Sleep Problems : How to Get Rid of it.

37 86
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

This gonna be the part two of my previous article. For those who haven't read it, you can check Sleep Disorders : Symptoms and Definition

As I've mentioned, I see a lot of articles about trouble of sleeping, so I decided to share some tips which I highly recommend. Remember once again that these are just a guide, if there's no positive changes after doing these tips then better to consult a doctor.

________________________

Drinking a glass of water before sleeping

Unsplash - by engin akyurt

Even we are sleeping our internal body is still working, that's why we have this Homeostasis, a process of keeping our internal body stable despite of the changes that happens in our enviroment. Since we're talking about sleeping, we'll need water to allow our cells to perform their functions properly while we sleep; to stay hydrated throughout the night; and to aid in the removal of toxins.

I've read an article about The Benefits of drinking water before bed . And the author provide these 5 benefits; Better mood, Cleaning body naturally, Healthier skin, Better control of body temperature and Better heart performance.

So, before going to sleep try to drink at least one glass of water.

Ventilation

Unsplash - by SHOP SLO®

Temperature and smell of your room, are one of the main factors why we can't sleep well. For temperature, especially when it's too hot or too cold, our body and mind can't relax well, the reason why we tend to get stress than to take a rest.

What to do:

Set your room in a good condition, if you don't have fan or air-con., then I recommend you to open your windows to let the air enter and circulate. There are some people who put plants inside their house, particularly the snake plants inside their room

Unsplash - by Sarah Bronske

Snake plant stands out among the other oxygen-producing plants because it converts a large amount of CO2 (carbon dioxide) to O2 (oxygen) at night. If you want to know more about this then you can visit the 7 Benefits of Keeping Snake Plants In Your Home

On the other hand, the smell of your room can affect your mood and ruin your sleeping. Who can sleep well if their room smells like a rotten egg? Sanitation is very important, to clean it in a daily basis. Others like to put fabric conditioner in their bed sheet, pillow and blanket. While some like to spray a mild scent of perfume before going to sleep. It's up to your choice.

Exercising

If you're having some trouble in sleeping, try to do exercise at the morning, this will help you to have a good blood circulation, reduces stress and prevent health problems. If you're not into doing moderate or hard exercise then just do yoga.

There's a lot of benefits that this yoga can offer. You can search in yt yoga about how to have a regular menstrual cycle, for relaxing/meditation, for diet, body posture and ofcourse for sleeping.


For a better result, try not to eat two hours before going to sleep; take dinner in a fixed time and also set your sleeping time to maintain your body clock. Avoid drinking softdrinks or hard drinks, maybe you fall asleep but waking up having headache; also coffee as it have a Caffeine. Avoid using gadgets one hour before going to sleep. You better to read books(not online) or to do some arts. Sad but reality, some people use Holy Book as a sleeping pill.

You can search for relaxing music which can help your mind to be at peace and fall asleep. If your mind is still active, try to think something which is boring, just like imagining that you're sleeping; sounds weird but yes boring things can make you fall asleep. Btw, don't forget to clean yourself too, take some bath/half-bath before going to sleep.


That's it everyone! Hope this tips can help you to have a good sleep. Goodnight!

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 17, 2022

-Ling

39
$ 6.75
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 28
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What works for me is listening to unfamiliar songs for hours becuse it took me 4-5hours just to fall asleep. It's super hard because your functionality the next day will also be affected by how much you sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siempre he tenido problemas para dormir bien, duermo entre 6 y 7 horas, lo que hace que uno empieza el día con el animo bajo, un te de manzanilla ayuda un poco, pero como tu dices en tu articulo hay que tener varias condiciones adecuadas en la habitación para descansar con mejor calidad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always face sleeping problem I can not sleep more then 7 hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have trouble in sleeping back then but when began to exercise in the afternoon atleast 30 minutes of jog in place ..I fall asleep at night easily so taking exercise is effective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try to remember these when I am having trouble sleeping but for now I can go to sleep without problem :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for these steps.. Wanna try some if insomnia attacks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks doctor for solution. Those who have trouble sleeping need to see it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this tips sis. Yung exercise, wala talaga ako nyan eh. Hirap akong gawin yan. Hanggang download ng videos lang ako.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman minsan lanh ako di dalawin ng sntok pero pag ganyan Music lang talaga sagot. Or basa basa mamya aantukin na ako nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ako talaga sleeping pills kahit di sya recommended talaga kasi di talaga healthy gumamit nito just to put me in sleep pero wala eh di talaga ko makatulog minsan kaya yan lamg epektib sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akoa sis Kay inoman lang nakog gatas Maka tulog na dayun HAAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very practical and useful tips you said my friend. I didn't know that the snake plant could be so useful in producing oxygen. And it was very interesting and new for me to think about boring thoughts before fall asleep. I will definitely tell these points to my husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it difficult to sleep some times and I would try out this health tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even think I'll be able to sleep comfortably if the room isn't well ventilated. Like, I can just imagine being in a situation where the room isn't ventilated, I won't be able to sleep a wink. Exercising is also important but to be honest I don't do it like all the time but every once in a while I tend to devote time to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me the ventilation and the water before bed is the most important for me. I can't sleep in the room when it's too hot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need medication. I don’t want to have medicines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most healthy thing is ventilation because it helps to keep room temperature normal and adore free which help to good sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercising and drinking glass of water before sleeping bff is the most important for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meditating is one of the best options to sleep relaxed. I have tried it and it turned out very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a night owl, though sometimes I go to bed early my body remains awake until 3 am and so. I did drink water before going to bed but this makes me urinate frequently lol. Besides our dinner was very late like 12 midnight or 1 am so the timing is not right too maybe that's the reason that I can't get an early sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily I don't have sleeping problems but I will get a snake plant and set it in my room as my room has no windows, only a ventilator. That would provide me some extra oxygen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I drink milk at night it somehow helps me to get a good night's sleep and have a very light head when sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't feel comfortable if I don't sleep quickly, music also helps me to sleep even more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't feel sleeping problems unless I shift into new bed or places or even new pillow. But sometime sleeping in new beds makes pain in my back or sometime in the neck. Well, taking exeecise makes your body little tired that helps to sleep more attentively whuch refreshes the whole body with a sound sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis alam na yung madalas mag midnight snack di makakatulog agad😁 BTW thanks for these tips:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew exercise was a remedy for sleep, I just do it sometimes when I want to sleep cause of the sleepless night, or I stay awake all night so I can sleep well just to wake up by 6am..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people have a malfunctioning in the secretion of the hormone that secrets the sleep fluid and having had the opportunity to read articles like this to get a lasting solution to their problem. This is a detailed right, worthy of recommendation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another learnings from reading your blog ateee. We have a lot of snake plants here and I'll get one to place beside our room's window maybe by tomorrow. But I have healthy sleep each night naman but I just want to be our room to feel fresh and not kulob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect! You come up with something important. Actually I have heard this from a lot of people that they can't induce sleep, but I think I have the things to say to them now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real talk, excercise is the best option for me whenever I'm having trouble sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always makes sure to drink at least one glass of water before going to sleep and after waking up, it really helps me to sleep as well as to stay active too during day time. We need to take proper sleep as lack of sleep can harm our professional and personal life. This tips are really effective ,apart from these tips one of the most thing is we need give up on our mobile at least 3 hours before sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these things are good tips for the sleeping treatment, but one more thing is needed to add in it and it is the physical work on daily basis. Sometimes the main reason of improper sleep is our idleness and sitting all time on just one place🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent recommendations for a good sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it is difficult to sleep, I exercise in the afternoon until I am tired and when I take a bath, at night the body becomes tired and sleepy, you will surely fall asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try from today to drink a glass of water before going to sleep...thank you for your message

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I can't sleep, I usually cling on to my phone and browse until I feel sleepy na hahaha. Thanks for these healthy tips poo.♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat nito sis. Sobrang napaka helpful to. Ako noon hindi nakakatulog. Di ko alam kung bakit sis siguro may insomnia ako sis kaya ganun. Nakakatulong talaga yung exercise satin sis. Sobra talaga. Ngayon sis nakakatulog na ako sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago