I'm pregnant XII

1 29
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

WARNING PLEASE READ THE OTHER PARTS BEFORE READING THIS SO YOU CAN UNDERSTAND THE STORY!

Part I- I'm pregnant

Part II- I'm pregnant II

Part III- I'm pregnant III

Part IV- I'm pregnant IV

Part V-I'm pregnant V

Part VI-I'm pregnant VI

Part VII-I'm pregnant VII

Part VIII-I'm pregnant VIII

Part IX-I'm pregnant IX

Part X-I'm pregnant X

Part XI-I'm pregnant XI

"Athena stop!"

I shocked when my mom shouted at me. We're on the Nexus Hotel, the nearest hotel in Maetrix hospital where my dad was staying. I'm walking back and forth, thinking on what I need to do. I'm worrying about my father.

"Stop, Athena your father will be fine" my mom said.

"I know mom, but I just can't stand here and wait for the next thing that will happen! I haven't experience to be with him, what if something happened to hi—" my mom didn't let me finish my words, I'm shocked on what she did. She slapped me. "Wake up Athena! Nothing will happen to your dad! He's strong as steel! Don't entertain negative thoughts!" she shouted.

For unknown reason, my tears fell from my eyes. "I'm sorry baby, I slapped you so you'll not entertain negative thoughts, you're overthinking and it's hard to see you on that state".

"I understand mom, I'm sorry". It's been three days when the doctor said that he needs an operation as soon as possible. I'm worrying because on that span of three days, he's still not waking up. I'm thinking if he will be in coma—don't entertain that thoughts Athena. "Cheer up! Prepare yourself, we will go to the hospital. Let's pay a visit to him." then she smiled. I immediately stand up and prepare my clothes, I went to the bathroom and take a bath.

After thirty minutes of taking a bath, I saw my mom sitting on the dinner area, but there I saw her differently than usual. She look so pale. "Hey mom let's eat!" I smiled at her but she just gave me a wry smile. "What's wrong mom? Is there any problem?" I asked. She looked at me, I saw her teary eyes that anytime will burst. I approached her and caress her back. "What's wrong mom?" I asked again but now, she smiled at me—a wry smile. "Nothing, let's eat" she said.

"Mom! What's wrong? I'm worried" I said and I unintentionally shouted at her. "I'm sorry I didn't mean to shout at you."

At this time, she sighed. "I don't want to makes you worried but..." she sighed again. "But what mom? Please tell me!" I shouted at her, I felt bad for this.

"Your step-dad was on the hospital, I need to go there so I can take care of him". I don't know if I'm a bad daughter but I felt relieved when I heard the news. Don't get me wrong, I'm thinking about my real father. I thought something happened to him but at some point, I'm also worrying to my step-dad, he'd been a good father when I am a child. "You're not going to leave me, are you?" I asked her.

"I'm planning to leave you, but if you wanna go with me then you can. For now let's eat". We talked about my step-dad while we're eating. I found out that he collapsed, good thing is he's on the company where he's working so the employees called an ambulance immediately. "So what's your plan, Athena? Are you going with me or not?" my mother asked me after we ate our breakfast.

"I'm still thinking mom, I want to be with my father, I want to take care of him" I replied. "You need to decide as soon as possible, I will leave here after three hours, I'm just preparing my things".

"Okay. Mom let me ask you, is my father will be happy when I take care of him? What do you think?" I asked her while sming. "Of course! When we're still okay on our teen age life, he's doing fine and he's great!" she smiled at me. "I hope he will wake up sooner or later, I'm worrying about him". I said.

Then I feel a vibration on my pocket, I immediately grabbed it and answer the call. It's only number, it is not registered on my phone.

+639********* calling...

I raised my eyebrows, who's this?

"Hey Athena! I have a good news!" I heard a husky voice on the other line, I know who's this but how did he get his number?

"Excuse me? Who's this and how did you get my number?" I asked on the other line.

"Really? You don't know me? Silly girl. I will tell it to you once we've been okay" I didn't see him but I feel that he's smirking right now.

"So what's the news?" I asked with a boring tone.

"Your father is now awake! The doctor said that his vital signs are stable—" I didn't let him to finish his words, I immediately hang it up. "Mom! Mom! My dad's awake! I'll go there now!" I shouted, I'm excited to have a conversation with him. "Hey keep calm Athena, so I guess you will not go with me?" she smiled at me.

"I-I'm sorry mom, can I stay here? I have money" I said. "Of course you can! I know that this will happen, I'll leave now baby, take care of yourself and of course your father. If something happened call me immediately okay?" she smiled and hugged me while caressing my hair. "Yes mom thank you! Please tell to my step-dad that get well soon! I'll also talk to Vincent about Allana" I smiled.

"No need to worry to Allana, I'll take care of her. Bye baby see you soon, I love you!" she said on her sweet voice I watch her to ride the bus and I wave my hands to her. "I love you too mom!"

To be continued...

6
$ 5.71
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago

Comments

No more comments on this chapter haha but it's getting shorter renren. Kabitin

$ 0.00
3 years ago