Donate Red Love, Save Life

82 96
Date: 23rd February, 2022
Wednesday

Human body is made of bones, flesh and blood. These 3 essential things are important for human life. Specially the blood. Because it helps us to maintain our body as well as it keeps our body fit. No, I'm not a doctor to explain everything. I shall ask my Doctor about it, if you know what I mean. Well, the blood flows through our veins and our every cells get benefit from it. That's why it’s important. So donating blood is a very noble deed. It helps a person to live more, to have another chance to breathe, to see the world for more days. That's why it is called the best job. People agree to donate blood. But sometimes we feel the necessity of it as we fail to manage it in emergency. Yesterday I faced that situation and understood the importance of donating blood and store it properly.

source: pixabay.com

Last 24 hours, we were so tensed and finally we are relaxed. I along with my some of my friends were mad in search of blood. Our friend's wife needed blood because she was about to give birth. Ok, let me tell you the beautiful news at first. My friend has become father and we have become the uncles. So happy for it. For some reasons, we are unable to publish the picture of the baby but soon I will let you see the beautiful angel. And yes! It's a baby girl. Congratulations to my friend & her wife for giving us an angel. But the story of this situation was not like a happier one. Let me brief it to you people.

There are many variations of blood. You know your blood group, don't you? Well, some are easy to collect because too many people have the same blood group. The positive variations are easy to collect. But the negative variations are hard to find and sometimes it becomes impossible to manage. Yesterday, that thing happened to us. When my friend's wife started feeling the pain, she informed him about it. He called an ambulance. It was around 9pm when I get to know about it. He called me and I rushed to the hospital as it is just beside my home. Guests were in my home at that time and I was chatting with Lara.

The first problem we faced that we had to manage B negative (B-) blood. None of us had that. I shouted at my friend that he didn’t inform us that. My mom called and I returned home as the guests were waiting. But I was looking for it and called some more people. Luckily one of my student's cousin matched that group and agreed to donate blood. She and her mother came at that hour and both donated the blood. We were so lucky! Now, the baby and the mother are safe.

Well, we were safe because that was a very close call. At that hour, it was really tough for us to manage blood and point to be noted, the negative blood variation! The importance of donating blood and storing it properly is very important. Those every drop is precious and help a human being to live more. This noble deed is highly praised by everyone. It doesn’t matter if you have positive blood group or negative, just donate it. Make your mind ready for this. It will not only make you feel proud but also give you an inner peace. If you ever had donated blood, you can understand it right now. If you haven’t, just ask those who donated blood and they will explain the happiness of donating blood.

source: pixabay.com

Human beings and all their works have a greater purposes. But donating blood is beyond everything. No profits from it, no return gift but a pure smile in the end. The warrior type feelings after donating blood is unmatchable.

Donate blood my dear and spread happiness everywhere. Become a hope for them who have lost it. You single drop will count as mercy for your sins.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are used from pixabay.com

  • @Theblackdoll & @LuaDesamor thanks for the renewal. I'm honoured.

Thanks for being with me. Donate blood please.

©Lucifer01

44
$ 7.72
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 31
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I did blood donation few times in my life. My blood group is AB+. When I donated blood that time I can see smile in those family members who needed this blood for a life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how we feel inner peace. I understand it brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blood donation will cost you nothing, but it will save a life!❤️❤️🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The noble deed. It helps many people. Good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your friend for their new bundle of joy. Anyway, my blood type is AB+ and when I gave birth to the 1st born I needed 4 bags of blood because I lost a lot of blood when I gave birth but then we are out of money that time and we can't afford to stay longer at the hospital so we choose to just go home and eat more veggies with high in iron.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. And happy to know about your baby. But wait... 1st baby? And then? More babies?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only 2 kids dear Lucifer.One daughter(14 years old )and one son(20months old)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your friend! I will try and donate blood when given the chance. I remember my friend which I mentioned in some of my previous blogs how they have struggled to find blood for her mom. It's really a challenge to find the right match.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel it dear. I felt that day how important it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Donating blood will not only help other people, it also helps us in someone. But as much as I wanted to donate blood, I'm afraid of needles or should Isay injection.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's ok dear. I understand it. But at least once give a chance to yourself to rise above the fear. You will enjoy the ultimate happiness of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope to gain enough knowledge and finally do it my friend Luci. Thanks for yoir words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your friends on their baby girl. Donating blood is a very worthy thing to do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should do it. Infact I have done it a few times. It helps actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understand this situation, just few months ago I donated blood too to my friend who was about to gave birth. Good things we have the same blood type.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So happy for you. An angel in disguise. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you on welcoming your friend's daughter, such a happy time. And glad to read you were able to secure blood for the mother. It is indeed a noble act to donate blood and will be used by those who needed it most.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. We actually faced problem at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Luci , I recently changed my account from Victorious Lekuu to Seniorman and I have been trying my best to add up more writers only to come across your article. I remember you being a very good friend. Blood donation is essential part of goodness. One is contributing to save lives and keep people on peace line ultimately. Looking forward to your response. Thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm always there for you my friend. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe blood blood donation is one of the noblest and kindest act of humanity. I have donated my blood b fore to an in-law, but sadly she didn't make it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least you tried dear. Not your fault but you did something very good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered the days that I always donate my bloods to people that needs because I am a member of red cross youth, also I donated on my blood to my friends because he needs to pump immediately cause of his car accident. Now it's hard to find a blood donator because of our pandemic issues but me I always ready to donate my blood if someone needs to. Btw your Mr. Congrats for him because he survive. I so amaze on this article that you wrote I missed my team on red cross youth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Angels are in human being. Good to talk with you Angel. Thanks buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Mr. Lucifer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your friend. Yeah, better idea to not post her picture because evil eyes will catch her. I don’t know why people are scared from donating blood in fact we should give blood in every 5 months so in this way our blood will be clean. I remember few year ago O- blood was needed for my mom and I searched whole city for it but no one was willing to give. I know the importance of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See? You understood. We need to aware more people about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i was younger, i can remember a time when i was in need of blood and my dad gave it to me, when he was asked if he would love to donate some more for charity, he did and said he was glad he did. I would forever cherish that moment and when i come of age be a donor too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Best wishes for you dear. Be a great one with donating blood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay que aprender a hacer cosas por los demás, en una donación puedes estar salvando mas de una vida, buen articulo para reflexionar que hacemos para un mundo mejor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Así es. Me alegra que estés de acuerdo conmigo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all congratulations to your friend and his wife))

and I am just going to fill humour here:- "Donate blood but not on road"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Best line & accurate one. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ever and ever one of the best article one read.cash this is absolutely great I really really appreciate you because you're subject chosing of topics having a great impect on readers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried to donate blood. Not that I don't want to but I am not qualified to donate. I was so thin before and anemic. But now that I gain weight, I am willing to donate if there will be in need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Examine first & then donate. Don't panic dear. Donate blood & be a proud member.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to donate a blood but my body isn't capable of. I'm anemic actually

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's ok. You can inspire others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, congratulations to your friend. And I know how hard to find blood in case of emergency. I've been in a blood center for studies and I observe that there's a lot of people asking for blood, thanks GOD it's easy for you guys to find:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We were so scared dear. It was a time of emergency. Just imagine our situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I donated blood once before and I forgot already where it goes but I am happy that I got a chance to help other people in need of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are already in this noble deed! Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When my mom needs a blood donor, my cousin donated his blood, although they have different type. My mom is B+ while my cousin is type O, but sense that two types of blood are compatible the doctor use my cousin's blood to my mom. That's what I know when you can't find the same type of blood, just find the compatible blood then your good. Anyway Congratulations to your friend and his wife.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I hope you people remain safe. It’s a scary situation when you need blood but can't manage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, congratulations to your friend. And congratulations too for being an uncle hehe. I'm waiting for that beautiful picture of her 🤗😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will post it dear. Stay blessed too. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once donate a blood even though I'm scared of injections or syringe needles haha yet my friends are there of coyrse to laugh and motivate mo also haha we know that our blood could help a lot to people who need it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. It happens to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good news, glad that the baby and the mother is safe now. Uncle Luci make a good act again. I'm looking forward to the cute picture of the baby girl :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will post it. Stay blessed & take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Donating blood is indeed a noble act. Salute to the blood donor that she never hesitates to help out. And best wishes for the baby and the parents as well as you the Uncles. A blessing that is worth celebrating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. We are happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's joy when you know that the blood you give out freely save lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, although I've never donated blood but if I have the chance I'd donate because I have lot and it wouldn't hurt to give out to someone. Congratulations by the way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You should try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an uncle again, dear cousin! I wish to see the pic of the baby soon :) I can imagine how cute she is. If only I can donate blood, I'll gladly do but I am anemic. You gonna be a godfather too?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May be dear. But I'm happy to be a Devil. It’s ok dear. You have a good heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncle Devil it is :) I bet you will spoil that kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always been willing to donate my blood if you know, in a situation. But I also haven't tried it once too. I don't even know what's the type of my blood hehe. Anyways, congratulations Sir!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Examine it dear. Stay blessed dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You continue to inspire me Luci... you went to help a friend even at night time states how much can we rely on you in time of need... Also, I agree to every single thing mentioned here as advise, my husband regularly donates blood.. every single year... whenever he gets call for blood, he does not even inquire about the patient, he just leaves the house,.. God bless these kind of people. Tell that girl who donated B- blood that she is an angel :))

and congratulations to your friend and his wife for having a sweet little cutie pie.. can't wait to see her cute face

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And your hubby is a super hero. Respect from heart. We already gifted them because they helped us in an emergency. And dear, I'm always there for my people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most important good deed is donating blood. The first time I donated, it was for my young niece who was dying and thank God she got better..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So noble heart! Thanks for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, I congratulate you on the birth of this cute and sweet girl, and that you became an uncle. Thank God you were finally able to find the blood donor. Giving blood is a very benevolent act, it both makes us feel good and saves the life of an innocent person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cannot explain how happy we all are! First baby in our friend zone. A party mood is on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your friend and his wife on their baby. The Devil is now an uncle hehehe. Congratulations to you too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. We are happy and sweets distribution is going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kind fellow .. love sharing is more important instead having time spend moments

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Donating blood is a great human service. Each of us should donate blood every three months. It is a little difficult to find a negative blood group. Congratulations to your friend my dear brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. Yes, you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad for the baby and that everything went well. I donate blood often. It makes me happy to help someone. People should be aware of how important that is. Our little is everything to someone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jeli is the wonder woman. Thanks dear. Proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blood donation is also good for health, I've never tried because I'm scared to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just do it. Trust me, you will feel an immense happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My blood group and my O negative. If you ever need help, I'll help.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? I didn’t know. But help those who need it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago