby's full recovery sis. It's hard for babies to experience difficulty during delivery, and I hope this all just because of the premature labor. Praying the both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know you are strong.. be strong for your baby.. continue breastfeeding her.. don't give up.. breastmilk is the best for her...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your baby is fine now.. hoping for a full time recovery. ☺️ kaya mo yan . Ganyan pag baby pa until 2 yrs old sakitin ang mga infant kasi.. napaka delicate nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing you were able to transfer her to a private hospital on time. With God's favor, your baby will be fine. I have you in my prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so sorry for all those complications caused by your negligence but in all, you were still able to put to bed safely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww 🥰. Congratulations welcome to the newly Marinov 🥰. Good to hear that your baby is okay now. God bless you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats mamsh, maayo kay mibalhin kag private. Anyways hoping and praying for your baby's fast recovery.

Importante gyud nang mga vitamins mamsh during pregnancy. Pero saon taman, ang importante ma ok na c baby now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you were quick to transfer your baby to a more concerned hospital. I don't know why some nurses would be irritated at helping patient. Aren't they paid for their work? That's so embarassing for them. Thank God you and the baby are doing fine. Keep taking much rest and eat meal that would produce baby's milk too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting baby and Nov, gonna include your baby's fast recovery, stay safe and strong, hwaiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Gosh, that's Gos your baby is okay na. And CONGRATULATIONS 💙 Mommy kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que felicidad me da la tulla. Mucha vida y salud a tu lindo bebe. Cuidalo mucho y dale mucho afecto, amor y felicidad. Linda mañana te deseo lo mejor de este mundo salud y prosperidad para ti y tu familia besos y abrazos desde Cuba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey, unta ma okay na jod si baby pag ajo oara makauli namo💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God Okay na si baby. Sana tuloy tuloy na. Lablab baby. Ampingi sad imu kaugalingon memsh. And this time, dapat naa na ka aning "My baby, My Rules!" Kay kita mga nanay ang masunod gajud bisan kinsa panang tawhana na. Kay kita ra gihapon mag sakit kung di nato sundon ang atu instinct para sa atung anaj. Laban memsh. ☺️💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kay okay na imo baby mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations 🎉😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo nuon kay mejo okay na imo baby mamsh...sige lang jud ta pray nga ma okay na jud siyafully..ampinge pud lawas nimo kay naa na naga depend sa imo nga baby ayaw kaayo paka stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is awesome how much your boyfriend's family have helped, that is always great to see. Take their advice and I hope you and the baby are doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na po ba baby niyo ate? Congrats po ate kung ganon. Nakalimutan ko na ate magbasa ng article sa rason kung bat kayo naghiwalay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo.. Hilom² ra jud diay ka Mamsh.. Dako.a jud sa ahung katinga kadtong didto sa gc lagi about ani..

Unta ma.okay na si Baby Angel.. Sensiya na mamsh nga wa ko'y gika.ambag kay naa man gud pud ko'y gamay diring kakuli.an, kay naa pud ko'y bayrunon na utang gud.. Hehe..😅

Pag-amping kanunay mamsh.. Unya si baby angel pud, unta ma.okay na jud..❤️❤️❤️

God Bless You!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeyyy glad to hear that memsh. Hope nga soon you can go home ug maka latch na si baby. God bless ninyu memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey sis Congratulations. it's such a good news dear. I am really happy for you. many many love for the little baby. Love you baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. My baby is so happy to feel the love from all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unahin mo muna baby mo sis 🙂 hope maging okay ang lahat at maging healthy baby mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ms. Jane. Sya ang priority ko ngayon. Salamat po. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for you. Love & hugs for you both. You just made my day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww, thanks Luci. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Congratulations on the safe delivery of your baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sir. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Mommy ♥️ Nagulat nga ako sa article ni Zhyne at ikaw pala tinutukoy nya tapos netong mga nakaraan para stress kapa. Naalala ko yung article mo tungkol sa gusto mo ng spaghetti tapos ayaw mo ng maingay tapos yung mga cravings mo at Yung pagkamiss mo sa family mo haysss. Pero tapos na yon and focus on the baby and sana maging okay na okay na sya .

And as for a new mom. Meron kapang mga kahaharapim Nyan. Kung nung nagbubuntis ka palang madami na silang sinasabi na dapat gawin mo or Hindi tulad sa vitamins na dapat sana ininom mo haysss. Kasi para sa baby Yun. Ngayon be ready at mag stick ka sa your baby your rules.

Congrats ulit ♥️♥️

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you, ms. Yen. Oo nga eh, stress ako lately marami iniisip at naging malungkot pa. Di ko manlang naisip naapektuhan din si baby. Pinagsisihan ko talaga sana sarili ko nalang pinakinggan ko. Pero ngayon pag may mga vitamins na bibili na talaga ako. Salamat ulit, ms. Yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think na absorb din nang baby mo mga problema mo while you are pregnant kaya nag complicate sya.. kaya pag buntis talaga dapat iwas stress.

Sundin mo kung ano sa tingin mo tama.. ako nga nagkakainisan kami minsan kasi kung ano gusto ko sa anak ko yun ginagawa ko.. minsan kasi mga superstitious beliefs lang mga nanay advises nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And yung sa sinabi mo pala na nameet mo lang sya ilang Months tapos napreggy kana. Feel Kita Don hehe. Kami 8 months Inrel napreggy nako hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Congratulations on your safe delivery!!... Sana magingg okay na kayo ni baby soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Khing. :) Yeah, I'm hopeful na di pababayaan ni God si baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami ni bunso tumagal din ng 1 week sa hospital.. Nagkaimpeksyon sya sa dugo kasi.. Pero sa bahay na din namin tinuloy ang gamutan.. Bale daily nalang kami pumupunta ng hospital para magpainject ng antibiotic sa heplock ni bunso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your child delivery and no doubt the father of your newly delivered baby will now be a proud father hehehe. I love children in all honesty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, and yes he is. Oh, I'm sure children love you too. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the World Baby, Congratulations for being a Mother. I hope na Okay na Kayo ni baby. Get well soon Po❣️. We are family Here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we are a family here. Salamt po. ❤️ Thankful ako nanjan kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! May you and the baby have perfect health and joy. Post photos in future blogs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Oh, I decided to not include photos today since I don't want to share photos of my baby being ill and weak 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka sis, Congrats sa baby mo, sana makalabas kayo kaagad at maging okay na si baby 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sensaii. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God ok na si baby. I know God has every reason for all the things happening in our life. Get rest too para kay baby:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Sana mag tuloy2 na at sana marunong na ulit sya dumede 🥺. Salamat sis, ahh. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby instinct yan magugutom yan kaya matuto syang dumede, basta kapag lagi syang nakalatch at may nakukuhang milk tuloy tuloy yan, wag ka masyadong magpakastress kasi nakakabawas ng milk, also kain ka ng tinolang maraming malunggay leaves dadami liquid gold mo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marunong naman sya sis kaso naapektuhan pati pagdede nya dahil sa infection. Sana mawala na infection para bumalik nna ulit sa dati. Oo sis, may gatas naman na ako ngayon. Pero need parin ng sabaw na may malunggay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis, isasama ko sa prayer si baby angel na maging tuloy tuloy na ang paggaling nya. Pede ka din atang bumili ng malunggay capsule sis, then magpump ka din para dumami sya lalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Pahinga na muna is you marengs! 😍💚 Para lumakas ka ulit ng maalagaan ng maayos si baby. Gulat na gulat talaga ako nung nalaman kong ikaw yun 😊 praying padin is me sa pag galing nya lalo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry mare di ko napaalam sa inyo. Balak ko naman ipa alam talaga pag okay na si baby. Salamat mars. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago