I'm pregnant XIV

5 32
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

WARNING! PLEASE READ OTHER PARTS BEFORE READING THIS SO YOU CAN UNDERSTAND THE STORY!

Part I- I'm pregnant

Part II- I'm pregnant II

Part III- I'm pregnant III

Part IV- I'm pregnant IV

Part V-I'm pregnant V

Part VI-I'm pregnant VI

Part VII-I'm pregnant VII

Part VIII-I'm pregnant VIII

Part IX-I'm pregnant IX

Part X-I'm pregnant X

Part XI-I'm pregnant XI

Part XII-I'm pregnant XII

Part XIII-I'm pregnant XIII

Disclaimer: All characters, place, events and organizations that mention on this story are all fictitious and just a product of author's imagination.

Sometimes, what we said to ourself is the opposite of what are we doing. Like me, I just found myself sitting uncomfortably inside the car of this guy who cheated on me in the past years—stop thinking about that Athena, be matured enough. I can't look at the rear mirror because it's hard to stop laughing and I'm also not comfortable looking on it because I'm afraid that our eyes will meet.

I don't know what should I react when my eyes accidentally—or should I say naturally—looked at the rear mirror and I saw him staring at me with his jaws moving aggressively. Is he mad? I asked the void.

I think he's mad, that is because I chose to sit on the back seat instead of the front passenger seat.

He opened the door of the front passenger seat while offering his hand at me, trying to be sweet. But as a hard-headed woman, I refused his offering hands and chose to sit on the backseat. I heard him sighed and closed the door of the car. He immediately went on the driver seat and looked at me.

"What now Athena?" he asked, he's mad I guess?

"What?" I raised my eyebrows to him. "What am I? Who am I? Am I a family driver of yours?" he asked with his fire eyes. I laughed when I heard his question. "Just drive, Peter. I'm not here to argue with you. We're here to find a donor." Yes, I accept my dad's favor. I have no choice but to accept it. "Fine Madame Athena! What's your  destination?" he asked with a darted look. "At the FADA, perhaps? Just drive! You're the driver here, right?" I looked at him and smirked. "Fine, you won!".

That's what happened earlier that's why I can't stop laughing at him while we are on the road.  We arrived on Find A Donor Association (FADA) at exactly 10:00 am. We immediately entered the building and asked the personnel in charge. "Excuse me? Where do we need to go if we are finding a heart donor?" Peter asked to the girl personnel who obviously admiring Peter because of her look. "Excuse me Ma'am? We're here to find a donor and not to flirt with someone" I said to the personnel. The latter looked at me with an apologetic look, "I'm sorry M-ma'am, what's that again s-sir?". We haven't heard anything to Peter, I'm shocked when I look at him and witnessed how he stared at me. "W-why are you s-staring at me?" I asked. "Are you jealous?" he asked without hesitation. I felt my cheeks blushing and no words came to my mouth.

"Haha! I got you! You're jealous!"

"I'm not! Y-you wish!" I denied.

"Okay then" he smirked. "Hey Miss beautiful, where do we need to go if we will find a heart donor" he asked the personnel who blushed immediately. He look at me and smirked, I raised my eyebrows to him then I walked out. I'm not jealous! I said to myself. I left him and the flirty personnel on the counter area.

"Look at this cute woman who's jealous in the ugly personnel" I heard him laughed at my back, maybe he followed me here in the waiting area. Did he say ugly personnel? How dare him.

"Did you say ugly? After flirting with her, seriously?" I am mad, definitely mad at him. Am I jealous? Of course not! "Why are you mad? Is it because you're jealous?" he asked while laughing. "Shut up Peter, I'm not jealous". I defended myself, am I defending myself or denying my feelings?

"Alright woman, you're not jealous" he sarcastically laughed at me. He went into the counter to register our names. I hope we can easily find a donor.

We get back into his car after registering our name, the personnel ask for our name and status of the patient—my dad—his disease (Dilated cardiomyopathy) was also asked.

At the same position, Peter sit on the driver seat and of course here I am sitting at the back seat with a huge smirk. "Let's go old man, I mean chauffeur" I said. "Really? You will call me like that?" he asked in a husky voice. "Yes? Because...why not, right?" I said. "Okay fine jealous woman" he also smirked and started the engine of the car.

We stayed in long silence, I think our conversation earlier is the reason why we became quiet at this time. I regretted saying anything. "So..." he break the silence between us. "...your man will go here?" he looked at me in the rear mirror. What did he say? I'm confused, I thought he will ask about the donor.

"What?"

"If your man will go here...Vicente, right?" he repeated with a fiery and converging eyebrows. I laughed when I heard his answer, Vicente for real? So he must be thinking that he's my man? I mean husband? Okay fine!

"Who's Vicente?" I asked.

"The man in your phone! The man who called you last day before we found out the President's heart failure". He explained. Oh so he saw it—wait. "Why did you know? I am too far from the room! Are you lurking around at me that time?" I asked him.

"I am lying if I will say no" the he shrugged his shoulders. I didn't answer him. I am frustrated at him. "...well, it seems that you already have a good and happy family" I looked at him at the rear mirror but this time, I can feel a different atmosphere. It seems that he's very serious. I saw his teary eyes, he sighed for a long time. I didn't say any words. I'm afraid that we'll have an argument and I think this is not the right time for that.

"I regret everything, Athena." he said with a crack voice. I don't know if I will say anything but I feel that the car was stopped. I think we're here on the front of the hospital. I sighed and left him dumbfounded.

I'm sorry Peter, I can't answer tour question at this time I said to the void.

To be continued...

4
$ 7.90
$ 7.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha this chapter is cuttee. Sabi ko na eh #karupukan nga naman😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muling ibalik ang tamis ng pag-ibig Muling pagbigyan ang pusong nagmamahal 🎶🎶🎶 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha may comeback yata😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sigurado ,,🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll see😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago