Birthday Challenge : This is Me, This is Real

39 86
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

A month of love and one of our generous user here Sis @carisdaneym2 celebrated her birthday few days ago, because of that she wants to share some of her blessings by giving a challenge. For those who haven't read Sharing $50 and 10 NFTs for my 21st Birthday Celebration, just click the link and read the criteria.


Knowing ourself better is one of the most important thing we must do. To know what our weaknesses and our strengths, and those challenges that gives us lesson to be better in life. Now, I am going to share another part of myself as I answer the three questions given for the challenge. This is based on my own opinion and own experience, that hopefully some of you can relate and learn.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

What do you see as your best character trait?

Being a human diary. Honestly, I am not good in giving advices, sometimes when someone share his/her problems I became speechless, especially when I'm also suffering in that same problem, but one thing I can assure is I am always there to listen no matter how long it is. I've been thinking that maybe one of my purpose in life is to be there when a person needs someone to talk.

When I got in college I have these group of friend. They have different characteristics but there's one thing that they are all common, and that is they secretly talk to me about their problems. And those problems that they have shared are always written in my heart and mind, and never ever share to anyone. I also have these 3 classmates, we are not close but I don't know why they open up their problems and tell the reason why they will stop in studies.

That's why, if I can relate myself to an object, I would say that I am like a diary. Just open up your happiness and problems in me and I will surely keep it forever as a secret, it's only between you and me. Maybe I can't help to solve it, but I'm there to listen and lessen your pain.

What mistake did you learn the most from?

Being kind to much. I do believe that kindness is next to love, but as I grow I realized that there are people who don't deserved kindness. I mean, we should be kind to everyone, but if you see a person who didn't change or just to improve him/herself then don't tolerate.

I will highlight those people who likes to borrow money. It is really good to help people who are in need but then the problem is, most of them don't know how to pay back. Sometimes it's them who get angry. Just like in my case when I was in highschool, I always save from my allowance so I can help my classmates when they need money. But then, one of my classmate abuse it, she borrow 1k($20) which I save for how many months because I only have little allowance, I even sacrifice my fair, but she didn't pay it back. Because of that, my parents didn't allow me to help others in terms of money.

What is the most important thing in a relationship?

Love. Love is everything, it's a representation of our Almighty God. Once you love a person then every good thing will follows. But, saying to the person how much you love him/her is not enough, you must prove it through your actions as Actions speak louder than words.

You can love a thousand of people but you can only be inlove to a one person. So in terms of relationship, especially for those who are just single, choose a person who is in love with you. This will turns him/her for being faithful than being a loyal.

I have seen a lot of videos about force marriage, those girls that are crying because it's not their will to be in that situation. I know this is other's culture and tradition but I really don't see genuine love on this. While those parents who push their daughter to be in this situation is like pushing them to be a rape victim.

But again, love is the most important element in this world; because of love we are created and because of love our life have a purpose. And in relationship, love must be keep on burning until your last breath in this world.


That's it! To Sis @carisdaneym2 hopefully you notice my entry. Once again belated happy birthday and I wish you the best.

________________________

Images were edited using Canva

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

Yeyy! I'm so happy with my new sponsor. I'm actually surprise and it's a big amount. To @OurKitchen , nice meeting you and thank you for giving your sponsorship

GOD Bless. Hugs

February 11, 2022

-Ling

25
$ 8.84
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @CryptoEd0
+ 16
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I learnt from a similar mistake. Most people take kindness for granted and it sucks big time. Kindness that should not have any restrictions is forced to reconsider. As for the most important thing in a relationship, for me that's respect and trust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also join in her contest! Good luck to us, whether we win or not, it's very nice to participate in things like these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for joining! Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me also try this one sis. Hmm. I would love to answer the question "what mistake did you learn the most from?". Tama ka kasi being so kind is not good, na aabuse ka si. tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This first day I met you was the day that I discovered that you really have a big heart. Even though I was a newbie , you showed me a motherly love and support when most users of your rank ignored. May God continue to bless and protect your beautiful hear, dear. N I strongly believe I speak for many users too when I say that you are like the morning Sunshine to us all. ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ikaw pa mahihiya pag singilan na tapos sila pa galit kesyo wala daw pera. Parang magiging bobby ka na lang bigla at mapapasabi ng "Bakit parang kasalanan ko?". Pero at the end, di ka pa rin talaga babayaran. Kaloka sila ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was good knowing you much better:) good luck for the challenge))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well these days ear to hear and shoulder to cry are rare, hence your friends are fortunate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you have made one of the best challenges ever of a birthday one that is capitalized by a show and display of love and proposing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really is it you yes I know this is editing photo by you you nice article my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are truly right big sis . Love is the only important thing in any relationship . God our father love us that why he sent his only begoten son to die for our sins . I wish you success in this challenge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Love is God and we must show love to everyone. Thanks Captainkay:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really glad to know the hidden parts of your personality. Kindness , politeness and humbleness are signs of true humble soul. You are pure gem dear . Agreed that kind every time may harm us in this dual face society.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my, thank you so much Ali. Your message makes me smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I'm also like that, kind and open hand for others but sometimes it's too much they just borrow and borrow but they never learn to pay back. Woah A human diary that's a unique one ha, you're such a great person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga Sis huwag na natin sila itolerate, lalo na kung yung pera galing sa magulang natin, sila naghirap tapos naibigay lang natin sa mga mapang-abuso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a good listener to people's advice but I chose the ones that I will make use of not all 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jax what happened to your account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew that you're a very kind person but I did not know that you have a full bag of kindness. Showing our kindness is better but too much kindness may hurt us too. We all need someone like you who would listen all our miseries, pains but won't share with anyone, but I'm not lucky that is why I never got a person you in my real life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis ofcourse you're lucky. You said you have limited people that surrounds you right? God is making so safe from toxic people:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is better to have even one people who truely love us, admire us than lots of people who stab at our back . I'm really lucky for those real people who cares for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very good at advising too....the problem is, I can't apply to myself the advises I give to my friends 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

High-five! I'm also like this haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis! To much kindness will be abused.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have also this traits that my classmates before trust me their secrets specially what happening to them and even spilled out some tea since oneof my classmates is so beautiful and we are on her house to some projects, I'm there looking what she cook then suddenly she opened up something to me and told me not to share with others, maybe she feel like the secrets that she will tell me remains secret until I die.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think there is also something in you that they can feel that their secret is safe when they open up with you. Good thing you didn't disappoint them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mistake I've learnt in life is not to be kind to others just like yours,I once had an incident which I helped the person with one of my phone's and he couldn't return it but rather fled and I never heard about him... it's best for us to know who we are being kind too,happy birthday to @carisdaneym2,best wishes to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because of these experiences of ours, our belief in 'be good to everyone' change to 'be careful to everyone'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe my best character trait centers on appreciation. I appreciate everything about my life, and others too. And staying positive everytime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This trait of yours is so heartwarming. Imagine if all people have this good trait too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least the world will be a better place to some extent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least the world will be a better place to some extent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis. Too much kind is not good honestly because they will abuse your kindness. They will take an advantage from it that's why it's really important to be in balance. Always stand in the middle. Too much will lead you to a worries and you're the only one being left alone with burdens at the end.

I was shocked sis. It's a huge amount already. You save it from your allowance but she didn't pay it. She don't have any conscience about what she did.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis, you're totally right. And yes, about the money umiyak talaga ako kasi ayaw ko manghingi sa parents ko then dahil sa naawa ako, nadala sa mga salita niya, yun naabuso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. Oo sis grabe yun di man lang siya nahiya sa ginawa niya. Di man lang siya nakonsensya sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, they hate my advice haha. Because I always tell them the reality not the comfort. I also not fond of hearing others problem when I had mine. But moreover being straight forward and telling them reality is better and they last still now. 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know what, I prefer those people who are straight forward. I even don't agree with white lies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best character trait is my ability to learn from mistakes, my intelligence, and ability to persuade people. Lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I love your spirit. Gonna give you around of applause.

$ 0.00
2 years ago